Normal Island

20 minutes ago, bennett said:

Words fail me with this one.

Edit... sorry clown job.

“Some mourners called the hecklers ‘disrespectful’, saying they should have avoided the proclamation if they believe in a republic.

Helen Smith, 48, from Livingston, said: ‘I believe everyone does have a right to protest, but I thought it was the wrong place at the wrong time.“

Helen Smith, 48, is a dirty b*****d. On the one hand she believes in free speech and wants a monarch proclaimed loudly from the rooftops - on the other, she wants people against it not to acknowledge it.

I saw the same thing on Leanne Woods’ Facebook page. She dared criticise William and Kate being announced Prince and Princess of Wales, and the cult piled in with comments that it “wasn’t the time”. It manifestly was exactly the time - the institution made it the time by announcing it when it did.

What’s pretty clear in the last few days is that when monarchists claim they believe in free speech, what they mean is that they only want people who disagree with them to exercise it when no one can hear them.

5 minutes ago, invergowrie arab said:

Now is not the time is quite a common refrain from people without the balls to admit its never the time. 

Not just a lack of balls, but too sleekit.

There can be no better time to highlight the validity of a constitutional monarchy than when the monarch is being replaced. What they mean is, "give Chuckles' PR team enough time to ingratiate him with the public, then when the country is experiencing enough economic prosperity for people to feel comfortable again (or, more likely, people have got used to their place in the approaching collapse), we'll allow you to politely protest on a very small scale with as little publicity as possible. But not for too long or the government will have you arrested again, along with the rest of the Trots".

"Actually, could you wait until right after England wins another tournament and we've had time to associate the King with the winning team? Thanks".

7 minutes ago, Lurkst said:

Didn't realise the Queen was the original She-Hulk.

It actually reminds me a bit of Mr Hyde from that terrible League of Extraordinary Gentlemen film.

League6.jpg

On 09/09/2022 at 16:00, SlipperyP said:

Enjoyed the King of Thailand stuff a few years ago. 30 days, then back to normal.

Good Luck

I was working in a factory in Thailand in the 90s just after the king's mum had copped it.

They kept playing the national anthem at random times of the day and people on production lines were standing to attention as conveyor belts flew past. Their Japanese bosses were doing their dingers 😁

1 hour ago, KirkySuperSub said:

As is the constant..."Three cheers for the King!"...pish, like it's a fuckin' weans birthday party.

Maybe they'll have balloons and cake later and a wee game of pass the parcel and musical thrones?

Edited by DA Baracus

23 minutes ago, BFTD said:

Not just a lack of balls, but too sleekit.

There can be no better time to highlight the validity of a constitutional monarchy than when the monarch is being replaced. What they mean is, "give Chuckles' PR team enough time to ingratiate him with the public, then when the country is experiencing enough economic prosperity for people to feel comfortable again (or, more likely, people have got used to their place in the approaching collapse), we'll allow you to politely protest on a very small scale with as little publicity as possible. But not for too long or the government will have you arrested again, along with the rest of the Trots".

"Actually, could you wait until right after England wins another tournament and we've had time to associate the King with the winning team? Thanks".

“It’s awful that people are commenting on the Windsors at a time of terrible grief for them!”

“We support a system that gives the Windsor spawn a public role and forces him to perform on the national stage the second his maw dropped dead!”

Which is it, monarchists?

12 minutes ago, Antlion said:

“It’s awful that people are commenting on the Windsors at a time of terrible grief for them!”

“We support a system that gives the Windsor spawn a public role and forces him to perform on the national stage the second his maw dropped dead!”

Which is it, monarchists?

He didn't even get to give her a brisk handshake goodbye.

51 minutes ago, GNU_Linux said:
1 hour ago, Clown Job said:

I for one am sure the right wing free speech/cAnCeL cUlTuRe grifters will be quick to condemn this arrest.

Funny enough racist ginger bin fire Sophie Cochrane is defending her right to hold the sign. Her timeline is full of yes it's ok to protest bit now is not the time gammons.