Andorra the explorer-an FM22 story.

D Angelo Barksdale

B032_rt.jpg.81943675c5a7dd500c8e55907bfb3362.jpg

Welcome to the principality of Andorra, high up in the Pyrenees mountains, sandwiched between Spain and France. This will be the venue for a three part football manager challenge.

Part 1

32j2_902RgM_l.jpg.a4c68074f72bc18410f35fc1c2aa14f0.jpg

Playing in the 3rd tier of the Spanish footballing pyramid, FC Andorra have dreams of one day competing with La Liga's elite and the continental giants of the game. The goal here is to take the club as far as possible, only signing Andorran nationals and Spanish u21's.

Part 2

1200px-Andorran_Football_Federation_logo_svg.thumb.png.9b9f67ee5718a20aba73a85d3403b2e2.png

Sitting at 156th in the world with only 5 European nations ranked below them, the Andorran National Side are true minnows of the game. Understandable, given that the microstate has a population of roughly 77,000, equal to Paisley. Dreams of qualifying, never mind winning an international tournament, seem far off.

Part 3

andorra-primera-divisio.png.50c9c24a33b41fefa0d66e137ad40572.png

With just a handful of part time and semi pro teams, and ranked 54th out of 55 leagues in the UEFA Coefficient table, can Andorran club sides ever hope to make an impression in European competition ? This part will be a strict youth development save. Taking over the club newly promoted to the 2nd tier after the 1st season and relying solely on the clubs youth system, with absolutely no signings allowed.

Challenges, Achievements and Honors board.

FC Andorra

Challenges 

Promotion from tier 3 ✅ 2022

Promotion from tier 2

Survive in La Liga

Qualify for Europe

Win La Liga

Win Copa Del Rey

Win SuperCopa

Win manager of the year

Win a European trophy 

Win the Champions League

Club youth product to win player of the year

Club youth product to be La Liga top scorer

Club youth product to play 200 La Liga games

Club youth product to score 100 La Liga goals

Win a La Liga game with 11 Andorrans

Win a Champions league game with 11 Andorrans

Win a cup final with 11 Andorrans 

Honors

Andorra National Team

Challenges 

Beat a top 100 ranked side

Beat a top 50 ranked side

Beat a top 10 ranked side

Beat a previous WC winner 

Beat all 8 previous WC winners

Reach the top 100

Reach the top 50

Reach the top 10

Reach no.1 in the world

Qualify for a Youth International tournament 

Qualify for a major tournament 

Gain promotion from Nations League D

Gain promotion from Nations League C

Gain promotion from Nations League B

Win Nations League

Win a Youth International tournament 

Win the European Championship 

Win the World Cup 

Have a new gen break the goalscoring record (11)

Have a new gen score 50 International goals

Have a new gen reach 100 caps

Have a new gen break cap record (131)

Have a new gen win an individual honor

Honors

Andorran League

Challenges 

Win promotion from tier 2

Qualify for Europe

Win the League

Win the Cup

Do the double

Win a European game

Qualify for a European group stage

Qualify for European knockout stages

Win a European trophy

Have a youth product win player of the year

Have a youth product finish top scorer

Honors

Mr & Mrs Piqué Challenges 

intro-1580419758.jpg.8dc700c47557fde13d8e96ca3bed1fc1.jpg

The Hips don't Lie

Produce an Andorran wonderkid.

Whenever, wherever 

Beat Piqué's record and win a competitive game for club or country in over 34 different nations.

current total = 3

The Key to Shakira's heart.

Beat Piqué's trophy haul.

9 Championships

7 Copa Del Rey

7 SuperCopas

4 Champions Leagues

3 UEFA Supercups

3 Club World Cups

1 World Cup

1 European Championship 

1 International Youth tournament 

Edited by Tommy Carcetti

5 hours ago, The Moonster said:

Didn't realise Gerard Pique owned them. Looking forward to this. 

He's not listed, but his dad Joan is listed as a Director/Chairman.

I'm getting media stuff along the lines of "FC Andorra favourite Gérard Pique believes, blah blah" I'll try to get him in as a coach when he retires.

