Major Internet Outage right now

2 hours ago, The Moonster said:

BFTD mentioned it on another thread, I hadn't given it any thought but the shoe seems to fit.

BFTD has accused me of being numerous people and been wrong every time. He’s a little bit obsessed. And barking up the wrong tree.

2 minutes ago, The Moonster said:

Fair enough. What previously banned poster are you?

I had a log in years ago but cannot remember what it was or the email address I used. I set up a new one as the Euros we’re coming up. 

some of you are very cliquey and bitchy. Mumsnet type behaviours. Anyone who says something certain posters disagree with is labelled a troll or an alt. 

That’s life, I guess.

Could be wrong, but I'm pretty sure I've only ever called him banana, and that's just to rip the pish out of his desperation to sandwich in that poster's old obsessions. He's good for a wee tantrum, although you have to cut him off as he'll take over the thread otherwise.

First time I did it, he added me to his follow list to make it easier to see if I was talking about him  :lol:

Just now, Thorongil said:

I had a log in years ago but cannot remember what it was or the email address I used. I set up a new one as the Euros we’re coming up. 

some of you are very cliquey and bitchy. Mumsnet type behaviours. Anyone who says something certain posters disagree with is labelled a troll or an alt. 

That’s life, I guess.

That's convenient. It's nice that you chose an actual alias name in Thorongil though, that's bound to throw people off the scent. 

Can you name the members of the clique? Loads of new posters who just seem to be appear out the woodwork then get shouted down for their views seem to have the opinion that this place has a clique, but as of yet nobody has identified them. Peepul huv tae know!

I haven't ever posted on Mumsnet so I couldn't comment if the behaviour was similar. I haven't called you a troll but your posting pattern certainly has a few traits of a troll - you deliberately avoid questions, say things which you know will draw attention and then when you get abuse for what you've said you play the victim. Usually folk who admit to being deliberately contrarian will stop being taken seriously quickly, so probably your own fault, but that's life. 

1 minute ago, BFTD said:

Could be wrong, but I'm pretty sure I've only ever called him banana, and that's just to rip the pish out of his desperation to sandwich in that poster's old obsessions. He's good for a wee tantrum, although you have to cut him off as he'll take over the thread otherwise.

First time I did it, he added me to his follow list to make it easier to see if I was talking about him  :lol:

Oh, pretty sure are you? Even though we’ve had numerous discussion about the other alts you’ve accused me of being. 

Interesting.

Edited by Thorongil

2 minutes ago, The Moonster said:

That's convenient. It's nice that you chose an actual alias name in Thorongil though, that's bound to throw people off the scent. 

Can you name the members of the clique? Loads of new posters who just seem to be appear out the woodwork then get shouted down for their views seem to have the opinion that this place has a clique, but as of yet nobody has identified them. Peepul huv tae know!

I haven't ever posted on Mumsnet so I couldn't comment if the behaviour was similar. I haven't called you a troll but your posting pattern certainly has a few traits of a troll - you deliberately avoid questions, say things which you know will draw attention and then when you get abuse for what you've said you play the victim. Usually folk who admit to being deliberately contrarian will stop being taken seriously quickly, so probably your own fault, but that's life. 

Well, you might see it that way. Other people might see it as you being territorial about what other people post on a football messageboard. 

grow up and try to find some perspective. 

I choose not to name members of the clique.

4 minutes ago, BFTD said:

You've got a better memory of it than me, m9. Sorry you've clearly taken it so personally.

Get the PMs posted!

Aye, you certainly seem to have memory issues at convenient times.

Nobody mentioned PMs. You always do this, start dissembling and talking shite. So dishonest.