OFFICIAL HEARTS JUGGERNAUT THREAD 2020-

20 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

The amount of money the FOH put in is outrageous. Is that all just fan money or is there folk like Anderson putting money in via that aswell?

Shows the power the size of your support can have I guess.

There will be some pretty decent donations in there too, I’d imagine. There will also be lots more small donations though. There’s probably more people at a tenner a month than anything else is my bet. I pay £51 p/m. It’s always, rightly, been promoted as an option to give only what you can afford. I suspect anyone who wants to put in larger amounts than say £1000 p/m probably does it direct to HMFC instead. The number of contributors rose sharply recently, reaching an all time high of >8700 monthly contributors. Previously it was between 8k and 9k. The long term plan has to be to get to 10k p/m contributors and >£2m p/a.

19 hours ago, topcat(The most tip top) said:

Am I reading this right in that Hearts received £4.7M in donations from benefactors that is separate from FoH pledges?

If so, who are the benefactors and is there a concern that this will dry up?

I only ask, as it's similar to the questions we get every year haha.

22 minutes ago, AJF said:

Am I reading this right in that Hearts received £4.7M in donations from benefactors that is separate from FoH pledges?

You are reading it right.

But it's not really similar because they are donations, not loans. There's no requirement to pay them back and we budget them accordingly. If they were to dry up, we wouldn't spend it.  '

16 minutes ago, Tony Wonder said:

But it's not really similar because they are donations, not loans. There's no requirement to pay them back and we budget them accordingly. If they were to dry up, we wouldn't spend it.  '

Aye, I meant the question is similar, not necessarily the methods of funding.

It's not an area I am au fait with, but Rangers are accused of "financial doping" by living outwith our means, sustained only by investment from shareholders. I suppose, I'm getting at why this would be viewed differently?

24 minutes ago, AJF said:

Aye, I meant the question is similar, not necessarily the methods of funding.

It's not an area I am au fait with, but Rangers are accused of "financial doping" by living outwith our means, sustained only by investment from shareholders. I suppose, I'm getting at why this would be viewed differently?

Probably because their 'donators' are giving away big money to them and probably expect something in return.

Fortunately for us Anderson is donating financially the equivalent of the change in his back pocket.

Edited by the jambo-rocker

49 minutes ago, Tony Wonder said:

The quantity of the donation also pretty much exactly matches the loss in revenue from the previous season. I'd expect the increase in turnover this year to exceed last season's donations, meaning they'll no longer be necessary.

I've no idea what the arrangement with the benefactor(s) is but my impression has always been that the money has gone towards 1) building the stand and 2) getting through COVID - not about chucking money at wages. That's reflected in the fact our wage bill under Budge has always been <60% turnover, with the obvious exception of last season.

4 hours ago, AJF said:

Last year, James Anderson, our chief benefactor, signed up to five more years at least guaranteed. He’s also now on the club board.

2 hours ago, DC92 said:

The quantity of the donation also pretty much exactly matches the loss in revenue from the previous season. I'd expect the increase in turnover this year to exceed last season's donations, meaning they'll no longer be necessary.

I've no idea what the arrangement with the benefactor(s) is but my impression has always been that the money has gone towards 1) building the stand and 2) getting through COVID - not about chucking money at wages. That's reflected in the fact our wage bill under Budge has always been <60% turnover, with the obvious exception of last season.

If you look at Anderson’s history, he puts in money to causes that he feels benefit the local community/society. I think he’s only here because of the about turn that we took when Budge took over. We have changed our reputation to almost unrecognisable degrees. The guy is an absolute gem. 

4 hours ago, AJF said:

There is no way of me saying this without it looking like I’m having just a shitty dig at Rangers but Hearts fans stood up and saved their club when it was at threat of liquidation.  Rangers fans, whether you wish to agree or not, allowed their club to be liquidated.

That’s probably why people don’t ask the same question of Hearts and your company.

The concern would whether we could rely on another safety net being there if there’s another financial shock on the scale of the whole Covid/demotion omnishambles

And the crucial difference between this and Rangers situation is that rangers are being lent money by the people that own the club which means that it’s still technically debt

That’s not necessarily a problem but as we found out in the credit crunch soft debt can become hard pretty quickly if the creditor gets into trouble themselves

My understanding is that Rangers have a few different sources so at least there isn’t a single point of failure like we had

1 minute ago, Snifter Pee Rot said:

Must be nice having a rich guy pumping in free millions every year. Maybe Mr Anderson should pay some of the £15m that Ukio Bankas were owed from 2013? Where was he then? No pyramid scheme Bitcoin and inflated Tesla stock to ride on at BG?

