Queen’s Park v Clyde

17 hours ago, TheBigGuy said:

Hope we get a point on Saturday. 
Please can we give Tade a start?

We didn’t know what to do with him when he came on at Broadwood. However, that’s how we generally look at the end of games, so it’s tough to tell how much of it was Tade and how much of it was us shitting the bed. 

2 hours ago, JBJ said:

Huv a feeling Danny knows Tade better than Jones

Has tae be a reason hes no starting him or payin him

There is absolutely no doubt he is better than Jones, most of the supporters are probably better!

Unfortunately, Tade’s fitness is long gone due to injuries so can’t start him, would be pointless. 

On 11/11/2021 at 18:14, Bring Your Own Socks said:

The only thing I remember form Chemistry at school was that when doing experiments you must have a constant and only change one element at a time. Last week's experiment with the defence, swapping Ferrie for Muir, was inconclusive. So this week Muir needs to return, as he's the constant, and another element gets changed. As both full backs have been consistent they are excluded from the experiment. That leaves Kilday and Morrison, who has been consistently good since his return. So swap Kilday for Fox and we'll see if that's the weak area.

I'm resorting to chemistry because logic and blindingly-obvious doesn't seem to be working.🤞

As we all know football is all about opinions, and even among the Queen's faithful they will be many and varied, in fact even amongst those I go to games with this is true.

Concerning our recent performances and results BYOS post above, just about covers all of our various failings and shortcomings.

I've been coming to a similar conclusion about the disappointments in the recent games, and for me "Logic and blindingly obvious" points the finger at the culprit for our poor form.

I feel that there is a lethargy surrounding our team spirit these days, and the blame for that lies with the Coach, not the players.

His job is to pick a winning team from the current well paid, full time squad and sadly he is currently failing.

I won't go as far as to say he's "lost the dressing room" with his team selection and tactics, but he certainly is unable to inspire them to play above their current level.

In terms of tactics, every Queen's fan knew that in the last game against Clyde, where the danger would come from, yet tactically we stood off him and gave him the freedom of the park and paid for it.

In everything our coach does, from his bland pre and post-match interviews to his substitutions invariably in the last 10 minutes (when a number of under performing players should be subbed at half time). To his apparent denial of who is best suited for key positions. These all suggest to me that our coach is somewhat overwhelmed with the task of being daily responsible for such a large squad of players and the associated specialist staff members he has accrued in the process, and is therefor struck by indecision during a game, when it isn't going as he thought.

I don't know how much logic is involved in these opinions, but to me there are some blindingly obvious changes from the team that started against East Fife, if they are not made and we get a similar result as in our last game against Clyde, I suspect it might be time for someone in a higher position to take our coach aside and give him the kind of "inspirational" talking to that he's unable to motivate his players with.

Having said all that, we're still a better outfit than we were 2 seasons ago,. Which really is to be expected, when our team's wage bill is £1 million/ season (courtesy of Davie Galt's championship winning t-shirt).

Talking of Davie Galt, he's exactly the type of player we are missing,,,,,,,,,,,,, and who let him go ?????

As for tomorrow's game, the result will be determined by "logic and the blindingly obvious" if it's applied.

27 minutes ago, Jack Phillips said:

Hoping for a better lineup than last week, can see Docherty and Jones starting.

In fairness to Docherty he has done okay in the past 2 games but is still a weakness in our squad.

Wonder if full squad tae pick  fae 

18 hours ago, Jack Phillips said:

Hoping for a better lineup than last week, can see Docherty and Jones starting.

In fairness to Docherty he has done okay in the past 2 games but is still a weakness in our squad.

Honestly don't get why he starts these 2 every week. I genuinely would rather no one up front than Jones 

26 minutes ago, Ignoramus said:

FFS

The most immobile set of full backs in the history of football incoming

huving dragged Rumsby aff last time he played right back mibbe elsden or page playing RB?

If they attack doon the wings were done fur

It doesn't matter who we pick, our team will look garbage. This one is right up there though.

Cunningham and Love are going to spend the whole game playing at full back. At least Jones can't get in the way if we are just defending for 90 minutes.

Chances of taking anything without Cuddihy are next to nil.

Hope it's a back three but looks a four with Rumsby right back.

Take Goodie out of that team and we're where we were ten years ago.

Hate to be pessimistic but QP will need to make individual mistakes for us to take something.