Clydebank FC 2021-22

10 minutes ago, EUCFC said:

The bankies are back

Most cringeworthy thing you'll ever read.

A club with toxic horrible fans in the main, with a horrible attitude playing in the first round of a small time national cup competition thinking they are playing real madrid in the champions league final.

The worst type of parasites who leeched off yoker and junior football and aren't the least bit grateful that's evident from comments like from guy above who unbelievabley is involved in running that club.

Worst type of arrogance where they think they are something when in fact the name Clydebank is a laughing stock in this 'senior' football world.

😆

1 hour ago, EUCFC said:

The bankies are back

A club with toxic horrible fans in the main, with a horrible attitude playing in the first round of a small time national cup competition thinking they are playing real madrid in the champions league final.

The worst type of parasites who leeched off yoker and junior football and aren't the least bit grateful that's evident from comments like from guy above who unbelievabley is involved in running that club.

Worst type of arrogance where they think they are something when in fact the name Clydebank is a laughing stock in this 'senior' football world.

Did someone from Clydebank shite in your kettle? 

3 hours ago, EUCFC said:

The bankies are back

Ur a rocket. Tell us again why u think tony macinally is the best manager in the league yet use sit mid table? Hahahha. 2-0 v ur main rivals at home and use still lost hahaha. Its not just talbot laughing at use its the whole of the west.

Mon the papers

1 hour ago, Yogi said:

Naw they’ve just got ideas above there station

Awe the gear but no idea

Horrible fans most of them not all

Yet u cant stay away from our thread. Well done on writing the post while watching out for ur teacher. Now away back 2 class try learn something

Mon the papers

5 hours ago, EUCFC said:

The bankies are back

I knight you Sir Ejit of f***wit.

7 hours ago, EUCFC said:

The bankies are back

I think 99% on here will agree you are indeed a fanny , you clearly don't have the brains to genuinely annoy the fans your targeting because its clear your just a troll hoping for some sort of bite .... your a p***k , f**k off , theres a good lad.

55 minutes ago, mike strutter said:

I think 99% on here will agree you are indeed a fanny , you clearly don't have the brains to genuinely annoy the fans your targeting because its clear your just a troll hoping for some sort of bite .... your a p***k , f**k off , theres a good lad.

fanny and a p***k is that wan ah they  agenda thingies?😂

2 hours ago, EUCFC said:
3 hours ago, mike strutter said:

As i said toxic club to the core. Stating facts and many who have had the misfortune to have watched them played will know this.

Haha still raging we beat use without going into 2nd gear? Away back 2 talbot thread ur chats good in there haha

Mon the papers

Big day today. Would like to thank all of the folk who got us to this point. Players, management and Board members past and present ( every one of them stood up to the plate - my undying appreciation and respect. Most will never know the work that went in). Elected members - some who've been so so helpful. Trust members and friends and family who've supported the club through all the tough times. Volunteers who've given their time and talent so selflessly. The fans who could easily have turned their backs but didn't.

It's been a journey that really started in '97 with formation of UCS ( although some were involved much earlier ) in the Boilermakers. Steedmen's cynical selling the ground with no permission to build a new one then grasping anything he could by selling club to folk he knew nothing about - and didn't care about their intent. The initial enthusiasm of Hall's takeover and the sense of betrayal when the Dublin story came out. The boycotts, the demonstrations, the placed stories in Low's compliant press about how the fans should accept the inevitable and the offer of subsidised travel to see Liffeybank at RDS. The ballboys and the tannoy guy walking out ( Eddie and Stevie etc al xx ). A coffin at Glebe Park and McCall's GIRFUY. The 29 at Cappielow. The one win season. That surreal day at Love St. Ben fucking Plevey. The utter embarrassment at stories about twats in the Isle of Wight sending a packet of biscuits and tea bags, of vans breaking down. Of Stevie Morrison having to go in goals against Hibs. The brief glimmer of hope of McGhie and Viola. The attempts to put together a scheme at East Rothesay Dock. UCS Trust. Airdrieonians going bust. Airdrie Utd and Ballantyne's maw. Hall having "the last laugh" and not allowing us to up our bid. That day in the Atlantis ... 

Then the day in the Unity. Douglas Smith and Glenhead. West Region Juniors and Tom Johnson ( I'll be forever grateful TJ ). Budgie McGhie. Johnstone Burgh. St Rochs and late winners. The impromptu night in the Maltings. The Cup Years ... Tayport, Bonnyrigg, Bathgate, Peasey and Pollok. The move to Holm Park. Rugby Park and Big Chris - 4000 Bankies and more. No open top bus but what a night in the Town Hall. All the Sporting Dinners at the Golf Club. The moves up the divisions - the glory of "The Diddy Cups" ... Daz at Largs. 3 top 4 Premier finishes with no money ( thanks Budge ). The relegation ... new manager ... and promotion  Another Cup. Cllr O'Neill. Alasdair, John ( RIP ) and our trips around Mountblow,  the Knowes and the permanent move to Holm. Our Maryhill year. Our return and the return of the Moff. Our licence. The view from the Terrace. Our ground a work in progress but ... there is progress. So here we are. Together. 

