Jan Vojáček 8,048 Report post Posted December 22, 2020 (edited) Does your squad need surgery? Are you excited about signing yet more failed Premiership youth players? Excited to see which big names rock up at Falkirk and Cove? Need help with the spelling of some jobber Dumbarton have signed who you haven't heard of? This thread is your friend. Edit: Mods, can this be pinned plz. Airdrieonians In: Kyle MacDonald (Dunfermline Athletic, loan) Out: David Hutton (Brechin City), Kyle MacDonald, Dunfermline Athletic) Clyde In: Jack Thompson (Rangers, loan), Marky Munro (St Johnstone) Out: Cove Rangers In: Connor Smith (Hearts, loan), Cammy Logan (Hearts, loan) Out: Jordon Brown (Peterhead) Dumbarton In: Joshua Bradley-Hurst (Birmingham City) Out: Kevin Dabrowski (Hibernian, loan recalled), Chris Hamilton (Hearts, loan expired), Donald Morrison (Released) East Fife In: Out: Thomas Collins (Stenhousemuir, loan), Jack Hamilton (Livingston, loan recalled) Falkirk In: Out: PJ Morrison (Motherwell, loan expired) Forfar Athletic In: Hamish Thomson (UMF Tindastoll FC), Martin Scott (Brechin City) Out: John Robertson (St Johnstone, loan expired), Cammy Breadner (St Mirren, loan expired) Montrose In: Out: Partick Thistle In: Out: Rhys Breen (Rangers, loan expired), Dean Watson (Annan Athletic, loan) Peterhead In: Jordon Brown (Cove Rangers), Niah Payne (Free Agent), Andrew McDonald (St Cadoc's) Out: Hashim Bakar (Released), Lyall Cameron (Dundee, loan recalled), Kieran Freeman (Dundee United, loan recalled) Edited Friday at 11:46 by Jan Vojáček 6 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueone 194 Report post Posted December 30, 2020 Jordon Brown confirmed as signing after being released by Cove. Couldn't link to P&J page for some reason so just grabbed a screen shot. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CoveRangers1922 203 Report post Posted December 30, 2020 (edited) Cove wish list; Right back - we've been playing Scott Ross out of position at RB Attacking centre mid - Chris Antoniazzi from Forfar would be welcome. Someone with the attributes of Declan Glass. Right Winger - someone better than Leighton McIntosh (that's not a big ask, I'd throw my name in the mix!) Striker - I'd like to see Kane Hester from Elgin. Rory is past it and Mitch deserves a good partner up top. If we get even 2 good signings out of the 4 then I'd feel very confident going into the 2nd half of the season. PH signings in the last year have been woeful so it's important he gets it right in Jan Edited December 30, 2020 by CoveRangers1922 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Marshmallo 62 Report post Posted December 30, 2020 6 minutes ago, CoveRangers1922 said: PH signings in the last year have been woeful so it's important he gets it right in Jan Fell off my chair in shock upon reading this 18 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jagfox BLM 18,197 Report post Posted December 30, 2020 Don't know if this counts but I'm sure the rest of League Une are quaking in their socially distanced bubbles... 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cambuslang Fifer 162 Report post Posted December 30, 2020 a left back, a centre midfield and add another striker also keep our prize asset at us from livi but January hit and hope so hopefully we sign one of those three I said well fingers crossed. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BallochSonsFan 1,225 Report post Posted December 30, 2020 41 minutes ago, Cambuslang Fifer said: a left back, a centre midfield and add another striker also keep our prize asset at us from livi but January hit and hope so hopefully we sign one of those three I said well fingers crossed. We'll swap you a left back for Scott Agnew. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Highlandmagyar 2nd Tier 364 Report post Posted December 30, 2020 We only need a new striker and a NEW MANAGER. -1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Only one David Marsh 463 Report post Posted December 30, 2020 We've recalled David Wilson from his loan at BSC Glasgow 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bullyweehutch 494 Report post Posted December 30, 2020 A back 4 and a midfield 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jan Vojáček 8,048 Report post Posted January 2 David Hutton joins Brechin City from Airdrieonians. Great signing for them to be fair. Any mods kicking about who can pin this btw? Almost lost it there. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wee_bairn 1,099 Report post Posted January 2 Falkirk's loanee goalkeeper PJ Morrison recalled by Motherwell this morning. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
The Moonster 13,826 Report post Posted January 3 21 hours ago, wee_bairn said: Falkirk's loanee goalkeeper PJ Morrison recalled by Motherwell this morning. Having watched Sportscene last night that is no surprise. I think the guy they had in goal had won a competition to be there or something. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
doulikefish 4,259 Report post Posted January 5 Niah Payne striker from non league down south signs for phd 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gav-ffc 3,387 Report post Posted January 5 1 hour ago, doulikefish said: Niah Payne striker from non league down south signs for phd Was on trial with us alongside Akeel Francis. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueone 194 Report post Posted January 5 1 hour ago, doulikefish said: Niah Payne striker from non league down south signs for phd Hashim Bakar has been released at the same time. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
peternapper 610 Report post Posted January 5 1 hour ago, blueone said: Hashim Bakar has been released at the same time. Wondered why he rarely featured when we were down to the bare bones. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SJP79 74 Report post Posted January 6 22 hours ago, peternapper said: Wondered why he rarely featured when we were down to the bare bones. Aye strange after the praise he recieved back in November to being released two months later. https://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/fp/sport/football/peterhead-fc/2639992/jim-mcinally-praises-commitment-of-peterhead-new-boy-hashim-bakar/ 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
airdrieman 987 Report post Posted January 6 I'm not sure if loan extenstions count but Airdrie have extended Kyle Connell's loan from Kilmarnock until the end of the season. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jan Vojáček 8,048 Report post Posted January 6 Kevin Dabrowski has been recalled by Hibernian. Lump yer house, kids, everything on Sons going down unless we find another topper of a keeper rattling around somewhere. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites