2 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

Out of control.

Studs showing.

Red card.

Learn the laws of the game.

Out of control - no.

Dangerous - no.

Endangering an opponent  - no.

Never a sending off and one of numerous awful decisions by a ref who should still be doing junior football.

2 minutes ago, stepek 4 tellys said:
26 minutes ago, Leith Green said:
Out of control.
Studs showing.
Red card.
Learn the laws of the game.

Aye, right you are. Nae wonder the game's fucked.

Is the game fucked?

Is that the kind of "man's game" tackle you think is cool?

A nanosecond later and it could have been bye bye Boyles knee.

14 minutes ago, stepek 4 tellys said:
22 minutes ago, Leith Green said:
Watch it in real time........

Real time? What difference does that make? Boyle, the cheat, launches himself to the left to con the referee.

Let's see if you win the appeal champ.

11 minutes ago, stepek 4 tellys said:
19 minutes ago, Leith Green said:
Is the game fucked?

Right. So players shouldn't try to go in to win the ball because if they are a nanosecond late it could have dire consequences. Ffs.

Players need to be in control when they launch those sort of tackles. If they are not in control, they run the risk of a red.

Even a player with such a good, spotless reputation as Hamilton........image.png.672c37650b2d7f203df18ef0423340c3.png

2 minutes ago, HibsFan said:

A still picture isn't the same as video footage when it comes to evidence of a red card, hope this helps.

And if you were to choose a still perhaps not choose one where your man appears to be at 45 degrees, no standing foot and with his studs showing.  He looks like he's falling down the fucking stairs, not going for a challenge.  

Don’t think we were great but a big win, as has been said already it’s the kind of game we usually bottle after a few wins, especially with Aberdeen winning.

Josh Doig is just such a good player, can see him getting better all the time, fucking typical that he’s a left back, because he’ll be more than good enough to play for Scotland in a couple of years.

Liking the look of Cadden too, Doidge brings so much to the team, even if he doesn’t score hes so important for us.

Considering they were down to 10 men for 80 minutes Hamilton were decent tbh, and I don’t say that about them a lot, they limited us to a few chances and were unlucky not to score themselves, fair fucks to them, do not see them going down at all, Yogi’s gonna Yogi.

On 20/02/2021 at 22:51, stepek 4 tellys said:
On 20/02/2021 at 22:42, Leith Green said:
Is the game fucked?

Right. So players shouldn't try to go in to win the ball because if they are a nanosecond late it could have dire consequences. Ffs.

Precisely. Anything that you can describe as being a nanosecond away from 'dire consequences' surely fits the phrase 'dangerous play'.

5 hours ago, cdisaaccie said:

Accies appeal against Jamie Hamilton's red card submitted.

Accies would have been as well sending the money to a Mr Kitongo, c/o Only suckers gie us cash bank, Nigeria.

Oh, hang on...........................

1 minute ago, Leith Green said:

Aw naw, the @G51 Red dingbat has started the red dotting, I may cry - very reminiscent of those jambo brain donors in the summer - Pet Jeden and one of his alter egos, Gorgie Greatness.......................

Happy Eddie Murphy GIF by Laff

Accies would have been as well sending the money to a Mr Kitongo, c/o Only suckers gie us cash bank, Nigeria.
Oh, hang on...........................
Ahem...

Accies win appeal against Jamie Hamilton's red card.
Downgraded to a yellow & free to play in our next match.