Whitehill Welfare 21/22

22 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

Been a very hard watch recently.

Josh would make a decent appointment. An influential voice on and off the park. 

Could maybes head towards Leith wi all their shenanigans at minute :unsure2:

On a serious note I dont think the club be short of applicants though.

Thought it might ne a good appointment at the time but apart from a 3 month spell its been pretty bad, unfortunately my levels of intrest stopped a while ago for one reason or another, you get the feeling having a low budget just hangs over everything with no plan how to compete with financially stronger clubs

10 hours ago, oldandround said:

With Paul Montgomery leaving Preston last week and Jack having been manager there for the past 5 years, I would expect to see a raft of announcements shortly from Whitehill regarding them signing former and current Preston players.

monty signed majority of players in the summer, can see most them leaving now he’s away

40 minutes ago, fanfromafar said:

Are former / current Preston Athletic players really whitehills answer?, its been a while since ive been at ferguson park but surely the club are striving to be back up in the premier. 

Good question. 

Football and the pyramid has moved on a lot in the past 5 or 6 years. 

The club are not the big draw they once were but as you say the least you can expect from the club is to be challenging within the Premier. 

Realistically I'd think a struggling Premier club but a very much challenging 1st division club. 

We just seem a fair bit away from both at present.

Hovering above the relegation zone doesn't look good just now but it's a tight league and a couple wins and yer back in the top half mix maybes looking forward and not back. 

Saturday already has become a massive 6 pointer though. 

6 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

Good question. 

Football and the pyramid has moved on a lot in the past 5 or 6 years. 

The club are not the big draw they once were but as you say the least you can expect from the club is to be challenging within the Premier. 

Realistically I'd think a struggling Premier club but a very much challenging 1st division club. 

We just seem a fair bit away from both at present.

Hovering above the relegation zone doesn't look good just now but it's a tight league and a couple wins and yer back in the top half mix maybes looking forward and not back. 

Saturday already has become a massive 6 pointer though. 

A bit unlucky last night. Goalie Anderson was sent off for handling outside the box, maybe 25 mins in. Coldstream built a 2 goal lead and Hancock got one back with about 10 left. Couple of half chances after that. Smithy and Robbie playing centre half together will need to develop a bit of understanding but 2 big strong boys.

edit- sorry, Michael Thomson was red carded, Marc Anderson came on.

Edited by The Mantis

30 minutes ago, groundhopper 184 said:

whitehill welfare are a club in freefall just now, poor support, players leaving like confetti and have no direction! no offence intended here. but they would actually struggle at "amateur" level, its that bad!

What players are leaving like confetti?

They beat sandys last week 5-3 who are considered one of the best amateur teams in this area.

23 minutes ago, 19052012 said:

They beat sandys last week 5-3 who are considered one of the best amateur teams in this area.

He's trolling like his mate earlier on the Leith thread. Either that or it's the same person using multiple aliases. 👍

26 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

He's trolling like his mate earlier on the Leith thread. Either that or it's the same person using multiple aliases. 👍

any one that watches whitehill must be hard up watching them play. they simply are gash. last game a was at a near fell asleep and they had a cheek to charge the punters for entry! ave seen a bigger crowd at a chippy on a saturday night!

1 hour ago, 19052012 said:

whitehill/easthouses lily and ormiston to name a few are simply the worst adverts for eos football ave ever seen! watched the lily get hammered from whitburn recently and tbh the brand of football played by WW is just plain boring!!!

58 minutes ago, groundhopper 184 said:

thats some trip fae sheffield up tae rosewell every week, enjoy your football😉

I see your happy enough conforming you fall into the p***k category at least