Maybe he could also pay some of the millions that Hibs and Farmer ripped off the tax payer for, when Farmer told Lloyds that Hibs couldn’t afford the mortgage on their properties, and agreed a 30p in the pound deal? Lloyds being tax payer owned at the time. Or maybe you could just get the f**k over it, and stop pretending Hibs are some kind of morally upstanding entity? 😄

1 minute ago, Kyle Reese said:

Maybe he could also pay some of the millions that Hibs and Farmer ripped off the tax payer for, when Farmer told Lloyds that Hibs couldn’t afford the mortgage on their properties, and agreed a 30p in the pound deal? Lloyds being tax payer owned at the time. Or maybe you could just get the f**k over it, and stop pretending Hibs are some kind of morally upstanding entity? 😄

I don't recall any administrator running my club or a CVA ripping off small traders and charities .Aside from Ukios £15m iou here's who else your cheating club bumped:

2 Sports Marketing Ltd £5,153
A1 Minibus & Coaches £100
ADT Fire£1,033
Ayr United FC£1,750
Arnold Clark Finance£6,764
Allan Dick£50
Alasdair Fraser£528
Ardue House Hotel£180
AllStar Business Solutions£100
Alexander Szaorari£9,100
AB Ukio Bankas£15,488,290
Baltic Clipper£497
Bank of Scotland (Merchant Services)£100
Bank of Scotland (Equipment Finance)£970
Beswicks Sports Ltd£3,000
BOC Gases£490
British Red Cross£76
BT£3,024
British Gas£580
BIG Hearts Community Trust£589
Bruce Rae Property Management£34,048
Business Line UAB£204,143
Cable & Wireless£2,198
James Calcer£1,411
Cameron Presentations£5,406
Campbell Medical Supplies£100
Janette Campbell£100
Cardiac Services£152
Charlie Irons Coaches£100
Chamic£100
Childcare Vouchers£100
B Ciocco£11,469
Citroen£5,232
Clearwater Technology£5,156
Clouds£6,870
Coerver Coaching Scotland£949
Concept Group£841
Copymade Ltd£100
Corona Energy Retail£29,729
The Insolvency Service£0
DJ Alexander£6,323
David Cameron£110
Miss Amal Daher£120
Dataserve UK£160
DC Lighting Services£652
DJB Fire & Safety Training£48
Outfield Harrison£1,816
Daisy Communications£1,474
Ensco 165 £509,464
Eamonn Collins£5,000
Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce£674
Elite Medicale£222
Ermington Associates£100
Egkijius Valiauga£863
Fife Imaging Associates£903
Fountain Court Apartments£100
Football Safety Officers£230
GF Capital Solutions£337
John Gibson£2,520
Glenham Property£100
Graeme Rankin Sports Mgmt.£12,000
Green Star Media£77
Greentech Sportsturf£1,056
G4S£12,057
GroupCall Ltd.£210
HM Revenue - VAT£0
HM Revenue£1,881,068
Hamilton & Brydie£144
Hectic Life£52
HBJ Gateley Wareing£100
Herriot Watt£145,655
Highlander Kilt Hire£430
Hitachi Capital£7
Holiday Inn Aberdeen£58
Homespring Ltd£499
