Scottish Parliamentary Elections May 2021

2 hours ago, Henderson to deliver ..... said:

Ha ha, girls are rubbish at football, they should stick to the kitchen, amarite ?

As long as they get the dinner made by 6 o'clock when all the men are forced to be inside.

Edited by Miguel Sanchez

22 hours ago, The Golden God said:

IMG_2289.jpg

Bold strategy from Douglas here. “There would be another politician who has been a million times better than me forever, especially this week” is certainly high risk.

The Annie Wells who finished 11,000 votes behind the elected candidate in her constituency in 2016? And who subsequently got in as the Tories' second choice on the list? And was found guilty of a breach of Parliamentary code in 2018?

That Annie Wells?

3 hours ago, Blue Brazil Forever said:

Wee Eck on his appearance (under oath) at the Parliamentary Committee enquiry emphasized the failures of the present leadership at Party,  Scottish Government, Civil Service and Crown Office  levels..Cannae wait to see what he proposes to do about it in the Alba manifesto.

It's a stick on he'll nominate himself as chief genital inspector imo

2 hours ago, Henderson to deliver ..... said:

Ha ha, girls are rubbish at football, they should stick to the kitchen, amarite ?

They are certainly rubbish at football. As for the kitchen stuff, I would never dream of implying that.

Please spare me the woman’s football stuff. It’s utter shite, yet we are now exposed to, under some bizarre box ticking exercise, to listen to someone who played for Doncaster Belles as a pundit/expert, instead of Matt Le Tissier. 

It’s total Pony.

Just now, Glen Sannox said:

They are certainly rubbish at football. As for the kitchen stuff, I would never dream of implying that.

Please spare me the woman’s football stuff. It’s utter shite, yet we are now exposed to, under some bizarre box ticking exercise, to listen to someone who played for Doncaster Belles as a pundit/expert, instead of Matt Le Tissier. 

It’s total Pony.

Leaving aside the rest of this pish, Matt Le Tissier is an absolute moron, and there’s roughly zero people who I wouldn’t rather listen to about any subject. 

12 minutes ago, oneteaminglasgow said:

Leaving aside the rest of this pish, Matt Le Tissier is an absolute moron, and there’s roughly zero people who I wouldn’t rather listen to about any subject. 

Pish is it? You obviously know nothing about football then. One of Britain’s best natural football talents, is an absolute moron. Aye, very good. 

Guest Bob Mahelp
1 hour ago, Glen Sannox said:

It’s total Pony.

This is a very weird comment. If you don't like women's football, don't watch it. 

I'm not a huge fan of it, but some people are and as far as I'm concerned there's enough space on 24 hour TV for it to fit in so those that want to can watch it. On top of that, if it encourages girls to take up sport to emulate their women football player heroes, that's great. 

I would imagine you would identify yourself as right winger. Is it women's football you don't like, or is it the concept of diversity you can't stand ? 

It's a serious question. You tend to find that many who bleat on about women's football also resent the fact that so many gays are on TV,  or that minority groups such as moslems get such prominence in UK society......all the time using right wing tropes such as 'box ticking exercise' or 'woke'. 

Maybe that's not you. I'm sure though that soon enough you'll find that the right wing press will go on the attack regarding women's football, and demand that we all rewind the clock to the 1970's.

10 hours ago, Glen Sannox said:

Pish is it? You obviously know nothing about football then. One of Britain’s best natural football talents, is an absolute moron. Aye, very good. 

Being good at football doesn’t automatically disqualify anyone from being an absolute moron, no (see also Peter Shilton). In the same way that being good at boxing doesn’t either.

2 hours ago, trainspotter said:

Being good at football doesn’t automatically disqualify anyone from being an absolute moron, no (see also Peter Shilton). In the same way that being good at boxing doesn’t either.

Absolutely, just tune into Radio Scotland and listen to all of their football pundits. Everyone of them is a moron.

12 hours ago, Bob Mahelp said:

This is a very weird comment. If you don't like women's football, don't watch it. 

I'm not a huge fan of it, but some people are and as far as I'm concerned there's enough space on 24 hour TV for it to fit in so those that want to can watch it. On top of that, if it encourages girls to take up sport to emulate their women football player heroes, that's great. 

I would imagine you would identify yourself as right winger. Is it women's football you don't like, or is it the concept of diversity you can't stand ? 

It's a serious question. You tend to find that many who bleat on about women's football also resent the fact that so many gays are on TV,  or that minority groups such as moslems get such prominence in UK society......all the time using right wing tropes such as 'box ticking exercise' or 'woke'. 

Maybe that's not you. I'm sure though that soon enough you'll find that the right wing press will go on the attack regarding women's football, and demand that we all rewind the clock to the 1970's.

I don’t think it’s weird at all. We’re now not allowed a contrary opinion without it being deemed a right wing trope or wanting to go back to the 70’s. 
You are right, there is a place for Women’s football on TV, and I don’t have to watch it. What I do object to, being a big fan of English football, is getting subjected to female pundits. I want to be listening to players that have played at that level.

What I find weird is your “tend to find” comment. How having disdain for so called “box ticking” exercises is somehow “right wing”. Most the people who I here ranting about these things are at the other end of the political spectrum.

21 minutes ago, Glen Sannox said:

I don’t think it’s weird at all. We’re now not allowed a contrary opinion without it being deemed a right wing trope or wanting to go back to the 70’s. 
You are right, there is a place for Women’s football on TV, and I don’t have to watch it. What I do object to, being a big fan of English football, is getting subjected to female pundits. I want to be listening to players that have played at that level.

What I find weird is your “tend to find” comment. How having disdain for so called “box ticking” exercises is somehow “right wing”. Most the people who I here ranting about these things are at the other end of the political spectrum.

You are so right.

Why do we get female commentators on tv regarding men’s football?

They are fine for women’s football but definitely not for the men’s game.

Mrs DPB heartily agrees. She loathes femail pundits and commentators.
She would never dream of watching women’s football.