Tier 4 - Restrictions.

2 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Uniformity may have it's objectors.

But divide and rule is a sure fire winner, to upset clubs.

Isn't the no penalty aka no relegation approach the one that divides the clubs? Two seasons of EoS Premier Division clubs avoiding relegation while the majority of clubs in the Conferences have their chances to progress restricted or eliminated completely. I'd say that creates more of an Us vs. Them divide than what the EoSFL have put in place.

Wouldn't disagree with that logic, in normal times.

Sadly we aren't in normal times though. You could also argue the EoS put football first and clubs welfare second.

This season was never going to be normal and all the more reason to adopt a more pragmatist approach similar to the WoS and LL.

The LL decision that if one team pulls out then there will be no relegation makes no sense.
Don't be surprised if a team near the bottom of the league withdraws before next month's deadline.
If that occurs, does that mean no promotion?

If so that makes the EoS decision to relegate even stranger.

Really think all the league's are in turmoil, wanting to play - but look after clubs who don't want to - just hope they have a plan B if the season doesn't end on time. Maybe one day in the future we'll have a uniform 2 up 2 down across the board ? Hopefully ALL non league will be up and running by January with fans as well.

46 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

If that occurs, does that mean no promotion?

If so that makes the EoS decision to relegate even stranger.

As far as I'm aware there would still be promotion.

The EOS approach is definitely the right one.

56 minutes ago, patriot1 said:

The LL decision that if one team pulls out then there will be no relegation makes no sense.

Don't be surprised if a team near the bottom of the league withdraws before next month's deadline.

Might not just be one team and a team near the bottom though ? 

A few teams withdraw then theres a worrying chance it becomes farcical.

Its not all about relegation threatened clubs.Mid table clubs wi no chance of promotion or relegation aren't gonnae be happy playing out the season wi no income coming in. 

Something might have to give in the EoSFL Premier though as 3 came up last season wi no relegation and it could get a bit lopsided if more were to come up this season. A temp Prem 1 and Prem 2 maybes,who knows but a very difficult job for the powers that be to keep everyone happy.

Edited by newcastle broon

2 hours ago, Ginaro said:

Is there a one size fits all approach that doesn't cause divide?

A winter break and extend the season into the summer? 

Maybe even an opportunity to change to summer football indefinitely.  Lots of midweek games, lights not needed to fulfil the fixtures.

So leave it from now until March(?) and hopefully supporters are allowed back in by then.   

It  could even be optional, so for those who want to continue through Dec, Jan, Feb they can play fixtures out between them.

A winter break and extend the season into the summer? 
Maybe even an opportunity to change to summer football indefinitely.  Lots of midweek games, lights not needed to fulfil the fixtures.
So leave it from now until March(?) and hopefully supporters are allowed back in by then.   
It  could even be optional, so for those who want to continue through Dec, Jan, Feb they can play fixtures out between them.
Your damned if you do your damned if you don't.

To dive headlong into a season without a Plan B seems rather short sighted by the EoS.

Whilst we all want football back. To play without basic facilities even to wash your hands (a basic in the fight against Covid) as we go into the height of winter - makes no sense.

Is there a set date in December for Lowland League teams to get their free withdrawal pass by? How does this affect the Scottish Cup as teams had to indicate they would withdraw early without any penalty? Looking at the Lowland League table for last season and this, Vale of Leithen have played a total of 33 games and lost 29 of them with a combined GD of -112. Surely teams need to find their level?

On 24/11/2020 at 11:02, AlanCamelonfan said:

That's lies mate you elected your meps. Do you not remember the election for it.  EU president was done on a rotational basis. Can u imagine that here one year it being boris the next nicola the next drakeford heading up the country.  The rest of the jobs is no different to boris electing his cabinet. Nobody voted sunak to be chancellor or pretty pate to be home secretary 

The UK used to have 73 MEPs out of 751 MEPs in total.

On 24/11/2020 at 21:14, Auld Heid said:

To dive headlong into a season without a Plan B seems rather short sighted by the EoS.

Whilst we all want football back. To play without basic facilities even to wash your hands (a basic in the fight against Covid) as we go into the height of winter - makes no sense.

What needs to happen is a limited number of fans let in. It did no harm in England! Now vaccination are due to begin so surely this can now happen in Scotland below the SPFL? 

Agree on the washing facility bit but there decision seems to be based on financial a bit like the West pull outs
My concerns is the lack of uniformity - both LL and WoS are similar in their approach and EoS have decided a different approach.

On 24/11/2020 at 21:14, Auld Heid said:

If you want basic - there are stations at the ground where hand gel is available!