The Pie and Bovril Dead Pool 2022

hearing the next to the throne in Thailand is dead Princess Bajrakitiyabha.

No news here in Thailand as expected, but is reported in foreigners news outlets. Foreigners up to no good as always. 

eta - not dead, but being kept alive until they sort things out.  Those things being who will be next for the top job, it would be the current kings son, however he has autism.

etaa - she might hold on until the new year:whistle

Edited by SlipperyP

On 11/12/2022 at 18:01, Miguel Sanchez said:

Week 50 update

One death this week, drummer Jet Black: The Stranglers drummer Jet Black dies after ‘years of ill health’ aged 84 | The Stranglers | The Guardian

I enjoyed this from his Wikipedia page: "His second wife, Helena, left him following several arguments over the Stranglers rehearsing in their home during the early days of the band." Let's have a listen:

Oh, I know this. I don't know if I've ever heard any more of it than the intro.

Black died at 84, so he's worth 41 Base Points for @Sergeant Wilson. He gets that doubled because it's Deadly December and he gets an extra 50 for a Solo Shot for a total of 132 points. 

As a result, the standings look like this:

1. Bishop Briggs 691
2. JustOneCornetto 680
3. Indale Winton 635
4. Ned Nederlander 571
5. chompmyroot 551
6. Arch Stanton, sparky88 518
8. Billy Jean King 460
9. Arabdownunder, gkneil 445
11. weirdcal 430
12. psv_killie 426
13. Moomintroll 416
14. mathematics 394
15. peasy23 391
16. The_Craig 388
17. buddiepaul 361
18. Fuctifano, Sweaty Morph 342
20. Sergeant Wilson 341
21. Savage Henry 338
22. thistledo 336
23. pawpar 327
24. The DA 321
25. pubcarking 315
26. cdhafc1874 305
27. Raidernation 291
28. Melanius Mullarkay 280
29. The Master 273
30. scottsdad, tamthebam 262
32. nessies long lost ghost 259
33. Arbroathlegend36-0 255
34. Blootoon87 253
35. lichtgilphead 237
36. Karpaty Lviv 235
37. microdave 228
38. 10menwent2mow 223
39. HI HAT 222
40. ICTJohnboy 221
41. senorsoupe 219
42. Desp 217
43. ayrunitedfw, The Naitch 213
45. ThomCat 208
46. Aim Here 205
47. Florentine_Pogen 202
48. gingette 199
49. jimbaxters 196
50. sleazy 194
51. Lofarl 176
52. paulathame 171
53. LoonsYouthTeam, thisal 160
55. qos_75 159
56. Mark Connolly 153
57. mozam76, The Hologram 146
59. Scorge 141
60. mizfit 136

61. sophia 131
62. Lex 125

63. willie adie 115
64. Hamish's Passenger, speckled tangerine 112
66. Les Cabbage 111
67. Miguel Sanchez 105

68. Bully Wee Villa 104
69. Glen Sannox 101
70. Oystercatcher 85
71. djchapsticks, Enigma 81
73. Ray Patterson 76
74. stanton 75
74. cambozpar 74
75. statts1976uk 68
76. D.V.T. 59
77. Aladdin, BillyAnchor, doulikefish, invergowrie arab, smpar, Soapy FFC 58
83. Cardinal Richelieu, get_the_subbies_on, RossBFaeDundee 52
86. HTG 48
87. Amarillo Bairn 44
88. Bert Raccoon 39
89. Curmudgeon 35
90. Bold Rover, Clockwork, dagane, Duszek, Hedgecutter, lolls, Stringer Bell 29
97. amnarab 27

98. Everyone else 0
ZERO POINTERS - @Cairn Terrier @dee_62 @DG.Roma @Eednud @expatowner @HibsFan @HK Hibee @ParsJake @Raven @Richey Edwards @superbigal @superwell87 @TxRover @wellinwigan

The spreadsheet has also been updated with these scores: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1mup1IJllKHs0a47J8G6IXUkvShJrV28Iuc-Kkn7RKuo/edit?usp=sharing

I had a quick sanity check on this, and found three little mistakes. All involve people being unjustly deprived of points so hopefully I don't make too many enemies pointing it out:

gkneil should be on 455 points instead of 382 (as your spreadsheet suggests) or 445 (as the high-score table states). It looks to me like you added only 15 points for the First Blood bonus for Garry Burgess rather than 25.

Lofari should be on 249 points instead of 176 - you forgot to add in his score for Doddie Weir.

HTG should be on 58 points instead of 48 (arithmetic error. 29+29 = 58)

Edited by Aim Here

2 minutes ago, Miguel Sanchez said:

I'd just like to point out this was (probably) a typing error rather than an arithmetic error.

Quite right too. ALL my mistakes are actually the fault of a stray cat wandering across the keyboard and not me talking shite.

5 hours ago, Florentine_Pogen said:

I'm hoping that Deadly December,

Will be Deadpool month to remember,

When Kissinger goes,

With his painful death throes,

And his corpse is reduced to an ember.

Alas, be prepared for frustration
Henry K will stay for the duration
He's ninety-whatever,
But he'll still live forever
Because of that deal that he made with Lord Satan

Edited by Aim Here