Dunfermline's Next Permanent Manager

Who will be Dunfermline's next permanent manager?  

175 members have voted

23 minutes ago, Axle Grease said:

Peter Grant has a CV that is pretty impressive given where he's been in the game. He doesn't get gigs because he is a donjo, he is a good coach. We're not in the top league, we're looking to get to the top league. I think Grant can get us there. He's a determined and articulate individual. I'm sick of the wishy washy nice guy pish from former managers. 

Wonder if he will be to the Pars what Gary F Locke was to the Rovers?

Peter Grant has a CV that is pretty impressive given where he's been in the game. He doesn't get gigs because he is a donjo, he is a good coach. We're not in the top league, we're looking to get to the top league. I think Grant can get us there. He's a determined and articulate individual. I'm sick of the wishy washy nice guy pish from former managers. 
What about his managerial CV is impressive?
He has a 30.6% win percentage as a manager.

At championship level only managing 20 wins out of 70 games.

Last season he led Alloa to relegation while losing over 50% of their games

I see absolutely nothing to indicate he is the man to lead us to promotion.

Pars trained at Alloa, our German sporting director lad wanted Grant, Grant resigned at the end of the season, Craw resigned at the end of the season. Maybe this was all lined up a wee while ago? 

Always thought he was a bellend and his track record is shocking but as mentioned above, he’s a ballsy change to the last couple of managers. Maybe we need a bit more swagger and arrogance. The league probably is a bit more even than last season so let’s see what he can do. 

1 hour ago, Axle Grease said:

He's a determined and articulate individual. 

I was clearly thinking of a different Peter Grant to the one you've hired.  I thought it was the ex-Celtic player that used to manage Alloa.

My mistake - I feel a bit silly now.

Guest Axle Grease
14 minutes ago, Monkey Tennis said:

I was clearly thinking of a different Peter Grant to the one you've hired.  I thought it was the ex-Celtic player that used to manage Alloa.

Baboon Cricket you're clearly a bampot with a degree in bawbaggery. 

17 minutes ago, Monkey Tennis said:

Probably the thug that managed Led Zeppelin.

2 hours ago, Wee Sandy said:

Wonder if he will be to the Pars what Gary F Locke was to the Rovers?

Think he has a good few more brain cells than that thick c**t Locke

Edited by Chubbychops

6 minutes ago, Mr. Alli said:

Genuinely think he'll do a decent job. Will get you into the playoffs. 

I'm not so sure, if Dick gets the smokies really going they might get that slot.

Guest Axle Grease
1 hour ago, Zen Archer Esq. said:

A c**t by another name is still a c**t.

Shut up you moronic tumble dryer.