Royal Family Crisis

49 minutes ago, NotThePars said:

Seen David Aaranovitch the Times columnist arguing that the offending royal might've been hoping the wean was darker skinned to help the family promote its diverse image. I wonder if he would bark like a dog if The Firm asked him to do that as well.

They were probably hoping for a bit more photogenic as well. The poor wee guy isn't the brawest.

Seen David Aaranovitch the Times columnist arguing that the offending royal might've been hoping the wean was darker skinned to help the family promote its diverse image. I wonder if he would bark like a dog if The Firm asked him to do that as well.

I wonder if he considered that they could have tried not marginalising Meghan from day one, if that was your goal...

On 10/03/2021 at 14:47, Hedgecutter said:

Or Div's fourth home.  

image.png.41dbf2e7ddf9cc49f7b8d5782dfa1194.png

I was going to suggest there's enough room for a football pitch so it could be Edinburgh City's new home and Hedgecutter's graphic with black and white flags has made me warm even more to the idea.

However it's Edinburgh so it'll be converted into student flats.

6 hours ago, NotThePars said:

He's come a long way from his commie youth...

19 hours ago, BFTD said:

Thanks for putting the thought of a leaked Phil/Liz sex tape into my head. You b*****d.

Someone mentions Meghan Markle releasing a sex tape, and you go straight to imagining it’s 100 year old Phil that’s in it.

Your deviancy is getting out of hand.

5 minutes ago, Honest_Man#1 said:

Someone mentions Meghan Markle releasing a sex tape, and you go straight to imagining it’s 100 year old Phil that’s in it.

Your deviancy is getting out of hand.

Aye that's a self-inflicted L there @BFTD

Morgan continuing his twitter breakdown (lashing out at the woke cancel culture lol) and his son getting in on it as well, praising Tucker Calrson as one of the "few brave voices left in the game." Any excuse to post this again:

This is going to be the last post or entry I put on here for a long time. Maybe ever.

First of all I want to make a genuine apology to Sargeant Wilson. Yes you made a daft joke and yes I completely misread it as malicious or nasty. 
Im sorry about this and please don’t think about changing your style or wit because of this. It was out of order accusing you and again I’m sorry.

Secondly my behaviour on some threads has been reactionary and daft at times. I’ve made some completely out of character statements and arguments that are misplaced. 

Bascially, not trying to justify anything here, I was bullied at school somewhat. Not in a traditional sense but a group of friends completely turned on me and assaulted me out of the blue. I don’t know how to explain it but since then I’ve had trust issues. I pretty much isolated myself to one or two friends then one died and lost touch with the other. I did well work wise until my last job where I was picked on by one boss. This is when I joined the forum as another form of DAFC name. I jumped ship into another workplace that was completely wrong and toxic but again rather than confront the issue I bagged up all the pain and occasionally lashed out. I feel that most of my posts and threads are in good humour but have to stop going on and on about work and bullies and narcissists or whatever injustice that triggers my feelings about work. 
Need to step away from this and concentrate on small steps on making my life better and improving myself. Blaming good people for other bad people is a shitty thing and I feel like I’ve lost my identity. I’m honestly not some paranoid nutter but I guess it seems that way. Professional help is needed to help me get over the things I mentioned not constant rage. Thankfully a few people are speaking out now at work and that’s a relief.

Not sure if this is better suited to the depression forum so sorry if it’s off topic. I wanted sarge to see it.

Hope that this explains things a little and that this doesn’t seem like attention seeking or tear stained. I’m ok and feel much better for saying this.

On topic I’m sure that the truth will come out and perhaps make changes in the royal family. One thing I have learned is that you need crystal clear evidence otherwise you won’t be believed. There is no defence for me calling her attention seeking, again it was reactionary and jealous because someone being bullied was believed. No excuse.

Have a good weekend and hopefully we will all be back moaning about football some time in the future.

26 minutes ago, D.A.F.C said:

This is going to be the last post or entry I put on here for a long time. Maybe ever.

First of all I want to make a genuine apology to Sargeant Wilson. Yes you made a daft joke and yes I completely misread it as malicious or nasty. 
Im sorry about this and please don’t think about changing your style or wit because of this. It was out of order accusing you and again I’m sorry.

Secondly my behaviour on some threads has been reactionary and daft at times. I’ve made some completely out of character statements and arguments that are misplaced. 

Bascially, not trying to justify anything here, I was bullied at school somewhat. Not in a traditional sense but a group of friends completely turned on me and assaulted me out of the blue. I don’t know how to explain it but since then I’ve had trust issues. I pretty much isolated myself to one or two friends then one died and lost touch with the other. I did well work wise until my last job where I was picked on by one boss. This is when I joined the forum as another form of DAFC name. I jumped ship into another workplace that was completely wrong and toxic but again rather than confront the issue I bagged up all the pain and occasionally lashed out. I feel that most of my posts and threads are in good humour but have to stop going on and on about work and bullies and narcissists or whatever injustice that triggers my feelings about work. 
Need to step away from this and concentrate on small steps on making my life better and improving myself. Blaming good people for other bad people is a shitty thing and I feel like I’ve lost my identity. I’m honestly not some paranoid nutter but I guess it seems that way. Professional help is needed to help me get over the things I mentioned not constant rage. Thankfully a few people are speaking out now at work and that’s a relief.

Not sure if this is better suited to the depression forum so sorry if it’s off topic. I wanted sarge to see it.

Hope that this explains things a little and that this doesn’t seem like attention seeking or tear stained. I’m ok and feel much better for saying this.

On topic I’m sure that the truth will come out and perhaps make changes in the royal family. One thing I have learned is that you need crystal clear evidence otherwise you won’t be believed. There is no defence for me calling her attention seeking, again it was reactionary and jealous because someone being bullied was believed. No excuse.

Have a good weekend and hopefully we will all be back moaning about football some time in the future.

TL;DR

1 hour ago, D.A.F.C said:

No-one's giving you any credit for this. Maybe because you've done it all before, I genuinely don't know if you have. But I've never had a run in with you and am all for people making changes in their life. So, well done. Good post. 

2 hours ago, D.A.F.C said:

I think it’s a big positive step for you to accept a lot of the things you’ve laid out in that post, in particular that you probably could use professional help to work through some of the issues that are causing you to act in certain ways. It’s not an easy thing to accept, and even harder to follow through on it, so I hope that you do and most importantly, good luck going forward. Onwards and upwards.

12 hours ago, D.A.F.C said:

Good luck.