St Johnstone vs Hibs

A hard watch for much of the game and the second half about as pushed back as we've been by anyone this season. It is fair to acknowledge it was the third game in six days and injuries limited the manager's ability to rotate things.

Needed the result and we got it but will need to play better next week. 

Definitely worth given a mention to Liam Craig who has has a huge week. Exactly the type of guy that's the reason we've had such a prolonged period of success. 

1 minute ago, Leith Green said:

Ross has been Hibs manager for just over one year and could take us into one of the Euro group leagues that make us a fucking fortune.

Well yeah, but thats down to Rangers improving our coefficient to the point teams get automatical access to the Groups, let's not pretend he's doing something others haven't if you make it there without having to play qualifiers.

You could do better than Ross, but fear of what came before will hold you back.

3 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

I mean, are you new to Scottish football or is this just a wee strop because you lost?

If you're only interested in winning trophies then Scottish football has been "shite and pointless" for all but 2 clubs for about 30 years.

Nothing to do with that - you are missing the point that we could carry on playing that shite til the end of the season and Hibs and Aberdeen will still be 3rd and 4th - because the rest are also shite.

You really are an oddball.........

4 minutes ago, Radford said:

A hard watch for much of the game and the second half about as pushed back as we've been by anyone this season. It is fair to acknowledge it was the third game in six days and injuries limited the manager's ability to rotate things.

Definitely worth given a mention to Liam Craig who has has a huge week. Exactly the type of guy that's the reason we've had such a prolonged period of success. 

Got a couple of weeks off so that will hopefully help any injuries 

2 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Well yeah, but thats down to Rangers improving our coefficient to the point teams get automatical access to the Groups, let's not pretend he's doing something others haven't if you make it there without having to play qualifiers.

Christ almighty, now you are arguing that teams shouldnt accept prizes because "other teams did well in Europe" ?

Aye, cool. If St Johnstone got third I am sure you would turn it down.................

simon cowell facepalm GIF

7 minutes ago, Radford said:

We've got a two-week break now thankfully.

1 minute ago, Leith Green said:

Christ almighty, now you are arguing that teams shouldnt accept prizes because "other teams did well in Europe" ?

Aye, cool. If St Johnstone got third I am sure you would turn it down.................

simon cowell facepalm GIF

What?

I'm saying that you using Ross' likely achievement of "qualifying for the Europa Group Stages" is a bit of a misnomer as it's entirely down to the league now having an automatic route into it.

13 minutes ago, Radford said:

We will not need to play better next week!@

19 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Genuinely just please stop embarrassing you by trying to talk about stuff you don't know anything about.

We're being "held back" by not wanting a fourth manager in the space of just over two years. Getting rid of Ross now for 'someone better' would be utterly mental.

45 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Much like McInnes, his reign seems to be judged on the incompetence that came before him, rather than his own ability.

🤣

You were literally telling Aberdeen fans we couldn't do better a few weeks ago.

A couple of weeks ago you had McInnes at number 1 in your list of managers in the league.

Make up your mind.

Just now, Merkland Red said:

🤣

You were literally telling Aberdeen fans we couldn't do better a few weeks ago.

A couple of weeks ago you had McInnes at number 1 in your list of managers in the league.

Aye, but Aberdeen fans and Hibs fans seem to get rattled by different things.

Play to your audience etc.

8 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Aye, but Aberdeen fans and Hibs fans seem to get rattled by different things.

Play to your audience etc.

brother spit take GIF

This is BoJo levels of nonsense - when called out on the lie, just double down and change tack etc etc.

Right, enough of your pish, the Merlot is calling.

2 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

brother spit take GIF

This is BoJo levels of nonsense - when called out on the lie, just double down and change tack etc etc.

Right, enough of your pish, the Merlot is calling.

As Perth Tory farmers, thank you for giving RandomGuy such a lovely, wonderful compliment. 

Meh.

Doing our best to give Aberdeen 3rd place, but you really have to say fair play to them for not wanting it either. 

Also, if my name was Christian Doidge and I wanted to be a striker, I would simply not go over 3 months without a goal.

Far from our best today. But equally, we played far better than that in both league games against Hibs earlier in the season and didn’t win either so maybe it’s just evened out.

Great finish by Liam. Defended well for the full 90 and didn’t really give up a clear opportunity - other than maybe Newell’s in the first half, and even that’s a shot from 18 yards.

Good time to have two weeks off and hopefully get bodies back fit and rested in time for the County game. Would be nice if Livi could lose to Hamilton next week to leave them vulnerable to being overtaken in the last pre split game.