Raith v Queens

Just after our George Galloway disgrace last season, we went to Raith in dreadful form and ended up having to play a literal schoolboy in goal.

Inexplicably, we won the match and then went on a great run which kept us up.

For me, that just makes a win for us, look  even less likely here.

2 minutes ago, Zen Archer (Raconteur) said:

Let's hope to f**k there are no ghost goals 'scored' by the visitors*

*TBF that was down to a poor referee and assistant, but my point stands.

Was that the Dobbie free kick a few seasons back you're referring to?

I was at that game and I think Colin Steven was the ref.

6 minutes ago, Monkey Tennis said:

Just after our George Galloway disgrace last season, we went to Raith in dreadful form and ended up having to play a literal schoolboy in goal.

Inexplicably, we won the match and then went on a great run which kept us up.

For me, that just makes a win for us, look  even less likely here.

Would just be like Queens to win this game.

A lot hinges on Berra being fit in my opinion (amongst other things). Haven't watched McGlynns post match interview to know if McGlynn touched on Berra's injury. 

Anyway, this thread will be a 'no we're pishier than you, you should win nae bother' for a couple of days. 

1 hour ago, TERREGLES1919 said:

Was that the Dobbie free kick a few seasons back you're referring to?

I was at that game and I think Colin Steven was the ref.

Yeah, it was the season that we ended up relegated via the play offs under Yogi. Either that goal not awarded or not losing a stupid last minute winner at Easter Road and we stay up. If yer Auntie had baws and all that I suppose.

All season (and the majority of AJs reign tbf) we've had these match threads where the opposition support think their side are pish and will gift QoS a win. They never seem to believe us when we say we are rotten. It goes back and forth all pre-match and 99% of the time the aftermath is QoS posters telling the other side's fans "I told you so" and the opposition being surprised by how accurate the QoS posters were.

I'd like to finish by saying 'So don't give us this pish Raith. You'll walk it'. But if one side in this division have the right to be concerned about a fixture against QoS then it's definitely Raith. They alone probably make up the 1% that don't end up hearing "I told you so". They seem to love putting in their shittest performances of the season against us.

So rather than roll my eyes and have a thread full of the usual drivel of "you'll win"/"naw, you'll win". Can we just agree that regardless of how shite we truly truly are, we have a glimmer of hope in this fixture because Raith are gid c***s who love to gift us the odd 3 points and lets show their posters the respect they deserve when they say they aren't confident?

2 minutes ago, 19QOS19 said:

All season (and the majority of AJs reign tbf) we've had these match threads where the opposition support think their side are pish and will gift QoS a win. They never seem to believe us when we say we are rotten. It goes back and forth all pre-match and 99% of the time the aftermath is QoS posters telling the other side's fans "I told you so" and the opposition being surprised by how accurate the QoS posters were.

I'd like to finish by saying 'So don't give us this pish Raith. You'll walk it'. But if one side in this division have the right to be concerned about a fixture against QoS then it's definitely Raith. They alone probably make up the 1% that don't end up hearing "I told you so". They seem to love putting in their shittest performances of the season against us.

So rather than roll my eyes and have a thread full of the usual drivel of "you'll win"/"naw, you'll win". Can we just agree that regardless of how shite we truly truly are, we have a glimmer of hope in this fixture because Raith are gid c***s who love to gift us the odd 3 points and lets show their posters the respect they deserve when they say they aren't confident?

This is far too sensible and rational and, alas, also unfortunately, oh so very true.😢😢

We will win by a minimum of 2.

We probably won't.

8 hours ago, bobbykdy said:

Yeah, it was the season that we ended up relegated via the play offs under Yogi. Either that goal not awarded or not losing a stupid last minute winner at Easter Road and we stay up. If yer Auntie had baws and all that I suppose.

Scored by James Keatings...