Sven Housten£40
HoMFC Shareholder Association£5,030
Impact Signs£6,499
InterLax£234
Interface En£100
James Armstrong & Co£1,520
Johnston Carmichael£100
Jane Lofthouse Johnson£410
James Sandison£680
J Thomson Colour Printers£100
Kauno Futbolo£13,431
Key Sports Management£23,049
Korelita£52,610
KPMG Hungary£1,190
Lady Haigs Poppy Fund£185
Lietuvos Rytas£37
Livingston FC£282
Liverpool FC£46,625
Llyods TSB£17,165
Lex Autolease£1,159
Lochgreen Hotel£510
Lyco Direct Ltd.£1,822
Milson Capital Corp£1,223,989
Ian Maclennan£335
McCraes Battalion Trust£100
Dr Carrie McCrea£760
Tony McGill£19,625
Dr Scott McKie£700
McRae of Gorgie£560
Meridan Hospital£790
Dr Andrew Murray£250
Musselburgh Athletic FC£5,790
Michael Page International£100
NHS Lothian£75
NHS Fife £739
North Lanarkshire Council£100
Northgate Vechile Hire£100
Nuffield Health£4,645
OG Lawfirm£5,000
Orange£5,896
PHS Group£1,110
Pulsant Scotland£240
Paton Plant Ltd£3,290
Pendrich Height Services£6,552
Performing Right Society£13,995
Pitch International£4,746
PPL Sport & Leisure£1,325
PPL£4,133
Premier Sports£4,836
ProKit£100
ProAmica£34,899
Professor Ernest Schiders£2,410
Rapide Communication£176
Respublikos Investicija£62
Runos Vertimal£43
RWN Orthopaedics£100
Ryden Lettings£100
Rigby Taylor Ltd.£1,564
Robert Graeme Wilson£150
Spie Matthew£2,436
Spire Healthcare£3,118
Scottish Water£100
Steve Hutchison£3,430
Scottish Police Authority£18,585
Savills£20,602
Scottish Ambulance Services£2,454
Scomac Catering Equip.£100
Scottish Power (Stadium)£9,544
Scottish Power (Ticket Office)£5,467
Scottish Power (Admin Block)£1,254
Scottish Gas Business£347
Scrubbers Laundry£162
SDMS£411
Securevent Security£12,309
SFA£5,011
Shanks Waste Mgmt.£1,211
Scottish Hydro Electric£139
Jordan Shearer£90
Shred-it£457
Sky Business£100
Slaters£100
SNS Group£1,281
Spectator Seating£13,005
Speedy Power£100
Sportsmasters£1,648
Sporting ID£100
Sports Medicine Uraea AB£2,700
SRM Hearts£19,853
Scottish Power£100
St Andrews First Aid£364
Stenhousemuir FC£12,900
Stellar Football Ltd£5,750
Streamline Print Mgmt.£418
Superturas£26,636
Scottish Youth Football Assoc.£1,700
T.G Baker Sound£2,656
ThyssenKnapp Elevator£3,378
City of Edinburgh Council£90,715
City of Edinburgh Council (for flats)£2,631
The Edinburgh Clinic£557
Newspaper Licensing Agency£1,428
Talk Talk£5,548
The Rangers FC£1,410
Ticketmaster£33,112
TNT UK£8
TNT Post£56
Trichem£1,380
Technology Services Group£1,967
Turnstile Systems£810
UAB litcargus£1,166
UK Football Academy£228
Unum£2,300
UAB Ukio£8,151,497
Veecom Systems£3,525
Viola£290
Vodafone Connect£343
Wallace Brown/Langstane£956
Weatherseal£42
Western Saab£500
Dr David Whitaker£500
Scott Wilson£1,000
Yorkshire Clinic£2,562.

