EPL 20/21

Derry Alli

7 minutes ago, virginton said:

They're all slaughtering de Gea but slabface Maguire was playing about five Everton players including Calvert-Lewin onside. A total haddy.

Correct, an absolutely dreadful defender.   For the money paid you would expect an Aston Martin, instead you have a 1988 Yugo with a defective choke.

A fraud of a player for a fraud of a manager.

36 minutes ago, virginton said:

They're all slaughtering de Gea but slabface Maguire was playing about five Everton players including Calvert-Lewin onside. A total haddy.

26 minutes ago, Tynierose said:

Correct, an absolutely dreadful defender.   For the money paid you would expect an Aston Martin, instead you have a 1988 Yugo with a defective choke.

A fraud of a player for a fraud of a manager.

If anything summed the gormless fucker up, it was an incident moments earlier. He was on the wrong end of a minor foul around the halfway line but instead of getting up and chasing down the boy, he just lay there waiting for a whistle that didn't blow, then had a wee tantrum about it. He actually got up faster to have a go at the ref than he did to get after the striker. Utterly embarrassing stuff. 

20 minutes ago, D.A.F.C said:

West ham red card

I actually am in disbelief that Mike Dean was able to watch replays of that and give a red. Similarly watching replays of the Martial dive in midweek. How can he referee a game when he can't even make an easy decision from multiple replays?

10 minutes ago, David W said:

I actually am in disbelief that Mike Dean was able to watch replays of that and give a red. Similarly watching replays of the Martial dive in midweek. How can he referee a game when he can't even make an easy decision from multiple replays?

You would think that mitrovic telling him it wasn’t bad would have swung it?

At least it didn’t change the game.

1 hour ago, Day of the Lords said:

If anything summed the gormless fucker up, it was an incident moments earlier. He was on the wrong end of a minor foul around the halfway line but instead of getting up and chasing down the boy, he just lay there waiting for a whistle that didn't blow, then had a wee tantrum about it. He actually got up faster to have a go at the ref than he did to get after the striker. Utterly embarrassing stuff. 

It’s actually brilliant. Man Utd defence and goalie cost about £250m and they are pish.

Ole is a diddy 😂 

1 hour ago, Grangemouth Bairn said:

It’s actually brilliant. Man Utd defence and goalie cost about £250m and they are pish.

Ole is a diddy 😂 

Solskjaer is actually doing an okay job considering his very limited coaching or tactical ability, and having some of those diddies at the back to pick from. He's acting like a two-bob Zidane in being the club man trying to coax individual performances from their attacking players by just keeping everyone happy. It'll probably be enough for them to finish in the top 4: which of course is only the bare minimum of expectation for the huge sums invested in that squad, but they could easily drop to 7th or 8th with a more turbulent figure in charge right now instead. 

I can't see them progressing any further than that under his management though and as soon as the players' coach dynamic wears off he'll be out the door. 

Edited by vikingTON

That Soucek red card is one of the worst Ive ever seen. If there was no VAR and the ref had semi guessed the incident, thats one thing. But for two experienced refs to look at that repeatedly and send him off is farcical.

On Harry Maguire. He's the EPL equivalent of Duffy. Its mental he plays for Man Utd, never mind being the captain. Constantly caught in no man's land. Far far too slow when teams counter. And has a weird habit of letting the ball run across his own box. For me, he's one of the worst centre backs in the whole EPLand no better than a fully fit Phil Jones.

Everton were genuinely dreadful for around 80 minutes of that game (good five minutes at the start of each half). It's funny to think how much of Calvert-Lewin's early Everton career was spent out wide to accommodate shite like Niasse, Tosun, an ancient Rooney and even Richarlison who's great but that was two square pegs in round holes.

As much as I despise racism in any shape or form, I have to laugh at Karren Brady in yesterdays Sun decrying people for abuse & dehumanising people when she has built her entire career answering to two manipulative pornographers who have spent their entire lives abusing & dehumanising girls and women to make money. Utterly despicable efforts at human beings.

Edited by Perkin Flump

As much as I despise racism in any shape or form, I have to laugh at Karren Brady in yesterdays Sun decrying people for abuse & dehumanising people when she has built her entire career answering to two manipulative pornographers who have spent their entire lives abusing & dehumanising girls and women to make money. Utterly despicable efforts at human beings.
West Ham have the the owners they both deserve and you'd expect them to have. A thoroughly grubby football club.

11 minutes ago, accies1874 said:

RE the commentator saying Vardy doesn't know how many goals he's scored: I wonder how many players, especially strikers, do know their total goal tally.

I expect that once Vardy got to double figures it became a bit of a challenge for him.