Weird songs you’ve heard at the football

2 hours ago, 19QOS19 said:

Not at the football but years ago I can mind a drunk Scotland supporter on the train continually singing "The wallpaper sticks to the wall". No idea what that was all about.

Wallpaper Ricky, either OK to talk to or an absolute pollution, depending on how inebriated he was. Passed away last October.

(175) Wallpaper Ricky, Scottish Fans at 2014 World Cup - YouTube

Fast forward to 55 seconds in.

Edited by German Jag

45 minutes ago, hearthammer said:

This got lots of publicity at the time.  

Obviously not in that TV clip, but I've always admired 'You all live on the sh*te side of Fife' (to the tune of 'always look on the bright side of life').  Cracker.

4 hours ago, German Jag said:

Wallpaper Ricky, either OK to talk to or an absolute pollution, depending on how inebriated he was. Passed away last October.

(175) Wallpaper Ricky, Scottish Fans at 2014 World Cup - YouTube

Fast forward to 55 seconds in.

Is there a Wallpaper Ricky Junior that can carry on the singing?

Adams Adams swing on your bar, swing on your bar, swing on your bar...sung at Gayfield by a group of 40ish year old Airdrie supporters when Grant Adams was their keeper.

Weeeeeeeird.

Some Edinburgh City fans once read a book on football songs and adapted Notts County's "Swing low sweet wheelbarrow"

"Swing low, sweet wheelbarrow,

Come to carry (insert name of a certain larger English City fan) home-

Too heavy!"

Not exactly a weird chant but back in 2010 Rangers were up like 4-0 versus Dunfermline and they scored to make it 4-1 and started singing "5-4 we're gonna win 5-4!" was very funny. 

Think we done 7-2

Edited by Stormzy

A very drunk and eccied red faced man in the Y about 20 years ago. Dundee's wee team were visiting and sounded like he was making it up as he went (to the tune of winter wonderland) :

"f**k off, dundee united. 

f**k off, dundee united, 

With your sackful of jute, your wife wears a shellsuit, 

Erm, you've only got one shoe and you stink of pee" 

3 hours ago, Durex Play said:

Respect for the majority of the first half during the Gibraltar game in Faro.

Same trip there was someone on the plane singing about taking his “bonny sausage” to pictures and feeding it dolly mixtures and then another song about drinking beer and whisky in the sally army.

I hud a sausage, a bonnie, bonnie sausage!

And ah pit it in the oven fur ma tea.

Ah went tae the loaby, tae meet ma uncle Boaby,

And the sausaaage... rin efter meeee!

Etc.

To the tune of the adams family.
Your father is your brother.
Your sister is your mother.
You all f**k one another.
The Ipswich family.
They're dirty and they're smelly,
They huvnae got a telly,
They come from near Lochgelly,
The Cowden family.

On 03/05/2021 at 00:16, Billy Jean King said:

I've never understood the Saints fans affiliation with the Shawodywody classic "Under the moon of Love" can any fellow buds enlighten me ?

Love Street?

I'm sure I've posted this a while ago but as  this is a new thread it's worth repeating (I think).  Some years ago a mate and I took in Peterhead v Morton game at Balmoor. It was just after the EU had announced their annual fishing quotas which that year involved some pretty serious reductions. Morton fans struck up with 'you're not fishing any more ...' Pretty cruel in the circumstances but an impressive awareness of EU fishing policy.