Dundee United v Celtic

Flybhoy

1 minute ago, Granny Danger said:

What about “oh, ah, up the ‘ra”?

Tbh just my opinion I find it less of a riddy as Roamin in the gloamin is just about the only song we have that would be classified as sectarian. Never usually hear it being sung at games though this millennium but some wee wanks being listening to their Da talk and sing about going to the football in the 80s of late.

Every time they go a couple of goals up and break the "rebel" tunes, it just brings me a bit of schadenfreude and joy.

Imagine how it feels for us when we go 2-0 up against Celtic or Rangers, it's the stuff of dreams, you get to experience it maybe five? ten? twenty? times in your life if you're lucky.

For them, it's a reminder of just how hollow Scottish football is when the odds are completely stacked in their favour.

So they have to keep themselves feeling relevant by singing about wars of the 1970s.

It's only their infantile attitude that imagines Celtic as the protagonist of a superhero movie against the evils of Rangers and masonic conspiracies that keeps them going.

They give the game away when they sing about "the Ra", they're bored shitless deep down.

11 minutes ago, gannonball said:

Tbh just my opinion I find it less of a riddy as Roamin in the gloamin is just about the only song we have that would be classified as sectarian. Never usually hear it being sung at games though this millennium but some wee wanks being listening to their Da talk and sing about going to the football in the 80s of late.

You don’t find fans of your club singing “Ooh, ah, up the ‘ra” to be embarrassing?  Fair enough.

7 minutes ago, HibsFan said:

Every time they go a couple of goals up and break the "rebel" tunes, it just brings me a bit of schadenfreude and joy.

Imagine how it feels for us when we go 2-0 up against Celtic or Rangers, it's the stuff of dreams, you get to experience it maybe five? ten? twenty? times in your life if you're lucky.

For them, it's a reminder of just how hollow Scottish football is when the odds are completely stacked in their favour.

So they have to keep themselves feeling relevant by singing about wars of the 1970s.

It's only their infantile attitude that imagines Celtic as the protagonist of a superhero movie against the evils of Rangers and masonic conspiracies that keeps them going.

They give the game away when they sing about "the Ra", they're bored shitless deep down.

Rangers and Celtic have been at Tannadice and Dens this weekend in the Scottish Cup 1/4 finals and neither have faced a single shot on target. That’s a brutal statistic for top tier football in this country.

1 minute ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

Rangers and Celtic have been at Tannadice and Dens this weekend in the Scottish Cup 1/4 finals and neither have faced a single shot on target. That’s a brutal statistic for top tier football in this country.

Aye. But songs.

2 minutes ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

If you watched either of those teams this season you would not be the least surprised.

Celtic should have been down to ten men in thefirst half, exact same tackle from the Motherwell game at the weekend that seen them go down to ten men after two mins 
Probably, but our record against ten men this season is utter horseshit so it probably didn't made any difference

1 minute ago, The Master said:

Imagine having a home quarter final in the Cup and meekly rolling over to a 3-0 defeat. 

We did not meekly roll over.  It is worse than that.  We are just absolutely sh!te and struggle to lay a glove on most teams. 

Our league position belies the fact that we really should be in a relegation battle, one which I doubt we would win 

2 minutes ago, Fusbal1 said:

Celtic should have been down to ten men in thefirst half, exact same tackle from the Motherwell game at the weekend that seen them go down to ten men after two mins 

If you read the Motherwell vs Hibs thread pretty much everyone commenting suggested it was a howler of a decision to send Mugabi off 😂