Forfar v Elgin

It's the day of the match and still all quiet. 

Is everyone keeping their cards close to their chest?

Forfar winning in the league and on a cup run, undefeated since 11th Sept , while Elgin have not won since 25th Sept.

Paddy Power has the odds set at Forfar 4/6 Elgin 10/3 Draw 14/5

Weather will be 12° forecast of 20% chance of rain.

It's a home win for me, but it won't nice, 3-1

Everything points to a Forfar win. Confidence is low and we are not scoring and conceding sloppy goals, one being the consequence of the other. Still think we are a comfortable mid table team but I’m sure Cowdenbeath and Stenhousemuir supporters say the same, we can’t all be right! Need to start winning ugly, as we are no doubt in a relegation battle. Unless we are dire, given a break or two, we are capable of getting something from the game, howling gale might be a leveller. Head 3-0 Forfar, heart 2-1 Elgin.

6 minutes ago, Bridie Vision said:

Forfar are in decent form, Elgin aren't. So in theory it should be an easy 3 points but Forfar have only lost 1 game and that was against Elgin, so that's at the back of my mind.

However, I'm going to say a 2-0 victory for Forfar.

Naw it wisnae, we drew 1-1 with Elgin, Stirling the team that beat us. 

Very windy could play a part today. Win would be very handy with a trip to Kelty next.

5 minutes ago, nofixedability said:

Naw it wisnae, we drew 1-1 with Elgin, Stirling the team that beat us. 

Very windy could play a part today. Win would be very handy with a trip to Kelty next.

Oh whoops, thanks for the correction.

Yes, very windy, could Marc McCallum score from a goalkick? 😄

Craig Slater, eh? Cracking free kick wins a corner for Munro to score from. Brought the game to life after a poor first 20 minutes. Then an early Xmas gift of a goal and allowing Elgin to look better than they are. Still too many hopeful balls not finding players. Here's hoping for a more Forfar controlled second half.

What a FK from Slater, deserved a goal. Thankfully Andy headed it home from the resulting corner. Much improvement needed second half.

1 minute ago, The Skelpit Lug said:

Craig Slater, eh? Cracking free kick wins a corner for Munro to score from. Brought the game to life after a poor first 20 minutes. Then an early Xmas gift of a goal and allowing Elgin to look better than they are. Still too many hopeful balls not finding players. Here's hoping for a more Forfar controlled second half.

12 minutes ago, cityloon said:

expected that result and we really need hester back is he still injured or locked up haven't heard any updates on him at all

Hester was on the bench.

18 minutes ago, theSilverFox said:

A hard fought win, not pretty and Elgin had many chances but a win’s a win with the bonus of stepping up to second place in the division thanks to Stenny putting Stirling to the sword.

With the weather it was never going to be a pretty game, but didn't see Stenny beating Stirling but, massive thank you Stenny!

4 minutes ago, Bridie Vision said:

Hester was on the bench.

With the weather it was never going to be a pretty game, but didn't see Stenny beating Stirling but, massive thank you Stenny!

oh thats grand then goad to see some progress that hes coming back

Guest mr_malcolm
Had fought 3 points, only negative was the annoying Welsh c##t once again. Massive game next, certainly will need to up our game but more than capable. #ATL

What position does welsh play?

1 hour ago, The Skelpit Lug said:

Not a convincing win but a win and second place. Just hope we don't allow as much space and time on the ball to Kelty as we did to Elgin in that second half.

Indeed, too much space and time given to Elgin in the latter stages.

Second goal was really good though.

Haven't been to an away game for ages. Maybe, just maybe, a visit to Kelty is worth a wee trip...?