The George Galloway "Unity Party" thread

Ross.

10 hours ago, Henderson to deliver ..... said:

Won't no one think about the game keepers and the land owners.

The largest landowner in Scotland is a Duke, there are 12 peers of the lord's, their only talent being their blood line and many of these people have enormous estates. It's embarrassing to suggest landowners don't have the ears of power perhaps they are worried about the Scottish Parliament delivering for those who don't have birth rights to swathes of land.

Galloway clearly has the moral integrity of dust.

4 hours ago, Henderson to deliver ..... said:

When you have your finger on the pulse of Scottish politics.

IMG_20210321_205338.thumb.jpg.37878563674e8594a169538880dc5eaf.jpg

this reminds me of my internal cringe as i grew older at listening to my dad seething over "that Communist Tony Blair" and those "Socialist b*****ding SNP who would have us all bankrupt in an independent Scotland"

I just count to ten and imagine a nice, elegant Overton window to get me through it now

19 hours ago, Highland Capital said:

I always find it strange when you see middle-aged/older people called Jamie.  Jamie Stone is another example.

My nephew is called Jamie. He has no choice - his parents decided against "James" for the birth certificate, denying him the chance of being a James, Jim, or Jimmy, and put Jamie on it. You're right - seems weird on an adult.

I couldn't really be arsed reading this thread until today, as...well, it's about an utter irreverence, but it's been surprisingly entertaining. Who'd have thought the embarrassing auld fud still had it in him.

5 hours ago, scottsdad said:

My nephew is called Jamie. He has no choice - his parents decided against "James" for the birth certificate, denying him the chance of being a James, Jim, or Jimmy, and put Jamie on it. You're right - seems weird on an adult.

My nephew is called Jack. That's not even a real name.

1 hour ago, Utter Roaster said:

Had to make an emergency trip 'down south' and the old dear got this through the door this morning. Don't think she could work out why I was laughing....

IMG_20210327_115336.jpg

Someone should tell them where Berwick is