Hearts are a bunch of scarf twirling diddies

See when you already feel superior, and haughty about your football club, and you begin to think there’s not much else to say about it, or to brag about? That’s when having wee guys as rivals really cranks it up a notch. New Year’s Day, and the wee guy club supporters are gathered around their screens in their Joma tops working up a seethe over you. You love to see it.

Never far from the thoughts of so many diddy supporters. It’s a real compliment. Owning a club that inspires so much regular jealous rage, is a completely new level of superior. 

pat morita nod GIF

1 hour ago, Kyle Reese said:

See when you already feel superior, and haughty about your football club, and you begin to think there’s not much else to say about it, or to brag about? That’s when having wee guys as rivals really cranks it up a notch. New Year’s Day, and the wee guy club supporters are gathered around their screens in their Joma tops working up a seethe over you. You love to see it.

Never far from the thoughts of so many diddy supporters. It’s a real compliment. Owning a club that inspires so much regular jealous rage, is a completely new level of superior. 

pat morita nod GIF

It's like Hearts are on their mind quite a lot. It's sweet. 😊

They still do the twirling or did it go away after the pink bus shelter was put up? Do remember it in that corner of the old ground, the dafties. I was actually there at one game vs oldco in the mid 80s as a lad and saw it close up. A win for the JT's. Davie Cooper getting told his wife was a hoor while lying flat in the corner as the maroon scarves twirled. Me and a Gorgie dwelling school pal had a laugh.  

2 minutes ago, Snifter Pee Rot said:

They still do the twirling or did it go away after the pink bus shelter was put up? Do remember it in that corner of the old ground, the dafties. I was actually there at one game vs oldco in the mid 80s as a lad and saw it close up. A win for the JT's. Davie Cooper getting told his wife was a hoor while lying flat in the corner as the maroon scarves twirled. Me and a Gorgie dwelling school pal had a laugh.  

Nah they definitely do it.  Bunch of welts. 

7 minutes ago, Snifter Pee Rot said:

You probably missed the one after the cup win on 19.05.12 at Hampden. The Hibs fans that did turn up were all back in Edinburgh by that point. The one before kickoff was pretty impressive though. Not as spectacular as you guys all waving those tiny wee white flags (so appropriate), right enough, but still.

Just now, Kyle Reese said:

You probably missed the one after the cup win on 19.05.12 at Hampden. The Hibs fans that did turn up were all back in Edinburgh by that point. The one before kickoff was pretty impressive though. Not as spectacular as you guys all waving those tiny wee white flags (so appropriate), right enough, but still.

That patter was decent a decade back mate.  Mind before your mob went into Admin and begged for survival. 

R.98aebb2559e819298f0e205ea0726339?rik=R

2 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

That patter was decent a decade back mate.  Mind before your mob went into Admin and begged for survival. 

Yes, hammering your city rivals in a cup final definitely has a shorter shelf life than surviving an admin event, right enough. Two occasions where despite their best efforts, Hibs come up short in the end. 😄

19 minutes ago, Kyle Reese said:

Yes, hammering your city rivals in a cup final definitely has a shorter shelf life than surviving an admin event, right enough. Two occasions where despite their best efforts, Hibs come up short in the end. 😄

23 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

Bit ironic given you fuds still spunk your pants over 0-7 for 2 points

24 minutes ago, Kyle Reese said:

How did Hibs come up short when you boys had to beg for survival?

Since admin, how many cups have Hearts won?  How many times have they finished above Hibernian?