Bo'ness United 2021/22

Deanburn Dave

Three defeats in a row, only one point in the league at home and less than a point per game on average is bottom 5 form.
I was delighted to see Gemmill back yesterday, glad the right thing has been done, we missed him when he went off, especially at the second goal. With his presence the rest of the midfield and attack should be taking more risks. We are over cautious at times.
Locke had the beating of the defence all game but we couldn't capitalise on his runs. I'd like to have seen Stevenson come on in a more forward role as he'd likely have had the beating of them also.
Much improved performance from the midweek game. I'm hoping we can double our points tally over the next three league games.

7 minutes ago, Arnie said:

That just shows what kind of person John millar is 

Ocht away and don’t be daft. It’s been as predictable as tomorrow-is-Monday that Herdy would want to put the band back together. Nae surprise that John wants to go join his pal over the flints. Cheers John. See you later. 

Let’s just hope Banks O Dee hump them on Saturday and the likes of Tranent keep Lithgy down in the EOS for the foreseeable. Recent times would also suggest the odds are heavily stacked toward their new management team being out on their arse in a year to 18 months anyway.

All that being said, that’s enough of the wee Rose pish now and let’s just all be like Auld Heid and stick to talking about Bo’ness on here from now. 

12 hours ago, 8MileBU said:

Ocht away and don’t be daft. It’s been as predictable as tomorrow-is-Monday that Herdy would want to put the band back together. Nae surprise that John wants to go join his pal over the flints. Cheers John. See you later. 

Let’s just hope Banks O Dee hump them on Saturday and the likes of Tranent keep Lithgy down in the EOS for the foreseeable. Recent times would also suggest the odds are heavily stacked toward their new management team being out on their arse in a year to 18 months anyway.

All that being said, that’s enough of the wee Rose pish now and let’s just all be like Auld Heid and stick to talking about Bo’ness on here from now. 

Difficult not to be a wee bit disappointed at John M leaving so soon. Herdy was always likely to get another club sooner rather than later, unless John and BUs agreed appointment as assistant was always dependent on what happened with Herdy.