Dunfermline v Queens

2 minutes ago, Northfield 53 said:

Dunfermline will be right up for it expect a home win .

Are you on the wind up aye?

This will be no more than a classic end of season free punt for both teams. 3 games to drag themselves through to get the season over and done with. 

Actually thankful to that auld royal boy for pushing this game forward, get it done and out the way quicker. 

We really must win this. 

Been saying that for the few weeks and it’s getting more and more desperate each game. I doubt we’ll get the points this time either.

No point predicting the starting 11. It won’t be what any rational man would come up with. 

We'll give you the freedom of the park in the first 45 minutes as we slowly ease ourselves into the game,  then,  when we've lost the obligatory goal or two. we'll suddenly find some energy,  composure and ability as we vainly endeavour to salvage a point.

It would be nice if we could start on the front foot for a change,  play at a high tempo, play a high line,   get in the oppositions faces and make them work to hold us,  unfortunately I can't see Johnston's over-cautious appriach changing for this one. Instead of approaching these last few games like Cup Finals our approach has  been  more like the 3rd- 4th placed play-off games, pointless,  and nobody really gives a feck anyway. 

2 hours ago, Abby Normal said:

The only question is whether it will be 0-0 or 1-1.

So that means you haven't seen Queens goals against tally yet then - 46 goals conceded, that's basically 2 goals a game as near as dammit.  This won't be 0-0.

22 hours ago, Northfield 53 said:

Our season is now drifting away players going through the motions 

That's a wee bit harsh, quite a few put in a decent shift in the second half last night against Rovers and we were unlucky not to take a point, would have liked to have seen more from Fitzpatrick to be fair.  Most folks main gripe last night was AJ's unwillingness to change the formation/personnel until the last 10 minutes when it was too late (how many times did we hear the Pars fans saying this too, eh?).  The biggest frustration is that we know he can do it if he wants to - ie 2-0 down away to Arbroath, hooks Dickson midway through the first half and hey presto we get a 4-2 win.

That said, it looks like 4th place is beyond us now (especially given our lousy goal difference) and mid-table safety will be our lot if we can pick up another point or two from the last three.  To be fair most of us would have taken that back in December.

So that means you haven't seen Queens goals against tally yet then - 46 goals conceded, that's basically 2 goals a game as near as dammit.  This won't be 0-0.

Even with that record, we won’t score goals if (when) we don’t attack. You kept a clean sheet against us no problem 6/7 weeks ago and we’ve somehow regressed since then. Even in the other game we played against you this season, we only scored from set pieces and we've been awful from them lately too.

This must be the pick of Saturdays games, both teams scrapping for the playoffs but have hit a poor bit of form. Queens must win to have a chance of playoffs, Pars would still have a chance but obviously it gets harder, draw is probably no use to either side. Not sure I could call this one, Queens have some quick attacking players and were unlucky against us not to get something. Pars have home advantage and while they’re not in good form East End Park is not an easy place to get a win as Dundee just found.

Just found out? When was the last win Dundee had at EEP?