RiG

Just now, Raith Against The Machine said:

Aye, fantastic cross. Was never going to end up anywhere other than Sutherland's forehead. 

Can't help but think Thomson should do better though. There's not a huge amount of power or direction on the header. 

Therein lies the problem with Thomson starting...its ideal to rest JMac, but Thomson was a wee bit weak in the air last year. Wishing I could watch the game, but the schedule doesn’t allow it. At least without Tait we still seem to be playing well, so it will be an interesting game in a couple of weeks. Unfortunately it’s an away game, and the ICT stream has been near unwatchable.

4 minutes ago, Raith Against The Machine said:

Aye, fantastic cross. Was never going to end up anywhere other than Sutherland's forehead. 

Can't help but think Thomson should do better though. There's not a huge amount of power or direction on the header. 

Agreed, tough changing direction but very slowly drifted in. Great cross by Kennedy but defensively a mess by us, don’t think anyone in the back 4 covers themselves in glory. Rated Musonda so far but if he’s going into that area for a header he has to win it.

Inverness look better than anything we have played in the league so far but it’s been a pretty even game.

Looked very much like he got his feet caught and should’ve saved it.

Great cross in from Kennedy though, who strangely pulled out of the Scotland under 21 squad today!

2 minutes ago, Raith Against The Machine said:

Definitely a penalty, that one. Musonda is a revelation at left back. 

Dreadful execution from Armstrong. I think the commentary had just hit the nail on the head though. This is being played more like a friendly than a league game. Caley Thistle can't possibly be this open normally. 

Quite the trick since he’s a CB or RB, by the books. It leaves us with a solid backup for Tumilty or KMac when they are injured, plus depth at CB regardless.

Started well, then 40 minutes of pish. East Fife could've equalised as well, good save from Stewart, that can make up for him selling the goal. Looked well offside as well.  

The commentators need to calm down a bit.  Claiming a stonewall penalty when it was nothing of the sort and generally going way over the top every time it does within 40 yards of the Hearts goal. 

Don’t know what the f**k happened in those first two minutes, (yes I do, I’m blaming Denholm for both) but we’ve actually been the better side since the goals, Hearts haven’t made a chance or had a shot on goal since their goals perhaps the thought that was it won, but we got the goal we deserved and really should have taken at least another from some of the other chances!!!
The next goal is the important one, if we get it it’s game on if they get it it’s game over!!!