Whitehill Welfare 21/22

1 minute ago, newcastle broon said:

Nice to see you keeping an active interest in all things WW. Must be getting to ye checking their social media and having to post about a team that means feck all to ye.

Just watch you don't get yer aliases mixed up. It'll catch up wi ye soon enough.

Now away back to the amateur thread where yer pish might just be taken seriously. 👍

thanx very much fir eer understandin comments - aways great tae get feedback fae sumbuddy that follows a top drawer fitbaw side😉😎

43 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

Nice to see you keeping an active interest in all things WW. Must be getting to ye checking their social media and having to post about a team that means feck all to ye.

Just watch you don't get yer aliases mixed up. It'll catch up wi ye soon enough.

Now away back to the amateur thread where yer pish might just be taken seriously. 👍

FB_IMG_1662016486465.jpg

the wurd oan the street is yin oh your aliases is "magoo", oh happy days bruvver - love is real🤩

1 hour ago, groundhopper 184 said:

thanx very much fir eer understandin comments - aways great tae get feedback fae sumbuddy that follows a top drawer fitbaw side😉😎

m8 maybe we can let them stand next to us at sandys game n they kin see fur themselves the love n respect we get fae the boys at the highest level ✊🥰 as a said, it’s the big time bruv

48 minutes ago, groundhopper 184 said:

the wurd oan the street is yin oh your aliases is "magoo", oh happy days bruvver - love is real🤩

10 minutes ago, StraightOuttaEOS said:

m8 maybe we can let them stand next to us at sandys game n they kin see fur themselves the love n respect we get fae the boys at the highest level ✊🥰 as a said, it’s the big time bruv

GIF by NETFLIX

1 minute ago, newcastle broon said:

GIF by NETFLIX

25 minutes ago, StraightOuttaEOS said:

aye exactly - real banter/real no haunds barred fitbaw✊ n a bigger fanbase thun many oh tae eos teams - simply the best n the big time - its the "hause" bruvvers😎

13 minutes ago, groundhopper 184 said:
42 minutes ago, groundhopper 184 said:

am still waitin tae fund oot whaes ur decent teams spyro lad? eeve went awfy quiet😳😉

I'm at work, not got time to sit around here and twitter all day like a sad old man looking trouble... but I'll start with Bannockburn for obvious reasons 🙄

3 hours ago, Spyro said:

I'm at work, not got time to sit around here and twitter all day like a sad old man looking trouble... but I'll start with Bannockburn for obvious reasons 🙄

am oan strike the noo spyro lad, a work oan the railways! am a train driver jist like "casey jones"😉 aye eed better hae a ticket when ee get oan ma train, or yule be "offski" sharpish🤦‍♂️😂

4 hours ago, Kelheart said:

Been a while since last dropped in on you guys , how’s it looking this season ?? We are finding life tough in league one but hopefully stay up 

Finally a sensible post.

Been another very poor season up to now as in bottom three and swept aside in the cups.

Another managerial change recently might just kick start the season though,although lost at Camelon on Saturday,reading into that defeat,as wasn't there, there were signs of a wee bit recovery.

Mostly a very young side so hopefully a couple decent results to steady the ship (been saying that for a few years now lol) and get a wee bit confidence going and get back up that table away from the danger zone. Be happy with survival this season now and start focusing on next season even at this early stage as it seems the league is split into 2 groups. 

We might not be the side heading for oblivion,sorry to disappoint a certain few,some seem to think we are though.

Great to hear from you in taking an interest,if you've anyone needing a run out give us a shout as a lot of fixtures in this league are in the Fife area :lol:

Thanks again and best of luck for the rest of the season,you have set the standard in making the jump from non league and have come a long way in such a short time. Keep it going. All the best ⚽:)

4 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

Finally a sensible post.

Been another very poor season up to now as in bottom three and swept aside in the cups.

Another managerial change recently might just kick start the season though,although lost at Camelon on Saturday,reading into that defeat,as wasn't there, there were signs of a wee bit recovery.

Mostly a very young side so hopefully a couple decent results to steady the ship (been saying that for a few years now lol) and get a wee bit confidence going and get back up that table away from the danger zone. Be happy with survival this season now and start focusing on next season even at this early stage as it seems the league is split into 2 groups. 

We might not be the side heading for oblivion,sorry to disappoint a certain few,some seem to think we are though.

Great to hear from you in taking an interest,if you've anyone needing a run out give us a shout as a lot of fixtures in this league are in the Fife area :lol:

Thanks again and best of luck for the rest of the season,you have set the standard in making the jump from non league and have come a long way in such a short time. Keep it going. All the best ⚽:)

Hope you guys start to stop the slippery slope sooner rather than later neeb always was going to be difficult when us ex junior teams started to get involved in the senior set up and teams started to find their level , VoL are finding this out at the moment and East Stirling are also struggling this season for some reason , one bad season could be a long road to recovery 

Wish you guys awe the best 👌🏼👌🏼

Edited by Kelheart
Fh

1 hour ago, Kelheart said:

Hope you guys start to stop the slippery slope sooner rather than later neeb always was going to be difficult when us ex junior teams started to get involved in the senior set up and teams started to find their level , VoL are finding this out at the moment and East Stirling are also struggling this season for some reason , one bad season could be a long road to recovery 

Wish you guys awe the best 👌🏼👌🏼

Thanks,I've always been a wee bit realistic. I would've liked to have hoped we lower half Premier to a challenging 1st division club,but even that's maybe ambitious given the current position, might no even get there in the future,like you state, the former league clubs are struggling to get near the top of the LL. It might not be in the not too distant future one of them drops down another level.