5. Aberdeen
6. St Johnstone
7. Motherwell
8. Dundee
9. St Mirren
10. Livingston
11. Dundee United
12. Ross County

Think my shout is comfortably the furthest away in the thread. Got absolutely f**k all correct. Nothing new there though.

Edited by Ludo*1

On 05/07/2021 at 11:00, Robin.Hood said:

1. Rangers 

2. Celtic 

3. Hibs

4. Aberdeen 

5 St.johnstone 

6. Motherwell 

7. Hearts

8. Dundee United 

9. Livingston 

10. St.Mirren ( actually forgot about them but f**k knows what to think)

11. Dundee 

12. Ross County 

The bottom 6 will be the fun part. Top 5 I think will be straight forward. 

Bottom two sadly could go either way also.  Meh f**k knows see what happens 

Miles aff.

Apart from my own team where aye nae gid 

On 22/06/2021 at 01:50, Lyle Lanley said:

1. Rangers
2. Celtic
3. Hibs
4. St.Johnstone
5. Dundee
6. St.Mirren
7. Aberdeen 
8. Motherwell
9. Dundee United
10. Livingston
11. Ross County
12. Hearts

EA6D186D-38F0-4113-91D5-250ACDBAFB71.gif.8c4eb9fa43273854664b16d226434215.gif

The number of absolute lunatics on the first 6 pages of this thread that had St Johnstone finishing 3rd-5th is frightening.

On 29/07/2021 at 22:43, PauloPerth said:

1. Rangers

2. St Johnstone*

3. Celtic

4. Aberdeen 

5. Hearts

6. Hibs

7. Dundee 

8. Motherwell

9. Livingston 

10. Ross County

11. Dundee United

12. st mirrens 

* unless there’s an exodus of ballers, then mid-table for Saints with the next 4 sliding up a place each.

1 minute ago, johnnydun said:

Every

Fuckin

Season.

Dinnae you start...

On 23/06/2021 at 00:59, johnnydun said:

Hibees

Fermers

Sheep

Dees

Tam Cowan's mob

Midden

Shopping Centre 

Inbred Nazis 

Dayglo Arab c***s 

Just now, RossBFaeDundee said:

Dinnae you start...

I just can't help it. If we stay up I know I will predict Mark McGhee to shitfest us into Europe next season, and if we go down I will have us winning the Championship at a canter with St Johnstone going into league one.

On 19/07/2021 at 14:30, Les Cabbage said:

1. Rangers

2. Celtic

3. St Johnstone 

4. Aberdeen 

5. Hibs

6. Hearts

7. Motherwell 

8. St Mirren

9. Dundee Utd 

10. Livingston 

11. Dundee

12. Ross County

Absolute pish, called Hibs dropping off just expected it not to be as bad as it has been.

Everytime I predict St Johnstone to do badly they do well and everytime I predict them to do well they do badly so they’ll be getting slapped in the top 6 in next years prediction too!

7 minutes ago, RossBFaeDundee said:

Final results:

The lower your final points total is, the more accurate your placings of each specific team has been and the more accurate your league prediction is.

Page 1:

@RossBFaeDundee - 1+1+5+7+5+3+2+3+3+6+4+6 = 46

@scottmcleanscontacts - 1+1+5+7+5+3+2+5+3+6+5+5 = 48

@Coventry Saint - 1+1+5+7+5+3+2+3+5+3+1+6 = 42

Page 2:

@buddie06smfc - 0+0+5+7+5+3+2+2+4+3+7+0 = 38

@Lyle Lanley - 1+1+5+7+7+3+3+3+5+3+5+9 = 52

@stressball - 1+1+5+6+6+1+0+1+5+7+1+6 = 40

@Girth - 1+1+5+6+6+3+2+5+3+3+7+6 = 48

@Spikethedee - 0+0+5+6+0+3+0+3+0+6+1+6 = 30

@Ludo*1 - 1+1+5+1+5+5+2+4+0+3+7+6 = 40

@ATLIS - 1+1+5+7+5+1+2+1+6+2+5+8 = 44

@DeeTillEhDeh - 1+1+5+6+6+3+0+3+0+2+7+6 = 40

Page 3:

@johnnydun - 1+1+5+7+5+3+5+3+0+3+5+8 = 46

@craigkillie - 1+1+5+1+0+5+3+1+5+2+5+5 = 34

Page 4:

@LiviLion - 1+1+7+4+6+1+2+4+6+2+4+6 = 44                            (Less serious pred. w/ St Johnstone as champs: 10+0+5+3+5+2+2+1+6+4+1+3 = 42 😂)

