A Message to All Stirling Albion Trust Members

12 hours ago, WC Boggs said:

Much though I've got nothing but contempt for politicians, comparing them to our vote ducking victim playing, man babies of a Trust board is too harsh on the politicians.

Just now, MrBeeno said:

You have to remember that the Trust did set up a poll to relieve the chairman of his duties but some person or persons tried to manipulate that vote by recruiting 70 something voters all registered under the same email address.Not really very democratic was it.That was one thing that changed my mind in this saga.

9 minutes ago, MrBeeno said:

Yes not only that they then tried to remove all the Trust Board without a reason being given which was against the Trust Rules. Signed by I may add all the present Club Board. Plus remember that they are still at it with a resolution to have a vote of members in regard to removing the present Club Board. Clearly desperate to cling onto power no matter the cost to the Club. And they call themselves fans 😂

The sooner they are removed the better imo. We will then have a Club Board which is accountable. 

Kinda similar to others — I was firmly against removing the CB until they did that mass-recruit and mass-vote by proxy. At which point I was on the fence as it was such bad judgement. 

Then when they tried to oust the entire Trust Board without any reason that sealed it for me. I think we need change. And we need some non-petty people with half-decent judgement put in place. 

4 hours ago, gmca said:

And parliament will sanction a referendum when there's an issue of particular importance to be decided.

Accompanied by a smear and fear campaign to try and control the result. Better f....d over together?

1 hour ago, MrBeeno said:

I remember it well. The Trust board could have reacted to it in a calm and considered way.  Simply made it clear that was a constitutional violation and that so many people would have to reapply individually before being accepted as new members. Sorted, without cops, without public hysteria, media damage and without panicking the sponsors or disenfranchising the entire membership. That's what I would have done. That's what anybody competent would have done. Maybe you should ask yourself why they didn't?

They don't do calm and considered though. They do man baby hysteria. Perhaps because it wasn't so much how the people applied, but more who they wanted to vote for.  If you were swayed by the incompetent way they did handle it fine. Your choice. I don't think they could have made a worse hash of it. 

4 hours ago, rhliston said:

Yes not only that they then tried to remove all the Trust Board without a reason being given which was against the Trust Rules. Signed by I may add all the present Club Board. Plus remember that they are still at it with a resolution to have a vote of members in regard to removing the present Club Board. Clearly desperate to cling onto power no matter the cost to the Club. And they call themselves fans 😂

The sooner they are removed the better imo. We will then have a Club Board which is accountable. 

The resolution to remove the Trust board was put forward by two female members., not the club board.  Stop lying!  The club board did as I did, sign the individual forms put out seeking support of that resolution. Not all club board members signed up to remove all 6. I did. Everything before and since has proved all 6 deserve to go. In fact, 3 days BEFORE that resolution to remove the Trust board was even lodged, the Trust board member who started shouting and swearing at Donna, did so after he told her (in front of witnesses,) that she was part of their plans and should come and work for them. When she refused, that was when he got aggressive. The Trust board had plans to take over the club board BEFORE the resolution to remove them was lodged the following Tuesday, or the shareholder's EGM had taken place. That's the truth behind all the Trust board victim playing bullshit!

Incidentally the Trust board member verbally assaulting my daughter, was exactly the same person who Jim Thompson was bawled at and sworn at by and the incident used as an excuse for a mass resignation due to intimidation. Yet there they both sit on the same board with nobody intimidated at all. Isn't that sweet.

4 hours ago, BinoBalls said:

Then when they tried to oust the entire Trust Board without any reason that sealed it for me. I think we need change. And we need some non-petty people with half-decent judgement put in place. 

The club board did NOT put forward that resolution to remove the Trust board. It was not them who put their names to the resolution lodged with Trust lawyers. That was two female members who did that supposedly giving insufficient reason. The club board are getting the blame, because the Trust board claimed the club board incited it without giving a shred of evidence in support of that claim. 

Tell you what here's a public challenge to the Trust board.  You claim the Club board were responsible for the resolution to remove you. Provide solid evidence to prove that. C,mon let's have it?  Gauntlet thrown down.

33 minutes ago, WC Boggs said:

The club board did NOT put forward that resolution to remove the Trust board. It was not them who put their names to the resolution lodged with Trust lawyers. That was two female members who did that supposedly giving insufficient reason. The club board are getting the blame, because the Trust board claimed the club board incited it without giving a shred of evidence in support of that claim. 

Tell you what here's a public challenge to the Trust board.  You claim the Club board were responsible for the resolution to remove you. Provide solid evidence to prove that. C,mon let's have it?  Gauntlet thrown down.

That’s an interesting statement that the club board were not behind the resolution to remove the Trust Board but perhaps you should ask the person who yanks your leash why a member of the Club Board offered to cancel the EGM of the Trust (to remove the Trust Board) in exchange for the cancelling of the EGM of Shareholders?

