Queens v Raith

23 minutes ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

Think we're one of the few clubs not doing on_line ticket sales, unless it's changed from last home game. Tickets can be bought on the day either from the booth inside the QoS Arena (cash or card) or from the Ticket Booth behind the East Stand (cash only), which is the Stand  you will be located in. It's a queue to buy ticket then queue to go through turnstile system that we operate. We apparently don't have the technology to put card readers in the East Stand Ticket Booths. The Club also ask that you bring the correct money if paying by cash (Seriously). 

Pre or post-decimalisation currency? 

59 minutes ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

Think we're one of the few clubs not doing on_line ticket sales, unless it's changed from last home game. Tickets can be bought on the day either from the booth inside the QoS Arena (cash or card) or from the Ticket Booth behind the East Stand (cash only), which is the Stand  you will be located in. It's a queue to buy ticket then queue to go through turnstile system that we operate. We apparently don't have the technology to put card readers in the East Stand Ticket Booths. The Club also ask that you bring the correct money if paying by cash (Seriously). 

That's tinpot stuff, how hard is it to get in some £2 coins in preparation?

Thinking about driving down for this one; where would folks recommend parking? 

There's a big car park next to the arena that I doubt will be full now. If you're paying by cash* though it would probably be better if you parked at the Ice Bowl behind the stand you'll be sat in for a quicker getaway.

* Both car parks have free parking but you'll need cash to buy your ticket from the stand you'll sit in.

2 hours ago, Double Jack D said:

That's tinpot stuff, how hard is it to get in some £2 coins in preparation?

14 minutes ago, HIT THE CHANNEL said:

Nae change given, f**k me 🤣

FFS, there's plenty of change available at the Ticket Offices and absolutely nobody has said "no change given". The match previews tend to mention that the right money would be a help simply because not sorting change lets the queues move quicker. If you need change you'll get change.

13 minutes ago, Skyline Drifter said:

FFS, there's plenty of change available at the Ticket Offices and absolutely nobody has said "no change given". The match previews tend to mention that the right money would be a help simply because not sorting change lets the queues move quicker. If you need change you'll get change.

Fair enough, mate 👍🏼

1 hour ago, Skyline Drifter said:

Surely better having a double nugget ready for payment with a score rather than have some bawbag show up with 18 bar of shrapnel?

9 minutes ago, Double Jack D said:

Surely better having a double nugget ready for payment with a score rather than have some bawbag show up with 18 bar of shrapnel?

If somebody wants to walk about with 18 bars worth of shrapnel change in their pocket, a bawbag they are. As has been said having the right money cuts down on potential queues building up, it also lessens time required for the ticketing staff to work out  any change due on their abacus. 

4 hours ago, Cardle is Magic said:

Do they accept cheques at the turnstile?

3 hours ago, embow said:

I'm sure all nationalities will be welcome.🙄

.... made me chuckle amidst the gloom, take a bow sir! 👌👍