@bennett - 1+1+5+1+2+1+3+1+3+4+0+8 = 30

@TommyDickFingers - 9+1+9+0+2+2+0+3+3+1+2+10 = 42      (The alphabetical method does surprisingly well 😂)

@Munoz - 1+1+5+5+5+5+2+5+3+3+7+6 = 48

@invergowrie arab - 1+1+5+6+6+2+4+1+2+5+1+6 = 40

@spiggle - 1+1+5+7+0+1+2+2+5+4+8+0 = 36

@Bad Wolf - 0+6+1+7+0+1+3+1+5+7+5+0 = 36

@Robin.hood (who has since left the forum) - 1+1+5+6+6+1+4+4+2+1+1+6 = 38

@Lex - 1+1+8+4+0+1+2+2+6+2+7+6 = 40

Page 5:

@The Derry - 1+1+8+4+5+6+4+3+5+1+4+6 = 48

@Les Cabbage - 1+1+8+6+3+3+2+1+5+3+1+6 = 40

@Gibby82 - 1+1+8+4+2+2+5+2+0+5+5+5 = 40

@Desp - 0+0+5+6+6+3+3+1+4+1+1+6 = 36

@sergie's no1 fan - 1+1+5+7+5+3+2+1+4+6+1+6 = 42

@YassinMoutaouakil - 1+1+5+1+5+5+2+3+3+6+1+5 = 38

@10menwent2mow - 0+0+7+4+6+3+2+4+3+5+4+6 = 44

@CambieBud - 0+0+5+6+4+5+2+5+5+2+5+5 = 44

@RawB93 - 1+1+5+7+5+3+2+1+3+1+7+6 = 42

@Scotty Tunbridge - 1+1+5+7+5+1+0+5+0+4+7+0 = 36

@Gianfranco - 1+1+5+6+6+3+2+1+3+4+7+5 = 44

Page 6:

@An Arab In Qatar - 1+1+7+4+6+3+2+3+3+6+5+5 = 46

@Thenorthernlight - 1+1+7+4+6+2+5+2+4+4+4+4+0 = 38

@andylivi1 - 1+1+5+6+6+3+4+3+3+3+7+6 = 48

@The Real Saints - 1+1+8+6+3+3+4+4+2+5+5+8 = 50

@Tartan Dave - 1+1+5+6+4+5+2+5+2+6+1+6 = 44

@Pars Nod - 1+1+5+6+6+3+4+1+4+6+5+0 = 42

@AmericanFan - 1+1+5+6+2+5+2+4+5+1+4+6 = 42

@Sconesaint - 1+1+7+4+6+3+4+4+4+4+1+5 = 44

@welldaft - 1+1+5+6+6+3+2+4+4+2+5+5 = 44

Page 7:

@mishtergrolsch - 1+1+5+6+6+3+2+1+0+2+7+6 = 40

@dezz - 1+1+5+6+6+3+4+3+5+2+4+6 = 46

@Aim Here - 1+6+7+3+6+3+2+1+3+6+4+6 = 48                (Not quite so much a 'told you so' in May regarding Celtic lol)

@Jimi Shandrix - 1+1+5+6+6+1+2+5+3+6+4+6 = 46

@Tony Wonder - 1+1+0+7+5+2+2+1+3+6+5+5 = 38           (Got Hearts spot on tbf!)

@PauloPerth - 1+9+2+6+2+2+5+3+2+4+7+3 = 46

@Insert Amusing Pseudonym - 1+1+8+1+5+2+2+3+2+4+1+8 = 38

@Richie95 - 1+1+7+4+6+1+4+1+5+2+4+6 = 42

@FortescueFotheringhamSmyth - 1+1+7+4+2+5+3+1+3+2+6+5 = 40

@G-MAN - 1+1+7+1+6+2+2+4+3+4+6+5 = 42

@Zamora Fan - 0+0+7+4+6+3+4+4+5+3+6+6 = 48

@Slacker - 1+1+5+6+0+3+4+5+5+3+1+6 = 40

@tree house tam - 1+1+7+7+3+3+2+1+2+6+1+6 = 40

@Steve McQueen - 1+1+8+6+3+3+4+3+5+3+5+0 = 42

@Bob Mahelp (banned I think) - 1+1+5+1+5+5+5+3+5+1+4+6 = 42

@betting competition - 1+1+7+1+6+2+2+1+3+6+6+6 = 42

@Merkland Red - 1+1+7+4+6+3+2+3+3+6+4+6 = 46

@Ya Bezzer! - 1+1+7+4+2+3+4+4+4+2+5+5 = 42

Page 8:

@Detective Jimmy McNulty - 1+1+7+4+2+3+3+3+4+4+1+5 = 38

BEST PREDICTIONS:

Thanks to Aberdeen, St Johnstone and Hibs massively underperforming and Hearts, Dundee United & Ross County smashing initial expectations, it was a pretty underwhelming yield this season with points pretty high up. Basically, if anyone got under 40 I considered it a decent prediction, but two predictors managed far better than most in terms of overall predictions by hitting a solid 30 points.

