Jump to content

Tokyo "2020"


Recommended Posts

How did that happen? Do IOC just allow that?
They played the conversation there on the BBC. When the Qatari jumper asked the judge if they could have two golds, the judge replied that if they both agreed then they would both be champions.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just now, peasy23 said:
4 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:
How did that happen? Do IOC just allow that?

They played the conversation there on the BBC. When the Qatari jumper asked the judge if they could have two golds, the judge replied that if they both agreed then they would both be champions.

Saw it after asking. As I say, it's a total no brainer. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

25 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:

The one false start = DQ rule is exceptionally harsh.

I seem to remember before they introduced it almost every race featured multiple false starts. 

The new way is harsh but I think its preferable to what we had before. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...