Darvel F C 20/21

guid 2 see darvel being brung doon a rung or two v buffs the other night,,,,,,,, darvel wi their mad budget shld be wiping the floor of evry1 this season , anything else bt promotion 1st time is failure and wee mick shld b given the heave ho if he doesnt deliver .

Unfortunately football doesn't work that way does it. brung doon a rung bit disrespectful to other teams

guid 2 see darvel being brung doon a rung or two v buffs the other night,,,,,,,, darvel wi their mad budget shld be wiping the floor of evry1 this season , anything else bt promotion 1st time is failure and wee mick shld b given the heave ho if he doesnt deliver .

1 hour ago, The craw said:

Brought down a rung or two. Darvel or any other team are not going to wipe the floor with anyone! The game against buffs could have went either way in the second half. There will be lots of points dropped for all teams over the season.

39 minutes ago, Newguy said:

Brought down a rung or two. Darvel or any other team are not going to wipe the floor with anyone! The game against buffs could have went either way in the second half. There will be lots of points dropped for all teams over the season.

aye attitude is vry arrogant n bigtime charlies  only plying 4 mad £££££££££££££££££££

u tryn to tell me darvel are payin wages even close to the others? .wee mick n pie man r spendin crazy money at this so they shld b wiping floor with every1 this is a senior chmpionship team in all by name . nt hard to work that oot surely?

Loads of Junior /semi pro what ever we call them now have players who have played at a higher level again money alone will help big time Charlie attitude strange guid yin

aye attitude is vry arrogant n bigtime charlies  only plying 4 mad £££££££££££££££££££
u tryn to tell me darvel are payin wages even close to the others? .wee mick n pie man r spendin crazy money at this so they shld b wiping floor with every1 this is a senior chmpionship team in all by name . nt hard to work that oot surely?

23 hours ago, dennispaterson said:

Loads of Junior /semi pro what ever we call them now have players who have played at a higher level again money alone will help big time Charlie attitude strange guid yin

If we can decifer that, do we get a crystal?

Just now, Kenny*******Powers said:

Not upsetting at all? You asked if they get paid while having Covid. Im assuming as paid employees then yes they will. The same as you probably would in your paid employment, hence my question 

Just wondered if the contracts were different in the new set up. 

Some of you all sound like absolute greeting faced weapons with the jealousy absolutely ripping out of yous. Yous can comment all you like about big time Charlie's and arrogance but this thread was like any other teams thread for the first bunch of games of the season when Darvel had maximum points , no gloating or bumming up. It only decended into this drivel when they NARROWLY lost to a top team. Sounds more like bitterness than trying to bring them down a peg or two. Embarrassing

26 minutes ago, eyeswideopen15 said:

Some of you all sound like absolute greeting faced weapons with the jealousy absolutely ripping out of yous. Yous can comment all you like about big time Charlie's and arrogance but this thread was like any other teams thread for the first bunch of games of the season when Darvel had maximum points , no gloating or bumming up. It only decended into this drivel when they NARROWLY lost to a top team. Sounds more like bitterness than trying to bring them down a peg or two. Embarrassing

I don't think posting in the style of an emotional Facebook maw after too much prosecco is the best way to deter the sort of thing you're objecting to. 

1 hour ago, eyeswideopen15 said:

The state of this.

I'm not objecting to anything. Merely pointing out that the people taking swipes are doing so out of bitterness and jealously as there has been zero recent sign of what they are spouting

I don't think posting in the style of an emotional Facebook maw after too much prosecco is the best way to deter the sort of thing you're objecting to.