Still not sure what type of format and so on I'm going to do for this, so here's a couple of updates to start with. Hopefully it settles into an interesting journey and not a shambling mess.

FC Andorra

Starting in the Spanish 3rd tier alongside the B sides(boo) of Real, Barca and Sevilla etc. A 50 grand transfer budget and little room to move with the wages. The board aren't too demanding, a top half finish required and a challenge for the play offs next year, but little cash means all requests for facilities improvements have been rejected out of hand so far.

Squad wise, we compare ok to the rest, top half should be a pretty comfortable task. With the self imposed transfer policy of Andorrans and Spanish u21's, we'll probably make do with what we have.

The key men this season.

Ruben Enri

the former Espanyol man will carry my main goal threat.

and6.thumb.png.456d7e87523a057ec76e65799fc9603d.png

Roger Riera

my rock upon which the defence will be built. La Masia graduate.

and4.thumb.png.2f6a981433e1d52067f21f6a2a65dc62.png

Mark Pedraza

The main man. Has played at a higher level than everyone else, but mid 30's now and out of contract in the summer.

and5.thumb.png.9a09c4a17a74f535bdc6b24eec788a15.png

Hector Larrubia

Exciting youth prospect, the 16 year old is already looks the best left back option for club and country.

and7.thumb.png.fa84070babe14275b3dd5b2f0e83152b.png

Edited by Tommy Carcetti

FC Andorra

We made a couple of signings before the season kicked off. 2 promising 18 year old Spaniards discarded by La Liga sides, I'll be looking to get them some game time here and there throughout the season. It's a market we're going to have to get it right in more often than not to make progress.

Alvaro Marin

and3.thumb.png.d4d8eeff158b2dcba6a4b64bc5dc16ec.png

Ismael Escobar

and2.thumb.png.b6b159af7bfa9ee12c1b2cfcad46e94b.png

And away we go. P|aying a bold, attacking 4-3-3, we very much adopted a 'we'll just score one more than you' approach.

and9.png.9a6f1c079ad23376cbf635716d5c287e.png

FC Andorra

Back to reality in December, but through into rd2 of the copa.

.and10.png.01f8403c95c0cd7aa5d987978a544dd4.png

Just short of halfway and we sit 7th, par for the course and a potential shot at the playoffs, but we're a fucking shambles at the back with 0 clean sheets since week 3.

and8.thumb.png.4208d8104807d4e53471c4a611df0a4c.png

Despite not really adding much to the outgoings, we're losing a fortune in the lower leagues. Huge Sevco vibes.

and13.png.2e3344dc0e3d44bd5f00047c6cef4354.png

Youth intake preview is here and it's underwhelming. Fingers crossed the promising full back is a) a right back and b) Andorran

and1.png.5c974efe492307570753e242b906d3ec.png

National Side

The national team is certainly experienced. 7 players 33 and above can consider themselves starters or 2nd choices, including probably our best CB 42 year old Ildefons Lima. We need a major overhaul and some young players coming through. Because of this, I decided to give the auld timers one last qualification campaign, like one of those movies where they do 'one last job'. I've got 1 or 2 young ones on the books that could have come in, but 3rd tier sides play on International breaks, so they will make the jump to International football next year.

and11.png.fa785ff304267a59044c5130d3a0f670.png

Pretty standard stuff results wise, had a man sent off in each of the last 4 fixtures there, the auld yins going out with a bang, so the 0-2 Albania result, where I was reduced to 10 after 8 minutes, was pretty pleasing.

4 hours ago, AsimButtHitsASix said:

What skin you using there?

3 hours ago, C. Muir said:

It looks like Rensie 2022 as that's the one I'm using and that's very similar if not the same.

Yeah, it's Rensie 2022 from the Steam Workshop. I'm terrible at adding logo's, strips, facepacks and skins that aren't in the workshop.

FC Andorra

Brought a couple guys in on loan in January. I'm not a fan of developing players for other clubs, but they came in as squad fillers to give us a bit extra depth. They weren't taking any game time from my youngsters and they were also completely free, so all good.

