Championship Predictor 2020/21

On 17/10/2020 at 04:02, Mr. Alli said:

After last night's shit show I'd like to re-jig my prediction. 

1. Hearts (by a monumental distance.) 

2. Dundee (by quite a bit) 

3 - 10. Whatever, nobody really cares. 

Holding up well so far.

On 16/10/2020 at 11:14, The Tackle said:

Hope Dundee implode and McPake is sacked half way through the season while they sit bottom. Aside from that really want to get out of this division at the first time of asking.

You have used your 3 wishes wisely.

On 07/11/2020 at 13:33, Ludo*1 said:

We'll scrape into the play-offs but Dunfermline are looking already well ahead of us. Let's not mention Hearts.

Scraping to get out them probably the likely scenario now. 

4 minutes ago, Mr. Alli said:

Sorry, it wasn't £2m you were claiming. 

It was £10m.

oh my god wow GIF

Correct...I was wondering if you’d catch that. I was, of course , counting after the decimal point, you know 😗. On that note, that’s still at least six months away from evaluation...you never know, pigs can fly. It will teach me to post after a wee dram, not!

• 5 months later...

Will be tallying these up next week. I am well aware my respective faiths in Raith, Ayr and QoS were... misplaced. Got ICT spot on at least.

Will add a point for each position away from the predicted placing the real one was, i.e. me saying QoS would finish 10th, let's say they finish 6th, so I'll add 4 points to my total, whereas if I'm correct that Inverness finish 5th, that'll add zero points. Person/people with lowest final score are the winners.

Right then, here we are. It's been a fucking bizarre season, but we've got to the end of it. Time to see who you grossly overestimated/underestimated:

Page 1:

@RossBFaeDundee - 0+0+1+4+0+3+0+1+1+4 = 14

@Day of the Lords - 4+2+5+2+4+3+0+2+8+0 = 30

@itzdrk - 7+0+2+1+1+3+0+2+0+4 = 20

@Rasputin - 3+0+5+1+4+3+0+2+1+7 = 26

@Grant228 - 0+3+1+0+4+2+0+2+6+4 = 22

@El Chapo - 0+0+2+0+4+2+0+5+1+4 = 20

@Marshmallo - 0+2+1+1+2+3+2+0+1+4 = 16

@Alert Mongoose - 1+1+0+0+3+1+2+2+2+4 = 16

@Highlandmagyar 2nd Tier - bunch of pish tbh, you can count it up if you want

@AndyDD - 0+2+1+5+0+2+0+2+6+4 = 22

Page 2:

@Mr.Blue - 0+0+2+0+3+3+0+2+6+4 = 20

@Ludo*1 - 0+0+1+1+3+3+2+1+3+0 = 14

@FBadgers - 0+2+2+4+3+1+2+5+1+4 = 24

@DeeTillEhDeh - 4+1+1+0+3+1+4+1+3+0 = 18

@Robin.Hood - 0+3+1+4+1+3+0+2+6+0 = 20

Page 3:

@Les Cabbage - 0+2+1+1+2+2+0+1+1+4 = 14

@DA Baracus - 0+3+1+2+2+2+4+2+0+4 = 20

@Stoo61 - 3+1+5+2+2+1+2+2+6+4 = 28

@johnnydun - 1+2+5+3+4+1+4+1+1+4 = 26

@WSDR 88 - 1+1+2+0+3+3+0+1+1+4 = 16

@Scottydog - 0+0+2+0+2+2+0+2+0+4 = 12

Page 4:

@eindhovendee - 1+3+1+5+2+5+1+2+1+7 = 28

@Robbo63 - 0+0+1/5+4/0+0+3+0+1+3+0 = 12

@North British - 1+2+2+4+0+1+4+2+2+4 = 22

@Rob1885 - 3+0+2+1+3+3+2+1+1+4 = 20

@lennyzer0 - 0+3+1+4+3+1+2+2+1+7 = 24

@1320Lichtie - 0+2+1+4+0+3/1+0/2+5+1+4 = 20

Page 5:

@San Starko Rover - 0+0+2+0+3+1+4+1+3+0 = 14

@TxRover - 4+1+1+0+2+2+4+2+3+1 = 20

@GiGi - 0+2+1+1+3+3+3+1+0+4 = 18

@Wullie McNaught - 0+3+1+0+2+2+3+1+3+1 = 16

@Chubbychops - 0+0+1+1+3+3+0+2+0+4 = 14

Page 6:

