Bo'ness United 2021/22

Deanburn Dave

1 hour ago, changeisneeded said:

Guy can post all he wants.

Overreaction 😂😂

Your side just got beat by a side who up until today had 1 (one) point from 21 games whilst conceding 116 goals.

That's a shocker 

No way?! 

25 minutes ago, Bu bri said:

After my doom and gloom posted tonight and of course me being an expert. Let’s look forward to Bo’ness going on a 20 game unbeaten run 🤔😃

Aye, let’s!

20 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Referee was clearly to blame.

Except he wasn’t.

6 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Referee was clearly to blame.

No sadly referee was not to blame. We tried to walk the ball towards goal and our ability to do that was never going to work. We took so long in the build up it was meat and drink for the VOL defence. To hear Matty Flynn berating players when he who had 3 gilt edged chance and couldn’t finish one of them was laughable. Our midfield is too much of the same and therefore pedestrian  - if you didn’t go to the Grange School It means fucking slow. Well done to Vale of Leven they had a game plan, ours is now in the bin. Max Christie out, don’t talk  pish, instead name who you would want. Get behind the team and stop moaning, there a lot of matches still to play

19 minutes ago, boheesian said:

No sadly referee was not to blame. We tried to walk the ball towards goal and our ability to do that was never going to work. We took so long in the build up it was meat and drink for the VOL defence. To hear Matty Flynn berating players when he who had 3 gilt edged chance and couldn’t finish one of them was laughable. Our midfield is too much of the same and therefore pedestrian  - if you didn’t go to the Grange School It means fucking slow. Well done to Vale of Leven they had a game plan, ours is now in the bin. Max Christie out, don’t talk  pish, instead name who you would want. Get behind the team and stop moaning, there a lot of matches still to play

No wonder you lost if you were playing Vale of Leithen and Vale of Leven.

8 minutes ago, FuzzyBear said:

No wonder you lost if you were playing Vale of Leithen and Vale of Leven.

If you had turned up to the Crown for your offered pint your misspelling would have equally been as bad. That was you free pint and I had it. So it’s all you fault.

4 hours ago, 8MileBU said:

Been plenty progress as we lost lots of games at the start of the season and our early season form would’ve seen us languishing down the bottom of the table. However, much like VOL recently, half a dozen personnel changes made a big difference.

Define plenty 😄

26 points behind Bonnyrigg Rose is plenty.

4 hours ago, 8MileBU said:

Been plenty progress as we lost lots of games at the start of the season and our early season form would’ve seen us languishing down the bottom of the table. However, much like VOL recently, half a dozen personnel changes made a big difference.

Who did VOL since last week when stirling uni beat them 5-0

9 hours ago, boheesian said:

...Max Christie out, don’t talk  pish, instead name who you would want...

Somebody is already speculating elsewhere on the EoS subforum about the reason for Zander Diamond suddenly leaving Syngenta being Bo'ness related:

but it's probably really Stirling Albion related.

13 hours ago, MAC THE KNIFE said:

THE GLORY HUNTERS ALL GETTING READY TO JUMP SHIP & GO BACK TO THE GREUSOME TWOSOME FROM GLASGOW ?

You’re confusing us with fans of that team over the flints.

10 hours ago, changeisneeded said:

Define plenty 😄

There’s plenty pish been posted here since yesterday.

4 minutes ago, Kelheart said:

Wow 😮 didn’t see Vale winning a game all season 

When the new management team came in it looked like they turned a corner. There's enough clubs at similar levels it was only a matter of time they got a win.

Bo'ness wise, this reminds me of 2019-20 when it was Blackburn United and Whitehill Welfare that picked up wins against them.

Now that the dust has settled on yesterday’s game, maybe we can look at it a bit more objectively.
The Vale set up not to concede and
did it well, helped by our poor finishing. We didn’t play well but still managed to miss 4 or 5 good chances, before getting hit with the sucker punch in injury time.
Our attack has been a problem for a long time and players have come and gone in that time, a lot of them have been loan players, without any improvement. Losing Zander hasn’t helped but the problem has been there even before that.
Getting a goal scorer with pace must surely be the priority before we can get mount any serious challenge in this league

Dolly and Blue8 make good points.

We need a striker who defences don't want to play against. Almost every Lowland League team has either a big powerful front man or a flying machine leading the line.

Our midfield is indeed a worry. The words "where's the midfield" is heard too often from the terraces . Michael Gemmell is a great player but he cannot do it all by himself. There needs to be 2 players in there putting in a shift.