Sportscene watch

7 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:

Livi are a great example of a side who are stronger than the sum of their parts. Bit of a Wimbledon thing going on. 

Look at most of their guys who have left in the last few years. They've struggled at other teams.

Gallagher didn't struggle last season, got into Europe with Motherwell, and playing for Scotland. Bit unfair on Halkett too, he got injured, then found himself in a shit Hearts team, that even Messi would've struggled to keep up.  Dykes doing no bad for Scotland too, but in a shite QPR team.

We've some good players, but you're right, without the work ethic and everyone playing for one another we'd be struggling down the bottom, like we were with Holt in charge this season.

12 minutes ago, Torfason said:

Asking for a Killie fan..........is it in yet?

In a similarly Carry On vein, in his analysis of that incident Neil McCann was adamant that “a couple of inches is all that you need” 👀 

Edited by Junior_Arab

1 hour ago, AJF said:

Also, what a job Martindale is doing by the way. Unreal.

7 wins in a row, 4 away wins on the trot, 17 goals for, 2 against.

Hope to f**k we don't get drug tested :whistle

Feel a bit low going for the cheap joke :bag

Edited by LIVIFOREVER

2 minutes ago, LIVIFOREVER said:

Gallagher didn't struggle last season, got into Europe with Motherwell, and playing for Scotland. Bit unfair on Halkett too, he got injured, then found himself in a shit Hearts team, that even Messi would've struggled to keep up.  Dykes doing no bad for Scotland too, but in a shite QPR team.

We've some good players, but you're right, without the work ethic and everyone playing for one another we'd be struggling down the bottom, like we were with Holt in charge this season.

Gallagher, Liam Kelly and Dykes are the obvious exceptions.

Cant agree on Halkett though, before he was injured he was a complete bombscare and was in fact a major source of Hearts defensive woes last season. 

1 minute ago, djchapsticks said:

Cant agree on Halkett though, before he was injured he was a complete bombscare and was in fact a major source of Hearts defensive woes last season. 

He was one of Jack Ross's signing targets for us until Stubbs kiboshed that and signed Heaton.

4 minutes ago, Mr. Alli said:

It matters not a jot how many decent saves you make if you are going to lay an attacking player on to take a shot at you from 8 yards out. What was Clark doing? 

He's getting into Jack Hamilton territory. 

Yes it was dreadful. But they've raved about Alan McGregor all night and not even bothered to show a replay of Clark's worldy from Keith Watson's header.

Clark has been very questionable for us, including that gift for county's goal, but that might be one of the best saves we'll see in the Premiership this season.

2 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:

Gallagher, Liam Kelly and Dykes are the obvious exceptions.

That's because Stendel had them playing a high line and nae c**t really knew what they were meant to be doing to cover one another. At Livi Halkett was a rock in our defence and Kept Gallagher from losing his head, he was our best player. Suppose it comes down to having a decent manager and players that form good understandings too.

26 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:

Livi are a great example of a side who are stronger than the sum of their parts. Bit of a Wimbledon thing going on. 

Look at most of their guys who have left in the last few years. They've struggled at other teams.

Was thinking similar.  They're upto 5th with 5 league wins on the spin. 

Look at the three goalscorers today who seem to be standing out for them this season; Mullin, Guthrie and Robinson.  A centre back released by Walsall, and two journeymen in their late 20's who have spent a fair bit of their recent careers below the Premiership.  

Its frustrating as f**k that we'd sign those same players and they'd turn out to be dogshite for us!

2 minutes ago, PauloPerth said:

Was thinking similar.  They're upto 5th with 5 league wins on the spin. 

Look at the three goalscorers today who seem to be standing out for them this season; Mullin, Guthrie and Robinson.  A centre back released by Walsall, and two journeymen in their late 20's who have spent a fair bit of their recent careers below the Premiership.  

Its frustrating as f**k that we'd sign those same players and they'd turn out to be dogshite for us!

Could say the same about Pittman, discarded from the SPL and ended up in the juniors, but would be an asset to any Premiership team outside the erse cheeks, Aberdeen tried to sign him. Mullin is also a quality winger, i'd say he's been a big part of our recent resurgence, with quality crosses and set pieces, also chipping in with goals from open play. Holt wasn't starting him in the league games, as soon as Martindale was in charge Mullin was a starter for us.

Get what the two of you are saying though, the environment and backroom staff at Livi has a massive part to play right enough, we've had several managers but kept everything the same from one season to the next, and the minute someone rocks the boat they're out, Martindale is a huge part of that. The best of it is, everyone knows exactly how we play and what to expect from us, but 3 seasons in and we're still successful doing it. 

Sportscene 10:20
MOTD 23:50
Forget care homes, or Schools remaining open, this is the kind of shite that will stop me voting for the SNP

Aren’t the viewing figures in Scotland higher for MOTD than they are for sportscene these days?

Get this pish shifted.

8 minutes ago, Arch Stanton said:

My cousin does the co-commentary for away games. He told me he had to remove his mike immediately after the goal.

To try to preserve some professionalism, you understand,

Very professional!  I scrolled back a couple of times to watch it again and it was Rogers' glaikit look followed by his faux outrage that had me laughing.

Still, it answers the question that I posed on Wed's match thread of, "Where are your goals going to come from?".