2 minutes ago, Snifter Pee Rot said:

I don't recall any administrator running my club or a CVA ripping off small traders and charities .Aside from Ukios £15m iou here's who else your cheating club bumped:

ADT Fire£1,033
Ayr United FC£1,750
Allan Dick£50
Alasdair Fraser£528
Ardue House Hotel£180
Alexander Szaorari£9,100
Baltic Clipper£497
BOC Gases£490
British Red Cross£76
BT£3,024
British Gas£580
Cable & Wireless£2,198
James Calcer£1,411
Janette Campbell£100
Cardiac Services£152
Chamic£100
Childcare Vouchers£100
B Ciocco£11,469
Citroen£5,232
Clouds£6,870
Concept Group£841
Copymade Ltd£100
The Insolvency Service£0
DJ Alexander£6,323
David Cameron£110
Miss Amal Daher£120
Dataserve UK£160
DC Lighting Services£652
Outfield Harrison£1,816
Ensco 165 £509,464
Eamonn Collins£5,000
Elite Medicale£222
Ermington Associates£100
Egkijius Valiauga£863
GF Capital Solutions£337
John Gibson£2,520
Glenham Property£100
Green Star Media£77
G4S£12,057
GroupCall Ltd.£210
HM Revenue - VAT£0
HM Revenue£1,881,068
Hamilton & Brydie£144
Hectic Life£52
HBJ Gateley Wareing£100
Herriot Watt£145,655
Highlander Kilt Hire£430
Hitachi Capital£7
Holiday Inn Aberdeen£58
Homespring Ltd£499
Sven Housten£40
Impact Signs£6,499
InterLax£234
Interface En£100
Johnston Carmichael£100
James Sandison£680
Kauno Futbolo£13,431
Korelita£52,610
KPMG Hungary£1,190
Lietuvos Rytas£37
Livingston FC£282
Liverpool FC£46,625
Llyods TSB£17,165
Lex Autolease£1,159
Lochgreen Hotel£510
Lyco Direct Ltd.£1,822
Ian Maclennan£335
Dr Carrie McCrea£760
Tony McGill£19,625
Dr Scott McKie£700
McRae of Gorgie£560
Meridan Hospital£790
Dr Andrew Murray£250
NHS Lothian£75
NHS Fife £739
Nuffield Health£4,645
OG Lawfirm£5,000
Orange£5,896
PHS Group£1,110
Pulsant Scotland£240
Paton Plant Ltd£3,290
PPL£4,133
Premier Sports£4,836
ProKit£100
ProAmica£34,899
Rapide Communication£176
Runos Vertimal£43
RWN Orthopaedics£100
Ryden Lettings£100
Rigby Taylor Ltd.£1,564
Robert Graeme Wilson£150
Spie Matthew£2,436
Spire Healthcare£3,118
Scottish Water£100
Steve Hutchison£3,430
Savills£20,602
Scrubbers Laundry£162
SDMS£411
SFA£5,011
Shanks Waste Mgmt.£1,211
Jordan Shearer£90
Shred-it£457
Sky Business£100
Slaters£100
SNS Group£1,281
Spectator Seating£13,005
Speedy Power£100
Sportsmasters£1,648
Sporting ID£100
SRM Hearts£19,853
Scottish Power£100
St Andrews First Aid£364
Stenhousemuir FC£12,900
Superturas£26,636
T.G Baker Sound£2,656
The Edinburgh Clinic£557
Talk Talk£5,548
The Rangers FC£1,410
Ticketmaster£33,112
TNT UK£8
TNT Post£56
Trichem£1,380
Turnstile Systems£810
UAB litcargus£1,166
UK Football Academy£228
Unum£2,300
UAB Ukio£8,151,497
Veecom Systems£3,525
Viola£290
Vodafone Connect£343
Weatherseal£42
Western Saab£500
Dr David Whitaker£500
Scott Wilson£1,000
Yorkshire Clinic£2,562.

Aye, getting your geriatric sugar daddy to go crying to LBG on your behalf, and wipe out millions of pounds of debt (when they are tax payer owned) is way more morally upstanding, right enough.

Sit down mate, you’re making an absolute spectacle of yourself. 😌

5 minutes ago, Snifter Pee Rot said:

