Raith v ICT clash of the titans

Got to beat Inverness at some point, might as well be Saturday.
Spencer has been excellent recently, Dario was anonymous for large parts on Saturday, perhaps Super might think about starting Ross who looked lively. Good to have genuine options in the wide areas.
Duku to need treatment while warming up 10/1.

That’s harsh on Zanatta, Arbroath doubled up on him on Saturday, and he still managed an assist. I thought he had a solid game personally.

I felt Zanatta was fine on Saturday. As mentioned, he got an assist and still caused plenty of problems. I think it was Grant Anderson on the Pele Podcast who once said he played most of his career out wide, but that he preferred the psychological side of playing up top. As a winger, players get their game judged by whether they'd skinned a full back 6 or 7 times. When he moved to a forward, he said he could have utterly shockingly bad games but it would be fine if he nipped in with a goal as everyone forgot about it. 

Got to beat Inverness at some point, might as well be Saturday.
Spencer has been excellent recently, Dario was anonymous for large parts on Saturday, perhaps Super might think about starting Ross who looked lively. Good to have genuine options in the wide areas.
Duku to need treatment while warming up 10/1.

I was quite surprised to see Ross find himself in the no.10 position on Saturday. Might be worth resting Tait. However I’m sure as always McGlynn will go with the tried and tested approach and keep the same starting 11.

12 minutes ago, SandyCromarty said:

I ken mesel by the queer like smell

That the next stop's............................................................................................................

Dingwall ?

One of my favourite poems doesn't end in either of those!

The boy on the train…..unfortunately the queer like smell has gone with the demise of the linoleum factories, linseed oil, remember it so well growing up. Anyway hope you enjoy a good trip down to the Lang toon as it’s a bloody long way back after you’ve been pumped………..know the feeling well.

For the delictation of all.😌

THE BOY IN THE TRAIN

Whit wey does the engine say Toot toot?

Is it feart tae gang in the tunnel?

Whit wey is the furnace no pit oot

When the rain gangs doon the funnel?

What'll Ah hae for ma tea the nicht?

A herrin', or maybe a haddie?

Has Gran'ma gotten electric licht?

Is the next stop Kirkcaddy?

There's a hoodie-craw on yon turnip raw!

An' seagulls - sax or seeven.

Ah'll no fa' oot o' the windae Maw'

It's sneckit, as sure as I'm leevin'.

We're into the tunnel! We're a' in the dark!

But dinna be frichtit, Daddy.

We'll sune be comin' tae Beveridge Park,

An' the next stop's Kirkcaddy.

Is yon the mune Ah see in the sky?

It's awfa wee an' curly.

See! There's a coo an' a cauf ootbye,

An a lassie pu'in a hurlie!

He's chackit the tickets an' gien them back,

Sae gie me ma ain yin Daddy.

Lift doon the bag frae the luggage rack,

For the next stop's Kirkcaddy!

There's a gey wheen boats at the harbour mou'

And eh! dae ye see the cruisers?

The cinnamon drap I wis sookin' the noo

Has tummelt an' stuck tae ma troosers...

I'll sune be ringin' ma Gran'ma's bell.

She'll cry, "Come ben, ma laddie."

For I ken masel' by the queer-like smell

That the next stop's Kirkcaddy!

2 hours ago, RRFC2711 said:

The boy on the train…..unfortunately the queer like smell has gone with the demise of the linoleum factories, linseed oil, remember it so well growing up. Anyway hope you enjoy a good trip down to the Lang toon as it’s a bloody long way back after you’ve been pumped………..know the feeling well.

A tongue in cheek post wi fingers and legs crossed and hopefully a soakin pilla on Sunday mornin as he greets hissel tae sleep on seterday.

Edited by SandyCromarty