@DAFC. - 100%, A+, completely correct

Page 7:

@Spikethedee - 0+0+2+4+1+1+2+5+3+0 = 18

Page 8:

@RiG - 0+6+1+1+3+1+4+2+0+4 = 22

@madton - 0+2+1+4+4+1+0+5+3+0 = 20

@ayrunitedfw - 0+2+1+1+3+1+4+1+3+0 = 16                                                   REVISED PREDICTION (PAGE 10): 0+2+1+4+0+1+4+1+3+0 = 16

@D.A.F.C - 0+0+1+1+3+1+4+2+2+4 = 18

Page 9:

@virginton - 0+0+5+1+1+3+0+2+3+1 = 16

@Dunning1874 - 0+0+2+4+1+1+4+2+0+4 = 18

Page 10:

@Snafu - 0+0+2+0+2+2+3+1+0+4 = 14

@kevthedee - 1+3+5+0+2+0+0+2+0+9 = 22

@L. Brilliant - 0+0+2+0+2+3+0+2+1+2 = 12

@Messi Scott - 0+0+1+1+3+1+4+2+0+4 = 16

@DAFC. (for real this time) - 0+2+1+4+0+1+4+1+1+4 = 18

@DG_RRFC - 0+0+1+4+0+1+4+1+3+0 = 14

@Trogdor - 0+0+2+4+1+3+2+1+3+0 = 16

@Juanhourjoe - 0+3+1+2+2+2+0+2+0+4 = 16

Page 11:

@VinnyPar - 0+0+1+4+0+3+0+1+1+4 = 14

Just like last year, we have 3 joint-winners, with all 3 doing better than last year's best mark, getting just 12 points each! Congratulations to:

@Scottydog - The Raith fan whose faith in his side being a 'surprise package' was well placed (and yet still underestimated them lol).

@Robbo63 - The Honest Man whose indecisiveness over Dunfermline and Ayr didn't cost him anything.

@L. Brilliant - Another Rovers fan, who was just 2 points off Hearts' final points lead, so not bad at all.

As for runners-up, 8 posters managed to equal last year's best of 14, so good efforts from:

@Ludo*1, @Les Cabbage, @San Starko Rover, @Chubbychops, @Snafu, @DG_RRFC, @VinnyPar... oh, and @RossBFaeDundee.

Just like in the league, Raith overperform! Considering the amount to which people (myself included) underestimated Raith, maybe that isn't so much of a surprise. The biggest hiccups for folk were obviously Raith doing really well, as well as Ayr not being near the same level as the past couple of seasons, and Queen of the South's sudden rise from being rubbish. A weird amount of people accurately guessed that Arbroath would finish 7th, perhaps it was destined.

As for worst of the bunch, @Day of the Lords managed a mighty 30, not eclipsing last year's biggest of 32, but damn big, though I'll admit it doesn't really count since I swapped Falkirk for Hearts in it (it was made in July tbf, don't even remember if Hearts were confirmed doon at that point). As for fully legimately rubbish predictions, @Stoo61 and @eindhovendee both finished with 28 points each, so well done lads.

Thanks for taking part!

Edited by RossBFaeDundee

On 20/07/2020 at 22:44, Day of the Lords said:
  1. Inverness Caledonian Thistle
  2. Dunfermline
  3. Ayr United
  4. Dundee
  5. Morton
  6. Raith Rovers
  7. Arbroath 
  8. QOS
  9. Falkirk*
  10. Alloa Athletic

Falkirk promoted following Hearts being fucked into the lowland league.

McPake overseeing Dundee scraping fourth place despite playing in the weakest second tier in decades. 

4 hours ago, RossBFaeDundee said:

As for worst of the bunch, @Day of the Lords managed a mighty 30, not eclipsing last year's biggest of 32, but damn big, though I'll admit it doesn't really count since I swapped Falkirk for Hearts in it (it was made in July tbf, don't even remember if Hearts were confirmed doon at that point). As for fully legimately rubbish predictions, @Stoo61 and @eindhovendee both finished with 28 points each, so well done lads.

Thanks for taking part!

Jesus Christ. 

I wonder why i never win football coupons 😂