Raith Rovers v Queen of the South - Diddy Cup Final Extravaganza

20 minutes ago, Scary Bear said:

The two finals we’ve previously won were both played on a Sunday. The Ramsdens Cup Final in 2014 against Rangers kicked off at 4.05pm.

All 4 of our previous finals have been played on a Sunday. 

2nd November 1997. Lost 1-0 to Falkirk at Fir Park. 3pm kick off.

20th October 2002 Beat Brechin 2-0 at Broadwood. 3pm kick off. 

10th April 2011. Lost 2-0 to Ross County at McDiarmid Park. 3pm kick off.

7th April 2013. Beat Partick Thistle 6-5 on pens after a 1-1 draw at Livingston. 4.05pm kick off.

Edited by Distant Doonhamer

27 minutes ago, Scary Bear said:

The two finals we’ve previously won were both played on a Sunday. The Ramsdens Cup Final in 2014 against Rangers kicked off at 4.05pm.

That's the spirit. I'm off on the Monday so Sunday is fine with me. 

The venue isn't ideal though. 

2 hours ago, Ro Sham Bo said:

The venue isn't ideal though. 

What's not to like ... before the game we all get to sample the bars, saloons, wine bars, and brasseries of that well trodden tourist mecca that is forever ... well ... Airdrie really.

2 hours ago, Distant Doonhamer said:

All 4 of our previous finals have been played on a Sunday. 

2nd November 1997. Lost 1-0 to Falkirk at Fir Park. 3pm kick off.

20th October 2002 Beat Brechin 2-0 at Broadwood. 3pm kick off. 

10th April 2011. Lost 2-0 to Ross County at McDiarmid Park. 3pm kick off.

7th April 2013. Beat Partick Thistle 6-5 on pens after a 1-1 draw at Livingston. 4.05pm kick off.

Aye, been to all four of them.

As I said on the other thread, that bloody final in Perth left me with a serious case of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder ... I still get flashbacks to this day of David (aka Leo Messi) Hutton's attempt to dribble with ball instead of hoofing the fecking thing oot the park.  Scarred for life man, scarred for life!

Happy enough with the Sunday as I couldn't make the Saturday (not that I was gutted tbh). I'm hoping we're looking a bit better in the league by the time this rolls around, I'll enjoy it if we are. It would be depressingly hilarious if we win this and get relegated [emoji38]

1 hour ago, Halbeath Raith Rover said:

Not just Airdrie, Airdrie on old firm day.

Looking forward to getting in early and making a day of it 🍹

I’m thinking a cross between Mos Eisley Spaceport pub and that Tortuga where all the pirates go on Pirates of the Caribbean. But with Rangers strips.

After yesterday there has been no home winner in the last 10 fixtures between the two clubs, with 6 away wins and 4 draws.

Good luck to whoever is designated the 'home' team for this one. 

Edited by Ro Sham Bo