December's sticky patch continued in to January. 5 without a win and out the cup to La Liga side Elche. We were 3 up and in dreamland before an arse collapse of epic proportions saw us lose 3-4.

and21.png.072c2984e1b73d7a46989a5b67dce09d.png

But since then, the boys have been on a tremendous run, 15 unbeaten and sitting in the play off places.

and19.png.ed0af543c12567b8dec8e12088242075.pngand22.png.a3374f84ddbc5b315550e036ca2d31e8.png

and20.png.0ba7b06eea9745f6e3254b04181af7cd.png

Barca B strolling to the title, looks like we'll probably have to beat both Albacete and Real B to go up, a tough ask.

and18.png.47ecc2a398b0d04c103c098809f06656.png

FC Andorra

The youth intake was ok. A couple will probably make it as club squad players and gain full caps, the rest should fill out the u21 and u19 national team squads before being released by me and making their way back to the Andorran leagues. Signed everyone at 2 and a half stars and above.

and16.thumb.png.a9c6ffc6591185a54c7da39d2f16a5ae.png

National team

A couple of friendlies and a couple of wins against teams ranked higher than us, we're 157th Faroes are 127th and Kyrgzstan are 98th , keeps the momentum going, that's 3 wins in a row.

and23.png.f911c5078d726ff68d2dc556dbf97f8c.png

Nations league draw. Aim is to be competitive and grab 4 points.

and17.thumb.png.1344f4ea6b9cca43cd4b60bffa6f5f31.png

Brought a few young uns' into the squad for those friendlies, which seems to have pissed off the veterans, with 3 calling it a day. Not fussed about the other 2 as they're pushing 40, but Vales is only 31, plays in Scandinavia and is probably my best player. The p***k.

and15.png.8b5f9b950faf16e1c1865798c4355229.png

Still, we have to look to the future, and it's bright, my beautiful boy Hector. The "Andorran Tierney".

and14.png.669f19df4bedb45ee386af60b5efb2a9.png

and1.thumb.png.a056629ab716a0e01a11345503a2d911.png

FC Andorra

and2.png.133966d8637b55de5c4c8ca253def249.png

Ended up 18 unbeaten before defeat on the last day. Full credit to the lads, 4th place and into the play offs.

and3.png.04798977160130f6202930f5573d5b78.png

The Spanish 3rd tier is split into 2 groups, I think ours was the slightly stronger imo. We play former La Liga outfit Racing Santander in the semi, win that then it's the winners of Extremadura v Sabadell for a place in the Segunda.

and4.png.13a5096ae5aeb72e60e6644e288a1342.png

and6.png.ca6a0647d38d2ee6501bffccf27dadf2.png

They dominated for 70 odd minutes, we barely laid a glove on them before a long ball over the top caused panic. Scored straight after and seen it out comfortably. Look at the crowd, it was played in Tenerife at a neutral venue. They took 21000 over to see their side bottle it, what a terrible wee shame. I can imagine the rest of Spanish football taking the piss on Chorizo y Gazpacho.

and5.png.d937aa5da2d1f7d372b1cc12c81807da.png

Lets go.

Youth Development 

So, the plan was to take control of the team newly promoted to D2, but it appears that Andorra is a closed shop. so, I've taken charge of the worst team that wasn't a B team CF Atletic America.

and1.thumb.png.839a209dcdef19a032ce7d5bc097aeaa.png

503024079_atam.thumb.png.1b7cb2b794978e47304bb1524cc016d0.png

Boris Skossyreff is some boi. International spy and playboy who tried to claim the throne of Andorra, also a Nazi collaborator, so it's difficult to tell whether he was good or not

At. America

So, here we go, a bunch of absolute jobbers, who also have no youth recruitment. Probably not a great thing for a youth development save.

atam1.thumb.png.3779a85b143a812b7a162bb72373cc83.png

Aye, cheers lads, sons' crying.

atam2.png.9faef98815c839376a3f48ca987d432e.png

We'll see how it goes for now, but I might have to jump ship if there's not going to be any youth intakes.