Mark Connolly Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 Shankland is shite and would never score goals at this level anyway. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DUFC_ Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 1 hour ago, Mark Connolly said: Shankland is shite and would never score goals at this level anyway. Actually agree, he looked out of his depth at united for months, pure scuffling about with a beamer. Dynamite in the championship mind. Never really fully got his move to Belgium tho, think probably just a case of bad advice. *cuts to February with Shakland on 20+* 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phillips455 Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 For Dundee United Fans, the groupings were a but messed up and it was one of your oppements that was wrong. This is the correct pot for today's draw (no POAK). 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
G51 Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 CSKA Sofia the obvious one you want there. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DukDukGoose Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 6 minutes ago, G51 said: CSKA Sofia the obvious one you want there. f**k playing in Bulgaria at this time of year. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
G51 Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 2 minutes ago, Merkland Red said: f**k playing in Bulgaria at this time of year. It'll be fun. A wee trip to Sunny Beach, what's not to like? Antwerp and Basel and DU are out. AZ on the harder side of difficult. Sofia don't have much about them though. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ArabFC Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 2 hours ago, Merkland Red said: f**k playing in Bulgaria at this time of year. We played in Athens at the play-off stage and got one of our better European results of recent times there. Albeit we still went out. And we had a decent team back then. And there was no home fans. But Athens in August was magic, and Sofia would be choice this time around. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ArabFC Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 2 hours ago, G51 said: It'll be fun. A wee trip to Sunny Beach, what's not to like? Antwerp and Basel and DU are out. AZ on the harder side of difficult. Sofia don't have much about them though. AZ are a better team than Antwerp - pretty sure! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DukDukGoose Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 13 minutes ago, ArabFC said: We played in Athens at the play-off stage and got one of our better European results of recent times there. Albeit we still went out. And we had a decent team back then. And there was no home fans. But Athens in August was magic, and Sofia would be choice this time around. Sunny beach is lovely. Just wouldn't fancy chasing a football all night! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ArabFC Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 (edited) It was nice while it lasted! Alkmaar will pump us. but a nice wee trip to Amsterdam beckons on the 11th. Edited July 18, 2022 by ArabFC 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ArabianKnight Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 So Tuzla or AZ. Aye AZ will spank us 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steven W Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 home or away first? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ArabianKnight Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 2 minutes ago, Steven W said: home or away first? Home first. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twinkle Posted July 18, 2022 Author Share Posted July 18, 2022 Everyone meetin in Amsterdam then lads? What a draw 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DukDukGoose Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 11 minutes ago, ArabianKnight said: So Tuzla or AZ. Aye AZ will spank us We expected a spanking from Gronigen and Rijeka. You never know. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ludo*1 Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 I thought the Conference League was meant to be a bit more of a confidence boost for shiter teams (I view AZ as a Europa League side normally!) What a horrific draw that is - still, least it'll be a memorable away day. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twinkle Posted July 18, 2022 Author Share Posted July 18, 2022 Not gonna be easy, they are currently top of the Dutch league 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ArabFC Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 Ho 12 minutes ago, Twinkle said: Everyone meetin in Amsterdam then lads? What a draw Hotel in the docklands booked already 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twinkle Posted July 18, 2022 Author Share Posted July 18, 2022 1 minute ago, ArabFC said: Ho Hotel in the docklands booked already You bring the gear, i will get the hookers 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ArabFC Posted July 18, 2022 Share Posted July 18, 2022 10 minutes ago, Ludo*1 said: I thought the Conference League was meant to be a bit more of a confidence boost for shiter teams (I view AZ as a Europa League side normally!) What a horrific draw that is - still, least it'll be a memorable away day. Last year's Final was Roma v Feyenoord. Whereas pish like Rangers got to the Europa final. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...