Have a great day. Cheer til your voice is hoarse but take care - there's still a virus. We are the Bankies and we deserve our day so very much ... 

Edited by BANKIEBILL

21 minutes ago, BANKIEBILL said:

Big day today. Would like to thank all of the folk who got us to this point. Players, management and Board members past and present ( every one of them stood up to the plate - my undying appreciation and respect. Most will never know the work that went in). Elected members - some who've been so so helpful. Trust members and friends and family who've supported the club through all the tough times. Volunteers who've given their time and talent so selflessly. The fans who could easily have turned their backs but didn't.

It's been a journey that really started in '97 with formation of UCS ( although some were involved much earlier ) in the Boilermakers. Steedmen's cynical selling the ground with no permission to build a new one then grasping anything he could by selling club to folk he knew nothing about - and didn't care about their intent. The initial enthusiasm of Hall's takeover and the sense of betrayal when the Dublin story came out. The boycotts, the demonstrations, the placed stories in Low's compliant press about how the fans should accept the inevitable and the offer of subsidised travel to see Liffeybank at RDS. The ballboys and the tannoy guy walking out ( Eddie and Stevie etc al xx ). A coffin at Glebe Park and McCall's GIRFUY. The 29 at Cappielow. The one win season. That surreal day at Love St. Ben fucking Plevey. The utter embarrassment at stories about twats in the Isle of Wight sending a packet of biscuits and tea bags, of vans breaking down. Of Stevie Morrison having to go in goals against Hibs. The brief glimmer of hope of McGhie and Viola. The attempts to put together a scheme at East Rothesay Dock. UCS Trust. Airdrieonians going bust. Airdrie Utd and Ballantyne's maw. Hall having "the last laugh" and not allowing us to up our bid. That day in the Atlantis ... 

Then the day in the Unity. Douglas Smith and Glenhead. West Region Juniors and Tom Johnson ( I'll be forever grateful TJ ). Budgie McGhie. Johnstone Burgh. St Rochs and late winners. The impromptu night in the Maltings. The Cup Years ... Tayport, Bonnyrigg, Bathgate, Peasey and Pollok. The move to Holm Park. Rugby Park and Big Chris - 4000 Bankies and more. No open top bus but what a night in the Town Hall. All the Sporting Dinners at the Golf Club. The moves up the divisions - the glory of "The Diddy Cups" ... Daz at Largs. 3 top 4 Premier finishes with no money ( thanks Budge ). The relegation ... new manager ... and promotion  Another Cup. Cllr O'Neill. Alasdair, John ( RIP ) and our trips around Mountblow,  the Knowes and the permanent move to Holm. Our Maryhill year. Our return and the return of the Moff. Our licence. The view from the Terrace. Our ground a work in progress but ... there is progress. So here we are. Together. 

Have a great day. Cheer til your voice is hoarse but take care - there's still a virus. We are the Bankies and we deserve our day so very much ... 

Superb bill uve brought back so many memories good and bad. I remember them all. 

Mon the papers 

27 minutes ago, BANKIEBILL said:

well said Bill 

Wee segment about Clydebank coming up now on radio Scotland if anyone is interested.

ETA - they actually spoke to the Sauchie manager at half nine but they definitely promised a Bankies feature so it will be on at some point I'm sure.

Edited by Shanner

7 minutes ago, Shanner said:

Wee segment about Clydebank coming up now on radio Scotland if anyone is interested.

ETA - they actually spoke to the Sauchie manager at half nine but they definitely promised a Bankies feature so it will be on at some point I'm sure.

The Football Q&A thing is on Radio Scotland from Holm Park at 10

43 minutes ago, BANKIEBILL said:

Bill, its thanks to you and the board members throughout the years so my ongoing and eternal gratitude. I wish wee bobby, John Cummings and Paul Jain and all the Bankies who we lost over the years we were trying to get back to senior football were here to see it. 
Unfortunately cant get there because the mrs wouldnt let me get an earlier flight haha. Hope the fans and the team do the club proud. 

Im praying for the rain in California. 

Trailer for sale or rent. 

We’ve got Davie Davie Davie Davie Cooper on the wing

Clinton Maxwells Magic hat

Eadie Eadie Eadie! 

Proud to be a Bankie!