Todays scores 2/4

28 minutes ago, andy25 said:

Talbot 2 Pollok 1
Full-Time

Samson 75 & 87 minutes

Talbot going nowhere until the subs came on. Started to play football and when Samson equalised there was only going to be one winner.

Team selection again quarter finals of a cup couldn’t believe it 

7 minutes ago, Botlad67 said:

6 minutes ago, andy25 said:
7 minutes ago, Botlad67 said:

Aye was bizarre to say the least.

There's a massive league match coming on Wednesday night. Maybe Tucker was thinking about that?

Maybe but a Quarter-Final of the biggest non league competition surely you play your strongest team?

1 minute ago, andy25 said:
8 minutes ago, jimbaxters said:

Maybe but a Quarter-Final of the biggest non league competition surely you play your strongest team?

Not if you think you can win using impact subs. 

Edited by jimbaxters

in all honesty that first half was 45 minutes of rudimentary kick-and-rush dung during which  neither team laid a glove on the other, and a let down for any neutral turning up expecting a cracker. The over-reliance on the long ball would have made you greet as the game was reduced to an exhibition of who's CBs could heid the ball away the best.

the Pollok 4 and 5 looked like they were strolling it until Talbot changed things about with the triple sub. This introduced some vision and trickery from Shankland and the industry of Wilson and Boylan, and  Pollok were put on the back foot.  Talbot can trouble most teams when Samson is getting workable service, and for the last 20 mins he ran Pollok ragged at the back and could/ should have had a hat trick.  

Also, I didn't catch who made the wee dinked pass to Shankland before the equaliser but it was absolutely superb and a great example of the things that can happen when Talbot attempt to play the ball on the deck a bit more plus it actually looks like less effort than chasing lost causes!  

in all honesty that first half was 45 minutes of rudimentary kick-and-rush dung during which  neither team laid a glove on the other, and a let down for any neutral turning up expecting a cracker. The over-reliance on the long ball would have made you greet as the game was reduced to an exhibition of who's CBs could heid the ball away the best.
the Pollok 4 and 5 looked like they were strolling it until Talbot changed things about with the triple sub. This introduced some vision and trickery from Shankland and the industry of Wilson and Boylan, and  Pollok were put on the back foot.  Talbot can trouble most teams when Samson is getting workable service, and for the last 20 mins he ran Pollok ragged at the back and could/ should have had a hat trick.  
Also, I didn't catch who made the wee dinked pass to Shankland before the equaliser but it was absolutely superb and a great example of the things that can happen when Talbot attempt to play the ball on the deck a bit more plus it actually looks like less effort than chasing lost causes!  
Killiepiyo will be on saying your a troll [emoji846].
Perfect summary.

11 minutes ago, Shanner said:

It was Gee, The goals are on Facebook and the video does not do it justice. It was superb