ADT Fire£1,033
Ayr United FC£1,750
Allan Dick£50
Alasdair Fraser£528
Ardue House Hotel£180
Alexander Szaorari£9,100
Baltic Clipper£497
BOC Gases£490
British Red Cross£76
BT£3,024
British Gas£580
Cable & Wireless£2,198
James Calcer£1,411
Janette Campbell£100
Cardiac Services£152
Chamic£100
Childcare Vouchers£100
B Ciocco£11,469
Citroen£5,232
Clouds£6,870
Concept Group£841
Copymade Ltd£100
The Insolvency Service£0
DJ Alexander£6,323
David Cameron£110
Miss Amal Daher£120
Dataserve UK£160
DC Lighting Services£652
Outfield Harrison£1,816
Ensco 165 £509,464
Eamonn Collins£5,000
Elite Medicale£222
Ermington Associates£100
Egkijius Valiauga£863
GF Capital Solutions£337
John Gibson£2,520
Glenham Property£100
Green Star Media£77
G4S£12,057
GroupCall Ltd.£210
HM Revenue - VAT£0
HM Revenue£1,881,068
Hamilton & Brydie£144
Hectic Life£52
HBJ Gateley Wareing£100
Herriot Watt£145,655
Highlander Kilt Hire£430
Hitachi Capital£7
Holiday Inn Aberdeen£58
Homespring Ltd£499
Sven Housten£40
Impact Signs£6,499
InterLax£234
Interface En£100
Johnston Carmichael£100
James Sandison£680
Kauno Futbolo£13,431
Korelita£52,610
KPMG Hungary£1,190
Lietuvos Rytas£37
Livingston FC£282
Liverpool FC£46,625
Llyods TSB£17,165
Lex Autolease£1,159
Lochgreen Hotel£510
Lyco Direct Ltd.£1,822
Ian Maclennan£335
Dr Carrie McCrea£760
Tony McGill£19,625
Dr Scott McKie£700
McRae of Gorgie£560
Meridan Hospital£790
Dr Andrew Murray£250
NHS Lothian£75
NHS Fife £739
Nuffield Health£4,645
OG Lawfirm£5,000
Orange£5,896
PHS Group£1,110
Pulsant Scotland£240
Paton Plant Ltd£3,290
PPL£4,133
Premier Sports£4,836
ProKit£100
ProAmica£34,899
Rapide Communication£176
Runos Vertimal£43
RWN Orthopaedics£100
Ryden Lettings£100
Rigby Taylor Ltd.£1,564
Robert Graeme Wilson£150
Spie Matthew£2,436
Spire Healthcare£3,118
Scottish Water£100
Steve Hutchison£3,430
Savills£20,602
Scrubbers Laundry£162
SDMS£411
SFA£5,011
Shanks Waste Mgmt.£1,211
Jordan Shearer£90
Shred-it£457
Sky Business£100
Slaters£100
SNS Group£1,281
Spectator Seating£13,005
Speedy Power£100
Sportsmasters£1,648
Sporting ID£100
SRM Hearts£19,853
Scottish Power£100
St Andrews First Aid£364
Stenhousemuir FC£12,900
Superturas£26,636
T.G Baker Sound£2,656
The Edinburgh Clinic£557
Talk Talk£5,548
The Rangers FC£1,410
Ticketmaster£33,112
TNT UK£8
TNT Post£56
Trichem£1,380
Turnstile Systems£810
UAB litcargus£1,166
UK Football Academy£228
Unum£2,300
UAB Ukio£8,151,497
Veecom Systems£3,525
Viola£290
Vodafone Connect£343
Weatherseal£42
Western Saab£500
Dr David Whitaker£500
Scott Wilson£1,000
Yorkshire Clinic£2,562.

I think the best thing about this post, is that you have a word document saved, so you can copy and paste a creditors list on a football forum, when you get a bit upset. Have you any idea how tragic that makes you, mate? Genuinely hope you are a kid and not an adult. 😄

12 minutes ago, Snifter Pee Rot said:

ADT Fire£1,033
Ayr United FC£1,750
Allan Dick£50
Alasdair Fraser£528
Ardue House Hotel£180
Alexander Szaorari£9,100
Baltic Clipper£497
BOC Gases£490
British Red Cross£76
BT£3,024
British Gas£580
Cable & Wireless£2,198
James Calcer£1,411
Janette Campbell£100
Cardiac Services£152
Chamic£100
Childcare Vouchers£100
B Ciocco£11,469
Citroen£5,232
Clouds£6,870
Concept Group£841
Copymade Ltd£100
The Insolvency Service£0
DJ Alexander£6,323
David Cameron£110
Miss Amal Daher£120
Dataserve UK£160
DC Lighting Services£652
Outfield Harrison£1,816
Ensco 165 £509,464
Eamonn Collins£5,000
Elite Medicale£222
Ermington Associates£100
Egkijius Valiauga£863
GF Capital Solutions£337
John Gibson£2,520
Glenham Property£100
Green Star Media£77
G4S£12,057
GroupCall Ltd.£210
HM Revenue - VAT£0
HM Revenue£1,881,068
Hamilton & Brydie£144
Hectic Life£52
HBJ Gateley Wareing£100
Herriot Watt£145,655
Highlander Kilt Hire£430
Hitachi Capital£7
Holiday Inn Aberdeen£58
Homespring Ltd£499
Sven Housten£40
Impact Signs£6,499
InterLax£234
Interface En£100
Johnston Carmichael£100
James Sandison£680
Kauno Futbolo£13,431
Korelita£52,610
KPMG Hungary£1,190
Lietuvos Rytas£37
Livingston FC£282
Liverpool FC£46,625
Llyods TSB£17,165
Lex Autolease£1,159
Lochgreen Hotel£510
Lyco Direct Ltd.£1,822
Ian Maclennan£335
Dr Carrie McCrea£760
Tony McGill£19,625
Dr Scott McKie£700
McRae of Gorgie£560
Meridan Hospital£790
Dr Andrew Murray£250
NHS Lothian£75
NHS Fife £739
Nuffield Health£4,645
OG Lawfirm£5,000
Orange£5,896
PHS Group£1,110
Pulsant Scotland£240
Paton Plant Ltd£3,290
PPL£4,133
Premier Sports£4,836
ProKit£100
ProAmica£34,899
Rapide Communication£176
Runos Vertimal£43
RWN Orthopaedics£100
Ryden Lettings£100
Rigby Taylor Ltd.£1,564
Robert Graeme Wilson£150
Spie Matthew£2,436
Spire Healthcare£3,118
Scottish Water£100
Steve Hutchison£3,430
Savills£20,602
Scrubbers Laundry£162
SDMS£411
SFA£5,011
Shanks Waste Mgmt.£1,211
Jordan Shearer£90
Shred-it£457
Sky Business£100
Slaters£100
SNS Group£1,281
Spectator Seating£13,005
Speedy Power£100
Sportsmasters£1,648
Sporting ID£100
SRM Hearts£19,853
Scottish Power£100
St Andrews First Aid£364
Stenhousemuir FC£12,900
Superturas£26,636
T.G Baker Sound£2,656
The Edinburgh Clinic£557
Talk Talk£5,548
The Rangers FC£1,410
Ticketmaster£33,112
TNT UK£8
TNT Post£56
Trichem£1,380
Turnstile Systems£810
UAB litcargus£1,166
UK Football Academy£228
Unum£2,300
UAB Ukio£8,151,497
Veecom Systems£3,525
Viola£290
Vodafone Connect£343
Weatherseal£42
Western Saab£500
Dr David Whitaker£500
Scott Wilson£1,000
Yorkshire Clinic£2,562.

EE5E0CCD-C739-4E07-9605-4A26829B442E.jpeg

1 minute ago, Kyle Reese said:

Aye, getting your geriatric sugar daddy to go crying to LBG on your behalf, and wipe out millions of pounds of debt (when they are tax payer owned) is way more morally upstanding, right enough.

Sit down mate, you’re making an absolute spectacle of yourself. 😌

You should be totally ashamed of that list of the stiffed by HOMFC. Small clubs, small traders, CHARITIES all who got zero as unsecured creditors. Just the three cups to hand back. 

Farmer stiffed nobody except in your little maroon pumpkin heed. Any restructuring was agreed and above board. No admin and no cva. 

40 minutes ago, Sortmeout said:

There is no way of me saying this without it looking like I’m having just a shitty dig at Rangers but Hearts fans stood up and saved their club when it was at threat of liquidation.  Rangers fans, whether you wish to agree or not, allowed their club to be liquidated.

That’s probably why people don’t ask the same question of Hearts and your company.

That’s fair. I’m of the opinion that debate is for another time and place, however I’m not sure why the previous financial peril (and recovery) of Hearts would materially change anyone’s opinion on whether relying on benefactor donations should be viewed entirely different from relying on investor cash injections?

It’s also been said that the money provided to Rangers will need to be repaid, but, as far as I am led to believe, the majority of the shortfall is made up from share issues or loans from investors that have little intention of calling them in - they’ll be converted to shares.

Just now, Snifter Pee Rot said:

You should be totally ashamed of that list of the stiffed by HOMFC. Small clubs, small traders, CHARITIES all who got zero as unsecured creditors. Just the three cups to hand back. 

Farmer stiffed nobody except in your little maroon pumpkin heed. Any restructuring was agreed and above board. No admin and no cva. 

Dude. I’m here for you, dude. Let it all out. Have a wee cry (we won’t judge you, we will support you), and make yourself a nice hot chocolate. When you feel a bit better, we can discuss the details of how Hibs stiffed the tax payer for millions. Until then, just let it all out, my friend. ♥️

2 minutes ago, Snifter Pee Rot said:

😂😂 fkn outstanding