First, my fellow Dee @Spikethedee got to this tally through getting 5 teams' positions precisely correct (and a healthy lack of preseason optimism for his own team didn't hurt either!) despite his belief that his prediction was "far too early to have a decent chance". Unfortunately, his single certainty did not age so well.

Second, everyone's favourite supporter of everyone's favourite team on this site, @bennett. He only got 1 team (St Johnstone bizarrely, practically everyone else had them top 6) exactly correct, but aside from having Dundee United bottom kept every other team relatively close to their final position.

As for honourable mentions, @craigkillie managed a strong 34 points thanks to a decently accurate top 8 or so, while 4 posters managed 36 points, so a 'good effort' to Craig and @spiggle, @Bad Wolf, @Desp and @Scotty Tunbridge.

WORST PREDICTIONS:

Despite it being a tough season to correctly predict based on the limited info we had in July 2021, there were a couple dishonourable mentions for worst predictions. Usually it involves the predictions which commit to committing to favouritism/rivalry, and the delightfully devilish Hibs poster @Lyle Lanley managed to top the lot with a stupendous 52 points thanks to his distaste for his team's Edinburgh rivals Hearts (whom he had finishing 12th of course) and an admirable yet foolish belief in the HiDee alliance (with Dundee in 5th place). Just behind Lyle was @The Real Saints, whose combined two 8s, one 6, two 5s and two 4s helped accumulate a 50 point score, and a further 7 managed 48 points. Congrats to all, I suppose.

Thanks to all whom gave predictions!

I demand a recount. 

Edited by Lyle Lanley

1. Rangers - Seem to have retained the majority of the squad that went unbeaten in the league last season. Wouldn’t surprise me if they did it again. Expect another stroll to the title.
2. Celtic - Followed up a shambolic season with a shambolic close season. They were nowhere near top but well ahead of third in 2021. Expect similar in 2022.
3. St Johnstone - They have been the third best team in the country in 2021 and look like holding on to most of their key players and manager. Expect that form will continue. Double double?
4. Hibs - Hard to see them kicking on after the way their season ended, they’re so soft. But will still be good enough for a top four finish.
5. Motherwell - Think Alexander has a bit about him and expect them to have a good late summer of recruitment from the English Leagues. Top six again for the Well.
6. Livingston - Going for their third top six finish in a row. Have the experience now and think their home form will mean they sneak it again, much to the chargrin of the grass pitch evangelists.
7. St Mirren - Think we will have enough to steer clear of the relegation tussle again, but can’t see us getting in the top six. Fancy a cup final though.
8. Aberdeen - Were bottom six regulars pre McInnes - they finished there four seasons in a row before his appointment. Think they’re headed back there now he’s gone. They’ve been awful in 2021 and Glass looks and sounds like a wet blanket.
9. Hearts - Think they will struggle again but expect them to throw enough money at it to stay up. Neilson a good bet to win the sack race, knives will be out quickly if they don’t start well.
10. Dundee - Expect them to be in the thick of the relegation battle throughout but can see them sneaking tenth on the last day with a victory at Tannadice.
11. Dundee Utd - a lot of strange goings on at this football club in recent years, on and off the park. Some youth coach is now their manager. We all know how much they love the Premiership playoffs, so time for them to be in them, again.
12. Ross County - Once an inoffensive outfit, then they appointed a homophobic, anti-semitic, racist as manager. Seem to have released the majority of their best players aswell. Down please, and don’t come back.

Good work to the RossTheDee for scoring this, hope you don’t take GTF day too literally.
Feel like this is one of the best predictions I’ve made in my almost 20 years on this website.
Still wildly wrong of course. The Saintees in third FFS [emoji16]
Least I got Motherwell right, 1/12 ain’t bad, and I clocked Aberdeens post McInness bottom six demise, but even I didn’t expect them to be as bad as 10th.
Drastically underestimated Hearts, Dundee Utd and County, which seems to be a common theme.
Already working on a draft for 2023, so far all I’ve got is:
12. Kilmarnock

On 27/07/2021 at 12:58, AmericanFan said:

Here’s my long-awaited one:

1. Rangers

2. Celtic

3. Hibs

4. Aberdeen 

5. Hearts

6. St. Johnstone

7. Motherwell

8. Dundee