Livingston Designer Outlet FC v Hibernian FC

McCrorie 3/10    Poor distribution, rushes, always punting the ball to try find Dykes

Fitzwater 3/10   First half looked lost,slow,caught sleeping,second half slightly  better at right back.

Guthrie   2/10   Slow,looked unfit,caught sleeping most of the game,terrible game.

Brown     3/10   Again lost in defence,poor passing,usually reads the game well ,not today 

Devlin    1/10   Frightend of the ball,reluctant to go forward,defending is terrible,not good enough for top league 

Bartley   2/10   Compared to last week this display was lazy,lacked interest was quite happy trying to slow the game, and give freekicks away. 

Sibbald   1/10   Lazy,Slow,ball control and passing terrible,not good enough for top league 

Ambrose   2/10   Looked tired and of the pace,terribe as a defensive  unit. 

Pittman   1/10  What can I say? Was he on the field first half,just can't seem to get into the game,as last week the game just passes him by,not good enough for top league 

Robinson  5/10   Trier,good wee run in second half,the game tended to swallow him up,with lack of support .

Dykes    4/10   Again ran all day,plenty of energy,his touch,and freekicks,and non existent midfield let him down.

Tiffoney  6/10   Looked bright and up for it,positive play,done more in 17 minutes than Pittman and Sibbald done in the whole game.

Poplatnik        Invisible second half,got to give the guy a chance,more on him in the weeks ahead.

Forrest   5/10   Good pace,poor ball control,the game was well gone before he came on.

Kouider-Aissaat   On for 9 minutes,not long enough to judge,saying that never noticed him.

Formation  5-3-2 ??

Disjointed team,disjointed display,ball control passing atrocious,slow buid up,Lack of interest especially  in the first half.
Hibs didn't need to be anything special to win this game.

Holt ---- Five at the back again,Three midfielders. Two of them in Bartley and Sibbald  central/defensive midfielders,and Pittman attacking,and anonymous again. Dykes and Robinson have to fall back to get the ball.Just can't see where goals or points are coming from. 

29 minutes ago, Scrutinizer said:

McCrorie 3/10    Poor distribution, rushes, always punting the ball to try find Dykes

Fitzwater 3/10   First half looked lost,slow,caught sleeping,second half slightly  better at right back.

Guthrie   2/10   Slow,looked unfit,caught sleeping most of the game,terrible game.

Brown     3/10   Again lost in defence,poor passing,usually reads the game well ,not today 

Devlin    1/10   Frightend of the ball,reluctant to go forward,defending is terrible,not good enough for top league 

Bartley   2/10   Compared to last week this display was lazy,lacked interest was quite happy trying to slow the game, and give freekicks away. 

Sibbald   1/10   Lazy,Slow,ball control and passing terrible,not good enough for top league 

Ambrose   2/10   Looked tired and of the pace,terribe as a defensive  unit. 

Pittman   1/10  What can I say? Was he on the field first half,just can't seem to get into the game,as last week the game just passes him by,not good enough for top league 

Robinson  5/10   Trier,good wee run in second half,the game tended to swallow him up,with lack of support .

Dykes    4/10   Again ran all day,plenty of energy,his touch,and freekicks,and non existent midfield let him down.

Tiffoney  6/10   Looked bright and up for it,positive play,done more in 17 minutes than Pittman and Sibbald done in the whole game.

Poplatnik        Invisible second half,got to give the guy a chance,more on him in the weeks ahead.

Forrest   5/10   Good pace,poor ball control,the game was well gone before he came on.

Kouider-Aissaat   On for 9 minutes,not long enough to judge,saying that never noticed him.

Formation  5-3-2 ??

Disjointed team,disjointed display,ball control passing atrocious,slow buid up,Lack of interest especially  in the first half.
Hibs didn't need to be anything special to win this game.

Holt ---- Five at the back again,Three midfielders. Two of them in Bartley and Sibbald  central/defensive midfielders,and Pittman attacking,and anonymous again. Dykes and Robinson have to fall back to get the ball.Just can't see where goals or points are coming from. 

It.hurts me sir.But spot on.Our ineptitude at the back,confounds me.Last season we were sollid at the back,especially at home.That will no longer be the case.Holt needs to get arse in gear,otherwise he may take us down.Which im sure would please many in Scotland..

2 hours ago, Zing. said:

The Hearts bois on Kickback were happy to miss out on Nisbet because he looked chubby to them and Doidge only scores tap ins so he’s no use too. Tremendous. 

They certainly know a thing or two about goalscorers nowadays, that's for sure. We should have paid heed.  

4 hours ago, Lofarl said:

16A74E81-158D-4A7C-96F2-6F4EEB073534.jpeg

Comes as no surprise to Dunfermline fans that the guy is blitzing it already. 

He's got it all. Early days but looks like a good deal for both clubs and Scotland could benefit too. 