You’ve been lied to and you’re swallowing the sh!t you are being fed like a good, well trained boy.

Do us a favour and don’t post stuff you clearly have no evidence for and is wildly untrue.

1 hour ago, WC Boggs said:

Ok I retract that, it was an honest mistake. But the CB got right behind the proposal so it still doesn’t sit well with me. 

Note I’m not on here to defend the TB. Raising that matter with the police seemed crazy to me. Mistakes have been made on both sides. I just want this all to end. 

1 hour ago, WC Boggs said:

The club board did NOT put forward that resolution to remove the Trust board. It was not them who put their names to the resolution lodged with Trust lawyers. That was two female members who did that supposedly giving insufficient reason. The club board are getting the blame, because the Trust board claimed their club board incited it without giving a shred of evidence in support of that claim. 

Really do you think we all came up the Forth in a Banana boat AYE RIGHT. The 2 females members clearly were the stooges. The whole Club Board backed their resolutions. Indeed Stuart Brown stated it was a tit for tat at the EGM of the Shareholders. 

24 minutes ago, Hugh G Heid said:

That’s an interesting statement that the club board were not behind the resolution to remove the Trust Board but perhaps you should ask the person who yanks your leash why a member of the Club Board offered to cancel the EGM of the Trust (to remove the Trust Board) in exchange for the cancelling of the EGM of Shareholders?

You’ve been lied to and you’re swallowing the sh!t you are being fed like a good, well trained boy.

Do us a favour and don’t post stuff you clearly have no evidence for and is wildly untrue.

Here's the thing, I don't know you from shit. I don't know If anyone on the board said that, or if what they said was more something like they'd request those who put the resolution in withdraw it in exchange for that. They'd have to request it as they couldn't cancel it because their names weren't on the resolution and you know that. You also know that it was supposed to be, I quote, a "handful of shareholders have requested a shareholder's  EGM."  How could the Trust board cancel that if that was truly a shareholder's initiative? Your story doesn't add up. If that's your "evidence" it's more like evidence the Trust board were behind the shareholder's EGM and lied about who was. So which Trust board member is it that's answering my challenge with a claim never heard before? I'll come to that.

In short I don't trust a word out of your gob and you can shove your well trained boy crap right up your ass. I do remember that avatar you're using from the defunct Albion forum and who used it. It was Buchan. Somebody I've no interest in conversing with and you'll know why. The huge heid name does fit you though.

24 minutes ago, BinoBalls said:

Ok I retract that, it was an honest mistake. But the CB got right behind the proposal so it still doesn’t sit well with me. 

Note I’m not on here to defend the TB. Raising that matter with the police seemed crazy to me. Mistakes have been made on both sides. I just want this all to end. 

I know you just want it to end and I don't blame you. I'd love to see it end, but it won't. You're damn right the CB supported the proposal. They made repeated attempts to get the TB to sit down with them and talk it out, but couldn't even get 2 of them to agree to a meeting. Of course the Trust board hasn't told anybody about that, because that doesn't fit the CB board bad, TB board victim narrative people are being shovel fed.

5 hours ago, WC Boggs said:

I remember it well. The Trust board could have reacted to it in a calm and considered way.  Simply made it clear that was a constitutional violation and that so many people would have to reapply individually before being accepted as new members. Sorted, without cops, without public hysteria, media damage and without panicking the sponsors or disenfranchising the entire membership. That's what I would have done. That's what anybody competent would have done. Maybe you should ask yourself why they didn't?

Maybe you should stop deflecting from the clear and obvious breach carried out by the incumbents on your club board, to crying about the tone of the response to it. 

Because you're just digging an even bigger hole for them with this nonsense line of argument.

5 minutes ago, virginton said:

Maybe you should stop deflecting from the clear and obvious breach carried out by the incumbents on your club board, to crying about the tone of the response to it. 

Because you're just digging an even bigger hole for them with this nonsense line of argument.

Yes it was a breach. Which could have been quietly handled by informing Grant it was an unacceptable breach and have everybody resubmit their membership applications and votes individually.  That's not a deflection, that's what any competent group would have done in the best interests of the club. If you think running screaming to the cops about it and making that public is acting in the best interests of the club , no wonder Morton is another fans owned shit show.

3 hours ago, WC Boggs said:

Here's the thing, I don't know you from shit. I don't know If anyone on the board said that, or if what they said was more something like they'd request those who put the resolution in withdraw it in exchange for that. They'd have to request it as they couldn't cancel it because their names weren't on the resolution and you know that. You also know that it was supposed to be, I quote, a "handful of shareholders have requested a shareholder's  EGM."  How could the Trust board cancel that if that was truly a shareholder's initiative? Your story doesn't add up. If that's your "evidence" it's more like evidence the Trust board were behind the shareholder's EGM and lied about who was. So which Trust board member is it that's answering my challenge with a claim never heard before? I'll come to that.

