Whitehill Welfare 21/22

Scottish Cup Jeanfield away ffs.

This is where it hurts when theres teams still in the LL we should and could still be competing wi coming in much later!

A good day oot within reason i suppose but wi recent cries for help could've really done wi a decent crowd and home draw.🤷‍♂️

Edited by newcastle broon

39 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

This is where it hurts when theres teams still in the LL we should and could still be competing wi coming in much later!

They all enter the very next round. If you'd been lucky enough to get one of the byes you would all have entered in the exact same round.

1 hour ago, FairWeatherFan said:

They all enter the very next round. If you'd been lucky enough to get one of the byes you would all have entered in the exact same round.

Didn't know that you learn something new every day. 👍

1 hour ago, HibeeJibee said:

NB perhaps stuck in 2019-20 mode when 2 prelim rounds + top 2 in LL entered R2.

Prelims/1st rounds feck knows how it works now.

All for the good may I add.

58 minutes ago, Ginaro said:

Stuck in 2018-19 more like thinking his club should still be in the LL.

Yip no argument there when you see what's in bottom half LL and their wee (alleged) perks this season.

When the teams eventually fall from there theyll be like us and struggling.

I've no arguments where we are now its where we still should be. Should never have gotten into that position in 1st place has always been my account. 

Never mind an EoS cup defeat to Broxburn wi yet another sending off is more of a concern.

Onto Saturday and another massive game v Nitten. 

Howay the lads 👍

2 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

Didn't know that you learn something new every day. 👍

Prelims/1st rounds feck knows how it works now.

200.gif

See the cup threads...

After many years trying, the proposal to amend the format was passed last month.

No more byes for top 4 in Championship or top 2 in Lowland+Highland.

Now only 1 preliminary and many receive byes.

Basically:

26 clubs will progress from Preliminary into R1, up from 6          increase of 434%

30 clubs will progress from R1 into R2, up from 18          increase of 67%

20 clubs will progress from R2 into R3, up from 16          increase of 25%

20 clubs will progress from R3 into R4, up from 16          increase of 25%

Preliminary = tier 6+ below join (11 ties & 15 byes)
First Round = tier 5 join (30 ties)
Second Round = SPFL2 join (20 ties)
Third Round = Championship & SPFL1 join (20 ties)
Fourth Round = Premiership join (16 ties)

3 1 scoreline today. 

Wayne Macintosh taking his chances well and nearly joining us in the crowd celebrating after his 2nd scoring all 3 before Nitten pulled one back.

A worrying trend though is the discipline of yet another game and player seeing red putting added pressure on the defence wi Nittens attacks in the final minutes of the match. 

A hard fought deserving 3 points for the Welfare though.

Next up another tough match on Tuesday at home to Inverkeithing Hillfield Swifts. 

Fingers crossed for another 3 points. 

Mon the Welfare. 

Edited by newcastle broon

1 hour ago, newcastle broon said:

3 1 scoreline today. 

Wayne Macintosh taking his chances well and nearly joining us in the crowd celebrating after his 2nd for ww scoring all 3 before Nitten pulled one back.

A worrying trend though is the discipline of yet another game and player seeing red putting added pressure on the defence wi Nittens attacks in the final minutes of the match. 

A hard fought deserving 3 points for the Welfare though.

Next up another tough match on Tuesday at home to Inverkeithing Hillfield Swifts. 

Fingers crossed for another 3 points. 

Mon the Welfare. 

I was at the game vs your under 20s last night. Whitehill deservedly won 3-1. The goalkeeper Moussa whos apparently signed for your first team but played last night looked good. The guy Scobbie whos number 14 playing wide left looked a good player as well

10 hours ago, magoo said:

Well,nae red cards today..every positive 

A midweek defeat from Inverkeithing and a defeat to Tynecastle make it a bad week.

2 sent off after late Tynecastle winner yesterday.

Is it just a lack of experience at this level as discipline is becoming embarrassing now? 

A heavy fine awaits I expect.

Scottish Cup next week away to Jeanfield. 

23 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

A midweek defeat from Inverkeithing and a defeat to Tynecastle make it a bad week.

2 sent off after late Tynecastle winner yesterday.

Is it just a lack of experience at this level as discipline is becoming embarrassing now? 

A heavy fine awaits I expect.

Scottish Cup next week away to Jeanfield. 

Aye, Walker & Scobie. Take it they'll still be available for the Cup.
Looking at the accounts, WW were fined £250 by the SFA in 2015 for the discipline record in 14-15. In 15-16 they were in breach again so the fine was increased to £300.
The SFA used to look at the overall discipline in the league and penalise the clubs that were well above average. That was in the LL, but WW are still a licensed club so maybe they are held to the same standards.

19 minutes ago, The Mantis said:

Aye, Walker & Scobie. Take it they'll still be available for the Cup.
Looking at the accounts, WW were fined £250 by the SFA in 2015 for the discipline record in 14-15. In 15-16 they were in breach again so the fine was increased to £300.
The SFA used to look at the overall discipline in the league and penalise the clubs that were well above average. That was in the LL, but WW are still a licensed club so maybe they are held to the same standards.

Itll be a lot more than £300 now then as theres no many games this season we've finished wi 11 on the park. 

Money could do without departing with especially as had nae income for long enough. 

Sweet jesus. Either twitter was away home early or just decided its not worth tweeting now..does anyone know the red card count this season,id guess 8 maybe 10.....10 red cards and we are not even out of August is just beyond words, id go as far as to say it could be a scottish record,

Edited by magoo

38 minutes ago, magoo said:

Sweet jesus. Either twitter was away home early or just decided its not worth tweeting now..does anyone know the red card count this season,id guess 8 maybe 10.....10 red cards and we are not even out of August is just beyond words, id go as far as to say it could be a scottish record,

I put it down to inexperience at this level but there are experienced players that haven't managed a full 90 as well. 

If we gonnae get anywhere this season this has to be sorted oot asap.You canny win games wi yer better players on the sidelines watching on beside you.

Scottish Cup next week followed by a midweek trip to the improving Hill o Beath and home fixture v Dunbar with the agm wedged in between could make or break the season already and the seasons only weeks old. :unsure2:

1 hour ago, magoo said:

Sweet jesus. Either twitter was away home early or just decided its not worth tweeting now..does anyone know the red card count this season,id guess 8 maybe 10...

The updates are sh*te and then that goes out the day after the game. Looks like Kiddo and the 2 players involved thrown under the bus.