Pars vs Morton - Sat 6th Nov

I am somewhat excited about the game today. 

I think part of me believes it'll all come together now that Grant has gone. 

I've always felt that even a half shit manager could get us mid-table with our squad but we had a full leaded 4 star shite manager. 

At least there is a chance of a win rather than none. 

1 Owain Fôn Williams (c)

2 Aaron Comrie

12 Rhys Breen

33 Mark Connolly

3 Josh Edwards

11 Ryan Dow

18 Paul Allan

8 Kai Kennedy

23 Dom Thomas

26 Matthew Todd

7 Kevin O’Hara

Looks 4-2-3-1.  Matty Todd is a surprise. Never thought the lads has ever looked close to being good enough.

Blues finally gets dropped, but Robbie Muirhead starts. The moron in the dugout giveth and the moron in the dugout taketh away.

That's either 4-3-3 with Oliver in midfield or 4-4-2/4-2-4 with Muirhead and Oliver out wide. Either way it's more throwing shit at the wall.

Ledger still sitting on the bench after McLean and Lithgow's recent performances is unforgivable.

Also, Wighton, Todorov and McCann on the bench. So we can chuck on 2 and half strikers if we need it. 

Dorrans looking very much like a coach down there.

Edited by Stoo61

16 hours ago, Montyferret said:

Thanks for that. Is there more verses?  Now you mention green oak tree the words “green oak tree is a very fine tree”?

maybe getting confused as grey cells are fading.

is it still sung today?

I'll sing about a wee toon that stands upon the Clyde,
It is the toon whaur I was born, it fills my heart with pride.
My mither often telt me as she crooned me on her knee,
That Greenock took its name frae the Green Oak Tree.

Here's to the Green Oak that grew down at the square;
Here's to its roots that are still slumbering there;
Here's to my townsmen whaure're they may be;
I'm proud that I'm a branch o' the Green Oak Tree.

May Greenock like the Green Oak Tree still flourish 'neath the sun,
Her trade and commerce still increase for a thousands years to come.
And may each son o' Greenock as he battles thro' life's storm,
Be honest, true, and ne'er disgrace the toon whaur he was born.

Noo Greenock's no' a bonny toon I've heard some folk complain,
And ithers say when they go there, they nothing see but rain!
But let them say whate'er they may, wi' them I'll no agree,
For aye the name o' Greenock toon shall still be dear to me.