Scotland Vs Faroe Islands Weds 31st March

Gordopolis

12 minutes ago, BingMcCrosby said:

Im very much looking forward to @craigkillie coming on to explain that going with 5 at the back is the way to go here.

If we plan on playing the back five at the Euros we should use it in this game too.

The team should be as close to his planned XI for the Euros as possible given the lack of games between now and then.

Quite enjoyed imagining the flashback terror when the Faroes went ahead against Austria tonight.

Really not enjoying imagining the flashback terror of going 2-0 down after twelve minutes on Wednesday  :shutup

3 minutes ago, invergowrie arab said:

Jóan Símun Edmundsson plays in the Bundesliga and they have a whole host of other players in good European leagues.

Make no mistake, these boys can play 

Load of fuckin pish they have a population the same as Perth. They're absolute horse manure whipping boys.Utter cannon fodder for any decent team and any team that takes itself remotely seriously should be brushing them aside with ease.

And this 'plays in the Bundesliga' pish has played one game in the Bundesliga in his entire life. We have 18 year olds who turned down Bayern Munich and are still three years away from our squad.

The Faroes are utter shit, literal fishermen and postmen. This is the sort of mindset we need to get past woaah the Faroes no easy game aye right they're fuckin nonsense that our u18s should demolish and we should be looking to absolutely batter them.

1 hour ago, Baptiste Bourgeois said:

Don't tell me you're a total simpleton who thinks formation dictates intent?

"We canny be playing 5 at the back agunst they Faroes like. Ah'd stuck 2 up frunt und get rite intae thum. 4-4-2 attackin fitba eh."

Ok, so in football formations are important.

Some formations due to having more men further forward. And less men standing way back. Means their naturally more attacking.

This is also affected by the standards of the players. On the pitch.

1. Us being a vastly superior team

2. Having our more creative and technical players getting into advanced positions.

So yes, sitting with 3 centre backs at home to the Faroe islands would be absolutely bizarre. 

And they would be absolutely delighted if we did so.

Everyones got an opinion, if yours is to play 532 at home to the faroe Islands. Then thats ok. I think you don't understand the game. But thats also OK.

6 hours ago, HalfCutNinja said:

Load of fuckin pish they have a population the same as Perth. They're absolute horse manure whipping boys.Utter cannon fodder for any decent team and any team that takes itself remotely seriously should be brushing them aside with ease.

And this 'plays in the Bundesliga' pish has played one game in the Bundesliga in his entire life. We have 18 year olds who turned down Bayern Munich and are still three years away from our squad.

The Faroes are utter shit, literal fishermen and postmen. This is the sort of mindset we need to get past woaah the Faroes no easy game aye right they're fuckin nonsense that our u18s should demolish and we should be looking to absolutely batter them.

It's just possible you've been a bit whooshed here mate.

Are the Faeroes better or worse than Luxembourg these days?

Asking for a mate who watched the Ireland game and was a bit worried that we might not have beaten them either  :shutup