Cove v Falkirk

I’d take Chipper. I know it’s a drop but he has the know how and enthusiasm to improve us.

[emoji23]

Mon to f**k. He’s managing in the Premiership and even discounting the new contract he signed there is not a hope in hell any c**t is making that drop to sign for our rabble.

With absolutely nothing better to do today, I took this game in. I thought Cove Rangers seemed purposeful, used the ball well and looked good at doing it. It's only one game, but they've clearly come on from last season's League 2 champions. Fraser Fyvie and Connor Smith worked well together in the middle of the park and Rory McAllister and Mitch Megginson were a real menace in attack. Megginson took his two goals very well, the first especially.

Barring a 10-minute spell towards the end of the first half, Falkirk were desperately poor. The magnitude of the game didn't really seem to occur to them and they looked slow, ponderous and lacking in ideas. Other than Morgaro Gomis, who seemed to want to put his foot on the ball and actually do something with it, and Callumn Morrison, no-one played well, although whether or not that's down to the wacky formation, I don't know. The back three didn't work, the substitutes didn't work and you really feel the end is coming for Lee Miller and David McCracken. With Cove looking strong and Partick Thistle in resurgence, there's a real danger they could drop away in a couple of days.

Credit to the lead commentator - enthusiastic, well-informed and with a pleasant voice. Very nice to listen to, albeit it half-a-second ahead of the action.

3 minutes ago, Russ said:

emoji23.png

Mon to f**k. He’s managing in the Premiership and even discounting the new contract he signed there is not a hope in hell any c**t is making that drop to sign for our rabble.

I know I know but he always speaks fondly about us and maybe he’ll feel he’s taken Hamilton as far a he can. 

Didn't want to post before the game as felt we would get beat comfortably by 2 or 3 goals and so it proved and fed up posting negatively about FFC so left it.

No real surprise for pretty much every Falkirk fan, bewildering team selection and formation, lacking organisation etc etc.  Management team are way out of their depth and need to go now and hope we get Holt bounce for last 5 games. 

Our top scorer in the third tier of scottish football has 5 goals. Partick have Rudden Graham Tiffoney and Cardle with a manager who is experienced and knows how to have a go. our only very slim chance now is to completely change the manager, formation and how we play.

As others have said lucky for m&m no fand at games...

I know I know but he always speaks fondly about us and maybe he’ll feel he’s taken Hamilton as far a he can. 
Sure there was a guy that said/did likewise, & it ended up with someone trying to run him off the road.

4 minutes ago, Francesc Fabregas said:

With absolutely nothing better to do today, I took this game in. I thought Cove Rangers seemed purposeful, used the ball well and looked good at doing it. It's only one game, but they've clearly come on from last season's League 2 champions. Fraser Fyvie and Connor Smith worked well together in the middle of the park and Rory McAllister and Mitch Megginson were a real menace in attack. Megginson took his two goals very well, the first especially.

Barring a 10-minute spell towards the end of the first half, Falkirk were desperately poor. The magnitude of the game didn't really seem to occur to them and they looked slow, ponderous and lacking in ideas. Other than Morgaro Gomis, who seemed to want to put his foot on the ball and actually do something with it, and Callumn Morrison, no-one played well, although whether or not that's down to the wacky formation, I don't know. The back three didn't work, the substitutes didn't work and you really feel the end is coming for Lee Miller and David McCracken. With Cove looking strong and Partick Thistle in resurgence, there's a real danger they could drop away in a couple of days.

Credit to the lead commentator - enthusiastic, well-informed and with a pleasant voice. Very nice to listen to, albeit it half-a-second ahead of the action.

The bits in bold are literally all you need to know about Miller and McCrackens Falkirk.

Didn't want to post before the game as felt we would get beat comfortably by 2 or 3 goals and so it proved and fed up posting negatively about FFC so left it.
No real surprise for pretty much every Falkirk fan, bewildering team selection and formation, lacking organisation etc etc.  Management team are way out of their depth and need to go now and hope we get Holt bounce for last 5 games. 
Our top scorer in the third tier of scottish football has 5 goals. Partick have Rudden Graham Tiffoney and Cardle with a manager who is experienced and knows how to have a go. our only very slim chance now is to completely change the manager, formation and how we play.

As others have said lucky for m&m no fand at games...
You did try to get that manager tbf, no dice.

There is f**k-all left of Falkirk Football Club & we're now performing at the level of a mid-lower L1 side. I honestly don't see the point anymore. Seriously, someone buy the Shire's ground & start again from scratch.

Even when fans return, who wants to pay 20+ quid to sit in that exposed shitehole & watch a bunch of disinterested jobbers on the pitch/in the dugout/centre stand? This isn't a football club anymore & hasn't been for a long time.

I actually think that McKinnon would've got us out the league this season . The standards pish compared to even last season. We had a consistent goal scorer in McManus and whilst we had issues with Clyde and Airdrie even his Falkirk side could beat Clyde this season. I'm not for one minute saying we should've kept him and I don't rate him but even his side was far better than the current muck getting sent out on a Saturday.

28 minutes ago, Shadwell Dog said:

I actually think that McKinnon would've got us out the league this season . The standards pish compared to even last season. We had a consistent goal scorer in McManus and whilst we had issues with Clyde and Airdrie even his Falkirk side could beat Clyde this season. I'm not for one minute saying we should've kept him and I don't rate him but even his side was far better than the current muck getting sent out on a Saturday.

Both MacKinnon and Hartley are better managers than the two we have.

Biggest positive today was the Cove commentary. Fair play... much better than the p*sh we produce. 

Let alone the performance and final result.... surely it’s a sackable offence to go with that messy line up / formation and then bringing on Scott Mercer to try improve things. Get them binned. 

So many places you could pick fault in that team selection  and formation, but hanging Fotheringham out to dry by himself at wing back while we have Deveney and Kelly on the bench is horrendous. He had no chance, and it meant McClelland was getting pulled all over the place too.

It is a borderline miracle that we are in the mix to win the league, never mind clinging on to top spot.

2 hours ago, 18BAIRN76 said:

It was clear for everyone to see that these two clowns weren't the answer when they set us up at Starks Park before the shutdown as though we were playing fucking Bayern Munich.

But wasn't that sensible match management ... :unsure2:

2 hours ago, MrDust said:

Yep Cove have a goalscorer that's scored more goals than all our strikers with plenty to spare, Partick 7 in two games, we are lucky to get one goal a game

That'll be Megginson the Rovers reject.

A mistake, admittedly.

PS - How's that "five year plan" to get into the Premiership going?

2 hours ago, badgerthewitness said:

There is f**k-all left of Falkirk Football Club & we're now performing at the level of a mid-lower L1 side. I honestly don't see the point anymore. Seriously, someone buy the Shire's ground & start again from scratch.

Even when fans return, who wants to pay 20+ quid to sit in that exposed shitehole & watch a bunch of disinterested jobbers on the pitch/in the dugout/centre stand? This isn't a football club anymore & hasn't been for a long time.

Aye, I've never felt so disillusioned with Falkirk.

We'll need major investment to get up because I reckon season ticket sales could easily half next season.

I think I may start to go to the pub on a Saturday instead before wandering up to Ochilview to take in some of the game and a post match pint in the Wee bar.