In short I don't trust a word out of your gob and you can shove your well trained boy crap right up your ass. I do remember that avatar you're using from the defunct Albion forum and who used it. It was Buchan. Somebody I've no interest in conversing with and you'll know why. The huge heid name does fit you though.

How humiliating to get your statement on who was behind the Resolution so badly wrong. You’ve been lied to or are lying yourself or more probably just making it up as you go along. I read so many wrong statements  that you post it is frightening to think that even you believe them.

One of the Trust Board members gave me a taster of what they are trying to achieve with the new board and I liked it, more than liked it actually. When the details are officially unveiled I believe the majority of fans will be in favour of the  changes too. The current board have us heading for the Abyss. Fans are underwhelmed by the squad and the friendly results. Doing more of the same is unlikely to be the answer going forward.

14 minutes ago, Hugh G Heid said:

How humiliating to get your statement on who was behind the Resolution so badly wrong. You’ve been lied to or are lying yourself or more probably just making it up as you go along. I read so many wrong statements  that you post it is frightening to think that even you believe them.

One of the Trust Board members gave me a taster of what they are trying to achieve with the new board and I liked it, more than liked it actually. When the details are officially unveiled I believe the majority of fans will be in favour of the  changes too. The current board have us heading for the Abyss. Fans are underwhelmed by the squad and the friendly results. Doing more of the same is unlikely to be the answer going forward.

You humiliate yourself. What you reveal in your  version of "evidence" is actually a claim that the Club board wanted the war to end and that the Trust board had no interest in ending it. Which doesn't surprise me one bit. The Trust board was hell bent on going after the club board well before the resolution to remove them went in.  

As for the dissembling pish just released this evening, the Trust board don't need the club board's consent to bring in new governance rules. Neither do they need to remove the club board to do it. They only need to put it to the membership and get their consent and the club board has to and would accept it.  If they remove the club board without the membership's consent, it won't matter what plans they've got. The only future for this club will be chaos and schism. If they are too stupid too see that then God help us all.

4 hours ago, virginton said:

4 hours ago, WC Boggs said:

Yes it was a breach. Which could have been quietly handled by informing Grant it was an unacceptable breach and have everybody resubmit their membership applications and votes individually.  That's not a deflection, that's what any competent group would have done in the best interests of the club. If you think running screaming to the cops about it and making that public is acting in the best interests of the club , no wonder Morton is another fans owned shit show.

It is absolutely a deflection to gurn about the (unvalidated) impacts of a truly pathetic and rotten ballot-stuffing tactic being uncovered. The onus is not on the Supporters' Trust to massage the fallout from the club board's abhorrent policy, in the same way that it wouldn't be the local newspaper or Private Eye's job to protect the football club from the negative publicity associated with their conduct either. 

If SAFC are now being held in disrepute then that is the responsibility of one board and one board only in this true meeting of minds. 

1 minute ago, virginton said:

It is absolutely a deflection to gurn about the (unvalidated) impacts of a truly pathetic and rotten ballot-stuffing tactic being uncovered. The onus is not on the Supporters' Trust to massage the fallout from the club board's abhorrent policy, in the same way that it wouldn't be the local newspaper or Private Eye's job to protect the football club from the negative publicity associated with their conduct either. 

If SAFC are now being held in disrepute then that is the responsibility of one board and one board only in this true meeting of minds. 

Put succinctly.  Bollocks!

Still wondering whether WC Boggs has had chance to ask his pals about that non-club bank account.

£4,000 of trust members' cash inexplicably diverted.

What was it spent on?

Trust board has asked the club - answers still awaited apparently.

One thing we can be absolutely sure of though... it certainly was NOT spent on topping up players with extra cash-in-hand bungs.

Because that would be a breach of SFA rules and cheating, basically.

And say what you like about that Stirling Albion board, they're honest as the day is long and only have the club's best interests at heart.

That's why I have every confidence the answers will be forthcoming so members can know how their hard-earned money has been spent.

36 minutes ago, King Crownest said:

Still wondering whether WC Boggs has had chance to ask his pals about that non-club bank account.

£4,000 of trust members' cash inexplicably diverted.

What was it spent on?

Trust board has asked the club - answers still awaited apparently.

One thing we can be absolutely sure of though... it certainly was NOT spent on topping up players with extra cash-in-hand bungs.

Because that would be a breach of SFA rules and cheating, basically.

And say what you like about that Stirling Albion board, they're honest as the day is long and only have the club's best interests at heart.

That's why I have every confidence the answers will be forthcoming so members can know how their hard-earned money has been spent.