Paisley Saints v Perth Saints

You're in Europe, just won 2 domestic cups, finished top 6 last year.  I think it's concevable that you should be packing out your place after last season. 

FWIW I think we're going to get our pants pulled down this weekend.  Cant see us getting a point, scoring a goal or keeping a clean sheet.  I have the fear.  

1 minute ago, Doctor Sanchez said:

You're in Europe, just won 2 domestic cups, finished top 6 last year.  I think it's concevable that you should be packing out your place after last season. 

Why?

By % of population we're one of the best supported clubs going outwith the obvious big guns. I think we've doubled our season ticket sales from last season, and after Thursday we'll have had 2 sell out games.

St Mirren just had their best league season for like 30 years, why aren't you packing our your stadium?!

Not getting why any Saints fans think the decision to exclude away fans is anything but a disgrace.

Did we apply for max possible capacity or have we just accepted the govt 5k limit while every other team has applied and been granted as a formality ? I can only assume the later given we are claiming to be unable to accommodate anything but the home support !

Piss poor decision imo. Also get there early, going to be chaos with bar codes on home printed bits of paper or on phones that no doubt readers will struggle with. Only had months to get the new ST cards out but alas "a few more weeks"

Why?
By % of population we're one of the best supported clubs going outwith the obvious big guns. I think we've doubled our season ticket sales from last season, and after Thursday we'll have had 2 sell out games.
St Mirren just had their best league season for like 30 years, why aren't you packing our your stadium?!
Eh possibly because we haven't played a home game with permission to allow more than a thousand in perhaps ???

17 minutes ago, Billy Jean King said:

Eh possibly because we haven't played a home game with permission to allow more than a thousand in perhaps ???

Tbf by the looks of the shambles around this game your clownshoe outfits probably been unrestricted crowds for every home game this season.

37 minutes ago, Mr Positive, sometimes. said:

St. Mirren had on their site those tickets were for away fans.

Fans bought tickets.

St. Mirren later amended the site and Saints have posted saying no away fans. 

Mental that businesses that specialise in organising spectator sports and have been doing it for decades don't have a fucking clue what they're doing. 

Where have they said that?

Statement on the OS

https://www.stmirren.com/all-news/4078-all-season-ticket-holders-can-attend-sunday-s-match

The twitter feed

https://twitter.com/saintmirrenfc

Well?

7 minutes ago, mizfit said:

So, has Future ticketing fucked this also?

Best guess they've not removed the wording that says "away" which has added to the confusion. 

St. Mirren initially including that tickets were for away fans didn't help either. Instead of then adding "no away fans" they Left no mention of it either way. 

Then a few hours later Saints confirmed they'd heard from St. Mirren that no fans would be allowed. 

So just a general mess 🤣

Edited by Mr Positive, sometimes.

35 minutes ago, Doonhame Buddie said:

Aye, we’ve turned into something of an embarrassing comedy show lately.  As my dear old mum used to say: “couldnae run a menage”. 

Did she mean a minodge? Ménage is often followed by, a trios. I’m not judging

1 hour ago, Billy Jean King said:

Not getting why any Saints fans think the decision to exclude away fans is anything but a disgrace.

Did we apply for max possible capacity or have we just accepted the govt 5k limit while every other team has applied and been granted as a formality ? I can only assume the later given we are claiming to be unable to accommodate anything but the home support !

Piss poor decision imo. Also get there early, going to be chaos with bar codes on home printed bits of paper or on phones that no doubt readers will struggle with. Only had months to get the new ST cards out but alas "a few more weeks"

Yep. Absolute shambles and just doesn’t make sense whichever way you try and cut it. 

Even if it were a 5k limit if the club hadn’t bothered to apply for more - the section in the away stand should still be available to away fans. There are more than enough empty seats in home stands. 

No away fans. 
No season ticket cards. 
Supporters bar not ready. 

What’s the chances of food kiosks being ready and open? 

It’s not like they’ve had any time to prepare is it? 🙄

1 hour ago, Billy Jean King said:

Pretty sure last time I was there it was barcode tickets? Maybe it was a dream. 

Anyway not being able to attend means I don't have to visit the in-laws, so every cloud. 

Irrespective of how we get on on Thursday can't see this being anything other than a piss-poor game. 1 goal, 3 corners, 7 cards. 

42 minutes ago, Bose said:

Did she mean a minodge? Ménage is often followed by, a trios. I’m not judging

My dear old mum would never have dreamed of using an acute accent (or à trois). 

“The earliest example noted in the DSL is from the 1815 the Highland Society’s Report on Savings Banks and shows how menages were more convenient than the Banks: “The disadvantages of Friendly Societies have given rise, in many parts of the country, to institutions known by the name of Menages . . . a certain number of persons agree to pay a certain sum each, periodically, for a certain period.”