Jump to content

FA Cup 2021/2022


Eednud

Recommended Posts

2 hours ago, Raven said:

Liverpool win 2 cup finals on penalties, one winning pen by the backup keeper, the other by the backup full back. Who needs strikers?

 

9 minutes ago, Charles Stiles said:

4 hours without scoring a goal. Marvelous achievements.

1261308014_Fallingasleep.gif.eddceb141d4094699d5c229ad988e06b.gif

Liverpool.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

2 minutes ago, Raven said:

Yep. And Trent can't defend.

Such a minor thing but I've noticed a few times recently, and a coupla times tonight, when Alexander-Arnold is fouled he rarely claims for it. He genuinely plays to the whistle and still tries to go keep going for the ball when other players would immediately cry to the referee. It's a noble trait, I wish more players were like that and, most importantly, I hope it causes England to lose in the knockout stages of a major championship

Link to comment
Share on other sites

All the xG gimps in the replies licking his arse, predictably.

Be very interesting to know if he’d still have posted it if Mendy managed to keep out one of the penalties he got a big hand to. Or did Klopp’s psychological powers impair Mendy’s wrists as well?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)
12 hours ago, Mr. Brightside said:

So Klopp is telling players which way to shoot? Aye sound.

It's true. He told Sadio Mane to hit the shitest penalty he could. 

Edited by Michael W
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just watched the shoot out now back at home. Does the referee not know the penalty rules. The missed penalty by Mount should have been retaken. After the keeper made the save the ball hit the ground with a backspin on it and was heading back into the net only to be stopped by the goalkeeper without it hitting any other player. Not allowed under Law 14.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just watched the shoot out now back at home. Does the referee not know the penalty rules. The missed penalty by Mount should have been retaken. After the keeper made the save the ball hit the ground with a backspin on it and was heading back into the net only to be stopped by the goalkeeper without it hitting any other player. Not allowed under Law 14.

You can't just make up your own rules mate.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, supermik said:

Just watched the shoot out now back at home. Does the referee not know the penalty rules. The missed penalty by Mount should have been retaken. After the keeper made the save the ball hit the ground with a backspin on it and was heading back into the net only to be stopped by the goalkeeper without it hitting any other player. Not allowed under Law 14.

You mean Law 10. Law 14 is for the taking of a penalty during a game.

In either case, there's nothing stopping a goalkeeper from touching the ball twice before it hits another player. Alisson was perfectly entitled to make what was in effect a double save. 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...