Dundee FC vs Dunfermline Athletic

This has been almost a carbon copy of our game at Dens. Dundee dominating and Charlie Adam scoring a peach. Wee glimmer of hope for Dunfermline fans - in the second half Dundee sat back and allowed us back into the game and we snatched a 1-1 draw. Wouldn’t rule that out happening again.

2 minutes ago, Grant228 said:

Aye that's home hit, we aren't getting back into this. 

I seriously hope you break the trend we've been on at home, well on course at this point. We need a second goal.

Edited by RossBFaeDundee

Just now, RossBFaeDundee said:

I seriously hope you break the trend we've been on at home, well on course at this point.

The players are fucked, they put in some shift through the week. It's a good hit by Adam but we've let him stroll 25 yards? Despite having 3 Centre midfielders and a striker who all should've been occupying that position. 

4 minutes ago, Grant228 said:

The players are fucked, they put in some shift through the week. It's a good hit by Adam but we've let him stroll 25 yards? Despite having 3 Centre midfielders and a striker who all should've been occupying that position. 

Think you’ll find it was 40 yards. 

Great strike from Adam, but I can’t believe we just kept backing away from him.

Having started well this season, our biggest test was always going to be how we responded to a defeat. Unfortunately, the first 165 minutes since losing last weekend have seen us attempting to ‘park the bus’ and play for 0-0. This is a really tough watch. Dundee haven’t been anything special, but we have set up so negatively that it’s hard to see how we ever planned/hoped to get anything from this game.

3 minutes ago, Grant228 said:

Whittaker didn't play a single minute the other night so tiredness can't be an excuse for him letting Adam have the space an time to shoot.

Anyway, the game, including our timid, meek and pish shitebag performance, has gone as expected.