Edited by Chubbychops

5 hours ago, thruthenight said:

Yeah, this is a shocking performance from us. Roughly even til the first goal, but since then then it's a complete heads gone.

All of us can see that the 3-5-1-1 isn't working. Fitzwater does some things really well, and some things really badly. I can see why we signed him on a 3 year deal, but he's not ready yet.

Efe Ambrose is somehow now a left wing back at 32 years old.

Pittman looks off his best. Robinson's done nothing. 

Can we have 4-2-3-1 back plz

Wait...is Ambrose actually playing wing back? Thought LiveScore was just taking the piss 😂

19 minutes ago, Jacky1990 said:

Wait...is Ambrose actually playing wing back? Thought LiveScore was just taking the piss 😂

I think he was just out there to do a job on Boyle (which he did), the problem was that Devlin had one on the other side. 

A year or so ago you had QoTS and Ayr fans doubting whether Nisbet would be a success in the championship. 

A year on and it's a joy to see him doing this for Hibs, this doesn't mean he'll be a success for them, he'll need to score on a consistent basis but hopefully he nets us a pretty penny. 

There was some Killie fan (Craig?) who doubted him massively having never seen him, odd. 

1 minute ago, Grant228 said:

A year or so ago you had QoTS and Ayr fans doubting whether Nisbet would be a success in the championship. 

A year on and it's a joy to see him doing this for Hibs, this doesn't mean he'll be a success for them, he'll need to score on a consistent basis but hopefully he nets us a pretty penny. 

There was some Killie fan (Craig?) who doubted him massively having never seen him, odd. 

Was strange today as he was a peripheral figure in the game and benefitted from some comedy defending, normally you presume someone scoring a hat trick has been on fire in the game playing well. 

You can't take a hat trick away from someone though!

3 hours ago, All-Star-Par said:

I'd pluck my left baw out with a spoon for Nisbet to come back to the Pars one day. Makes football look so easy.

Must be on for a cap very very soon! 

"On for a cap very soon" because he scored a hattrick against a dug meat Livi team?

12 minutes ago, itzdrk said:

Was strange today as he was a peripheral figure in the game and benefitted from some comedy defending, normally you presume someone scoring a hat trick has been on fire in the game playing well. 

Lawrence Shankland has made a career out of it the past two or three seasons. 

20 minutes ago, itzdrk said:

I think he was just out there to do a job on Boyle (which he did), the problem was that Devlin had one on the other side. 

If only that were true...Efe played LWB in the last game too...not a single Livi fan can understand why.

Edited by Cptn Hooch

6 minutes ago, Marshmallo said:

"On for a cap very soon" because he scored a hattrick against a dug meat Livi team?

Because he's good at scoring goals and Scotland doesn't have many strikers who do that. 

If he was a centre mid he'd not have a sniff because we have a plethora of options, as it is who have we hot upfront? If Shankland is getting a call up I think it's a legitimate question to ask who is better between him and Nisbet. As a biased as f**k poster I'd say Nisbet. 

8 minutes ago, itzdrk said:

Aye I've seen games from players like that before, score a few yet achieve little else in the game. Obviously scori f goals is the most important aspect of the game but you aren't sure walking away, if they actually played that well? The raith player Vaughan scored a hat trick against Dunfermline, despite Raith being underwhelming for 75 minutes and Vaughan not doing much else, it's an odd one.

This hat trick doesn't mean he's made it, hopefully though it gives him a platform to go and do well, the confidence boost will do him good if nothing else. 

4 minutes ago, Mr. Alli said:

I’ve said before but people need to give both Nesbit and Shankland the opportunity in the premier league. We are always either to quick to knock down or build up our players.

Give them a chance and I hope they do well. 

Edited by Grangemouth Bairn

10 minutes ago, Mr. Alli said:

Nah, Shankland dragged Ayr through games at times. 

10 minutes ago, Grant228 said:

Because he's good at scoring goals and Scotland doesn't have many strikers who do that. 

If he was a centre mid he'd not have a sniff because we have a plethora of options, as it is who have we hot upfront? If Shankland is getting a call up I think it's a legitimate question to ask who is better between him and Nisbet. As a biased as f**k poster I'd say Nisbet. 

Aye I've seen games from players like that before, score a few yet achieve little else in the game. Obviously scori f goals is the most important aspect of the game but you aren't sure walking away, if they actually played that well? The raith player Vaughan scored a hat trick against Dunfermline, despite Raith being underwhelming for 75 minutes and Vaughan not doing much else, it's an odd one.

This hat trick doesn't mean he's made it, hopefully though it gives him a platform to go and do well, the confidence boost will do him good if nothing else. 

He'll be happier scoring 3 without being in the game than being quite good the week before without scoring, if he keeps it up nobody will care in the slightest about the (e.g.) 87 minutes of nothing.