Raith Rovers vs Dundee FC & Dundee FC vs Raith Rovers

All the best to Dundee in the final - damage done in first leg with Adams brilliance.

Could have easily been thrashed over the two legs but credit to the players for giving it one last push. 

If it’s County please fucking pump them. 

Armstrong played well but why to fukc is he allowed to take frees and corners, they are constantly and predictably bad.

Mendy also did well. I don't agree that he was never under pressure, he got out of some tight spots with ease. One or two bad touches but so does Davo and Bene. He's also much more mobile and athletic, and better in the air. I now think we should keep him.

I thought Ugwu did ok but he is unable to control anything coming at him with even a wee bit of pace. I don't think he's good enough. Duku seems to have been a flash in the pan. We need better up front for next season, hopefully Keatings and Vaughan will be a good partnership, much like Gullan and Vaughan.

Midfield? How do we replace Hendry? We managed ok when he was out. Maybe McGlynn has someone in mind.

3 minutes ago, TheScarf said:

Do non Dundee fans on here realise County will buy the league again if they come down yes?

Surprising then that they didn't buy safety from finishing with the threat of relegation, that would have been the sensible thing imo. 

14 minutes ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

Surprising then that they didn't buy safety from finishing with the threat of relegation, that would have been the sensible thing imo. 

They budget for 10th every season. That’s good enough for MacGregor.

Only difference over the two legs ultimately were Charlie Adam’s long balls and refereeing decisions. We might’ve went through with only one of them, but both combined to kill us.

A great season. A frustrating end. All in all, a real shame we didn’t get to see this team in the flesh. A season of streaming should’ve been a chore but this team have made it very enjoyable and god knows how depressing lockdowns would’ve been watching a turgid Rovers side scrapping for 8th every Saturday.

2 hours ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

They lose £1m a year then McGregor writes it off. 

1 hour ago, Broken Algorithms said:

It's exactly why I'm happy for County to stay up. Killie would be far more of an unknown quantity: it's hard to say what their squad would look like for next season if relegated. County would likely run away with it given their financial backing.

Agreed. Killie much more likely to come doon and stay doon. 

36 minutes ago, TxRover said:

And big budgets win everything, see “F.C., Falkirk”…

The last two times Ross County have been in the second tier they’ve used their comparatively high budget to comfortably win the league.

Some teams with big budgets do underperform. County themselves have sometimes had that issue in the top flight. But they’re a club who know how to take advantage of a strong budget to win this division.

2 hours ago, Nightmare said:

The last two times Ross County have been in the second tier they’ve used their comparatively high budget to comfortably win the league.

Some teams with big budgets do underperform. County themselves have sometimes had that issue in the top flight. But they’re a club who know how to take advantage of a strong budget to win this division.

Which will continue to be true until they don’t…which could be the next time of asking or the hundredth. Just saying, as many teams have proven, there are no assurances in fitba (other than the OF c***s will screw everyone to assure four matches, and them keeping a firm grip on the titles).

31 minutes ago, TxRover said:

Which will continue to be true until they don’t…which could be the next time of asking or the hundredth. Just saying, as many teams have proven, there are no assurances in fitba (other than the OF c***s will screw everyone to assure four matches, and them keeping a firm grip on the titles).

As long as I can remember, and I’m 36 this year, the team (or teams if you talking about the Premiership/SPL/Premier Division) with the most money wins the league in Scotland 99 times out of 100.

It happens in one of the 4 SPFL leagues almost every season. Sometimes in 2, sometimes in 3, and a lot of the time in all 4. 

They can buy better players than everyone else. Look at Hearts this season, a joke manager but the best squad by miles.  McKinnon is a shite manager but can afford far better players than the rest of League Two and QP had the cigars out all season.

County in 2019 had a shite manager in Kettlewell but had Premiership quality players and they won the league at a canter. United had Neilson (there’s a theme here) last season and they were 11 ahead of The Caley when covid came.