Serbia V Scotland - EURO 2020 Playoff Final ( Thursday 12th November)

greenockraver

3 minutes ago, RobbieD said:

If you’re under 30, you have no idea how great next summer will be

This is so true.

I am just a bit gutted for the young un's that 2 of the games are at home and they are no gonnae get a month away wi their tent and sleeping bag for that true big tournament experience 😀

6 minutes ago, ancientnoise said:

In the first major tourney I watched featuring Scotland, this madness happened:

Lol.....remember watching it wi ma da as a kid. Big Narey's "toe poke"

we think it  madness that Scotland could take the lead against Brazil in the world cup these days.

Back then though it was expected.......and if we lost we were genuinely disappointed.

We had some cracking teams in the 60's 70's 80's and even into the 90's. 

Genuinely world class.

Looking forward to seeing a few St Johnstone players named in Scotland’s Euro 2020 squad. David Marshall looked a bit long in the tooth tonight. Massive opportunity over the coming months for Zander Clark to stake his claim.
If Zandaldinho isn't called up and thrust into the starting XI for Sunday, I for one will be turning my back on the national team... _forever!_

John McGinn has the best arse in world fitba - backs it in like a truck.

Declan Gallagher, beast, monster, hard as nails - he was outstanding.

Thought Tierney and Mc-T bar the goals were great.

Jack and McGregor I am a critic of but proved me and many others wrong I was crying out for Armstrong.

Christie was a wee bawbag in my mind but that interview man, shows what it means.

David Marshall - take a bow, the save in ET was outstanding and cometh the hour in the pens.

Buzzing, absolutely buzzing.