The George Galloway "Unity Party" thread

Ross.

12 hours ago, DeeTillEhDeh said:
13 hours ago, tamthebam said:
In a 2013 interview Gorgeous George said "he would not feel safe in an independent Scotland as a Roman Catholic given the Nationalists' historic anti-Catholicism" (Wikipedia)
George has been a Socialist, a good Catholic, more Muslim than the Muslim Labour candidate in the Bradford West by election and now he's chasing the staunch vote. The only consistency is that everything has been for the greater glory of George.

The "as a Roman Catholic" line is one that really sticks in my craw - the church roof would fall on the opportunistic c**t's head if he walked through the door.

Given his knowledge of the Irish troubles to try and stir sectarian hatred in Scotland is a f@%kin disgrace.

1 hour ago, TommyLeePwns said:

He got a wee mention on SSB earlier today. I've noticed he's been getting named dropped a lot in the last week or so and now I know why. He's back up here giving it laldy. 

If anything, this years election is going to be interesting. 

He was name dropped as a WTF moment in Scottish football for showing up at QOTS with his merry band of pranksters playing the covid restrictions can't stop me supporting my 4th team. Even Hugh Keevins called him a c**t.

On 14/04/2021 at 15:01, Terry_Tibbs said:

The 'VOW' wasn't legally binding. I've yet to meet a 'No' voter who has brought it up. This is just another red herring from the democracy deniers in the SNP and their media puppets.

On 14/04/2021 at 15:18, Terry_Tibbs said:

The UK voted to leave the EU. When we voted "No" in 2014 we knew decisions on trade would be taken at Westminster. There is therefore no case for a second referendum this generation

Physician, heal thyself.

The Gorgeous George Party leaflet thudded onto the doorstop (and into the litter tray if I had a cat).

I decided to look up the candidates: A councillor described as an "Oxford lecturer". Linda Holt was a Tory councillor in Fife who was suspended for not declaring an interest and fell out with the Tories. She was a lecturer in German for all of 1 year at Oxford.

Charlotte Morley "court lawyer". She was chosen to be Gorgeous George's shadow law spokesperson and described in a tweet as an All for Unity from last year as "a rising star in Scotland's courts". Except she was described as a barrister which is of course an English lawyer. Charlotte Morley does not appear on the Law Society of Scotland list of solicitors nor on the Faculty of Advocates list. I don't see a Charlotte Morley on the list of practising English barristers either although she might use her maiden name. Photo shows her as a wid though, in a manic sort of way.

The other candidate is the suitably staunch ex RSM Arthur Keith "I fought for our country. I'm not prepared to see Scotland fail outside of Britain". Of course given the accuracy of the leaflet he might be ex Wehrmacht for all I know.

George would probably know the phrase "if you lie with dogs you get fleas". The former great Socialist hope of the Western World is lying (in both senses of the word!) with a lot of Tories..

20 hours ago, tamthebam said:

The Gorgeous George Party leaflet thudded onto the doorstop (and into the litter tray if I had a cat).

I decided to look up the candidates: A councillor described as an "Oxford lecturer". Linda Holt was a Tory councillor in Fife who was suspended for not declaring an interest and fell out with the Tories. She was a lecturer in German for all of 1 year at Oxford.

Charlotte Morley "court lawyer". She was chosen to be Gorgeous George's shadow law spokesperson and described in a tweet as an All for Unity from last year as "a rising star in Scotland's courts". Except she was described as a barrister which is of course an English lawyer. Charlotte Morley does not appear on the Law Society of Scotland list of solicitors nor on the Faculty of Advocates list. I don't see a Charlotte Morley on the list of practising English barristers either although she might use her maiden name. Photo shows her as a wid though, in a manic sort of way.

The other candidate is the suitably staunch ex RSM Arthur Keith "I fought for our country. I'm not prepared to see Scotland fail outside of Britain". Of course given the accuracy of the leaflet he might be ex Wehrmacht for all I know.

George would probably know the phrase "if you lie with dogs you get fleas". The former great Socialist hope of the Western World is lying (in both senses of the word!) with a lot of Tories..

Often the best kind.

Got this in this morning. 

16197831227562615688731679849069.jpg

If only this had arrived last week. Might have swung my vote.
Talking of swingers. Charlotte Morley has the cheeky arched eyebrows of a swinger.

Whereas councillor Linda Holt looks constipated. So as full of shit as the Fedora Fuckwit.
Arthur Keith looks a lush I reckon. Good for a night out drinking but you wouldn't want the c**t in Holyrood.

56 minutes ago, Suspect Device said:

Got this in this morning. 

16197831227562615688731679849069.jpg

If only this had arrived last week. Might have swung my vote.
Talking of swingers. Charlotte Morley has the cheeky arched eyebrows of a swinger.

Whereas councillor Linda Holt looks constipated. So as full of shit as the Fedora Fuckwit.
Arthur Keith looks a lush I reckon. Good for a night out drinking but you wouldn't want the c**t in Holyrood.

I got the same one today (along with Labour, SNP, Alba, Scottish Family). 

Arthur Keith reminds me of Mick Taylor from Wolf Creek.

I guess we can add Galloway to the list of auld Scots with a bizarre rose-tinted view of the people who used to inhabit Scotland, and nothing but contempt for their descendants.

1 hour ago, Miguel Sanchez said:

George Galloway tweets more regularly than I thought possible for one person

He's absolutely tragic.

I can just imagine him animated as f**k in the sitting room in his leotard and still wearing his hat shouting at "my wife" and pointing at the telly, ironically just like Rab C used to do. 

"Look at this Putri! A nation of jakies! This won't stand when I come to power!!"

And as Putri shook her head in a pretence of agreement muttering and "yes George" she was already serupticiously checking the GOV.UK website on her phone. When can I leave for the Netherlands? Will the Dutch Government allow me to enter and she flicked over the tab to the KLM website. The previous three wives had warned her this would happen.

"Things will be better after the election darling", she lied.

"Will I make you another marmalade sandwich for under your hat? You've had that one for three weeks now and it must be foosty".

He didn't reply. He was still railing loudly against Janey Godley. In his anger he'd pished his leotard.

Just now, speckled tangerine said:

He's absolutely tragic.

I can just imagine him animated as f**k in the sitting room in his leotard and still wearing his hat shouting at "my wife" and pointing at the telly, ironically just like Rab C used to do. 

"Look at this Putri! A nation of jakies! This won't stand when I come to power!!"

And as Putri shook her head in a pretence of agreement muttering and "yes George" she was already serupticiously checking the GOV.UK website on her phone. When can I leave for the Netherlands? Will the Dutch Government allow me to enter and she flicked over the tab to the KLM website. The previous three wives had warned her this would happen.

"Things will be better after the election darling", she lied.

"Will I make you another marmalade sandwich for under your hat? You've had that one for three weeks now and it must be foosty".

He didn't reply. He was still railing loudly against Janey Godley. In his anger he'd pished his leotard.

You almost had me convinced this was real, right up until you said foosty. At this point George would have snapped.