Best in Ayrshire

53 minutes ago, BRACKI JNR HTTID said:

A bit of lockdown fun, what’s your favourite 10 players over the last 10 years. Here’s mine.

10 cargill

9 Robertson 

8 Farrell 

7 rocks 

6 caddis

5 Parris

4 Stewart 

3 Davidson 

2 love 

1 Mullen 

Rocks? Cargill? Davidson? Gie me peace 

8 hours ago, BRACKI JNR HTTID said:

Game of opinions mate, let’s see yours 

Nae thistle fan as yae ken mate bit tae huv they 3 afore likes o gold, mason, philipson, rico, curry, knapp, virgil is bonkers bud 

Edited by PenaltyShootOut

I know this is a bit of a joke thread set up by a spam account but actually a great question.
For me

10 M. O'connor
9 M.McCabe
8 R. Caddis
7 G. Orr
6 R. Robertson
5 B. Mason
4 A. Parker
3 J. Gold
2 M. Mullen
1 K. Knapp

Yes I like goals and only say McCabe at the very end of his career. Still superb. I'm sure iv missed plenty that could get in there tho.

It’s a very hard question to pick a top ten as there has been so many good players over the years. Personally, like so many guys I’ve been about Ayrshire football for over 10 years and seen some really great players so I couldn’t pick 10 but looking at the lists already been put up I’d agree with a lot of those guys.

Who is the one that misses out from the starting 11? Gary broadfiled ? What a player he was before he turned to the weights

10. Gilgannon
9. Rico
8. Mason
7. Robertson
6. Philipson
5. Caddis
4. Farrell
3. Gold
2. Knapp
1. Mullen

Hurlford Thistle 2011-12. IMO the best team to ever win the Scottish Cup